Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Summer Sweater Vest

Accented with crochet, purl stitching, and special decorative trim at the waist, our cotton sweater vest for women has a V-neckline and a button front. Women's sweater vests in rouge. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Women's vest sizes: S(6-8); about 23½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summer Sweater Vest
Review 1 for Summer Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely vest,
January 21, 2013
By: imelda
from New Haven, CT
"This is a very pretty vest that fit me perfectly. I don't know why it's called a summer vest; one could wear it any time of year."
Review 2 for Summer Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very goog buy,
January 10, 2013
By: juanitasr
from north ga mountains
"One of the best buys ,that I have made from Orvis. Goes with most all of wardrobe."
Review 3 for Summer Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful vest,
January 21, 2012
By: huskydog3
from La Crescenta, CA
"This vest fits perfectly and is so nicely done with great detail. I like the varied stitching and the crocheted edges. Quite unique which is really nice."
Review 4 for Summer Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
extremely confortable,
September 13, 2011
By: penstemmon
"Very comfortable . Crochet edges give this knitted gilet a modern look. Good length.
Colour blue rather muted.
"
Review 5 for Summer Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color not true,
December 8, 2010
By: Runner63
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This vest is pretty and comfortable. My only complaint is that it is not red. It is much more orange than red. It's hard even to compare the color to tomato soup. It's very orange."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamDecember 17, 2010
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the color of the Summer Sweater Vest was not as expected, offering an exchange or full credit. Orvis greatly appreciates your feedback about our clothing as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve it.
Review 6 for Summer Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly versatile piece,
September 29, 2010
By: Holli
from Raleigh, NC
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this and the shirt is is shown with in the catalog and online and have been very pleased. Also, I realized it is a versatile piece that I can wear year-round. I couldn't be more pleased. Quality and fit are excellent."
Review 7 for Summer Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely, but...,
March 24, 2010
By: blasen
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This garment was very nice, as most every garment I've ordered from Orvis has been. My problem with it is that a SMALL is too large for me. Most of Orvis' SMALL's are too large for me and not enough are made in xsmall. I would LOVE to have this in that smaller size."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Summer Sweater Vest
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1