Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt

You'll retire your iron the first time you wear our men's wrinkle-free dress shirt. Our lightweight, pure cotton pinpoint shirt is perfectly low maintenance, yet doesn't feel stiff or synthetic the way lesser wrinkle-free fabrics can. Our men's no iron dress shirts feature button-down collar, adjustable cuffs. Box pleat. Single button-through pocket. Men's no iron dress shirts are made of pure cotton. Washable. Personalize pocket with embroidery, up to 3 letters. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
78 of 80(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
August 5, 2014
By: Alharab
from Salt Lake City, UT
"Starts to fray a little after 200 trips to the laundry."
Review 2 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 26, 2014
By: RonFromFairhope
from Fairhope AL
"Why don't more retailers sell a well crafted shirt with perfect drape, large front pocket and enough fabric to prove that the shirt maker did not design the shirt for maximum profit. Not only is this shirt wrinkle-free, but it drapes like a shirt should. Great job Orvis"
Review 3 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy elegance,
May 10, 2014
By: Doccloooney
from North Texas
"I bought this to wear at work with bow ties and chinos. The shirt is cozy and cool, moves as I work and is truly wrinkle proof. My iron an obsolete appliance. Will buy more and more colors."
Review 4 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World's Best White Shirt, Ever,
May 7, 2014
By: SLF48
from Louisiana
"After 40 years of practicing law in every sort of white shirt imaginable, I have FINALLY found the definitive white shirt. Here is my daily uniform for work, travel and most other occasions, summer and winter : an Orvis white Pure Cotton Wrinkle Free Pinpoint Oxford Long Sleeved Shirt with a pair of Orvis Wrinkle Free Pure Cotton Pleated Chinos (khaki or olive), some cuffed, some not, or with Orvis stretch jeans. These Orvis shirts pants and jeans wear like iron and look great for years. I have a dozen and I am ordering more. I also use an Orvis Bison wallet, carry an Orvis briefcase and travel with Battenkill luggage, some of which I have had for over 30 years."
Review 5 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Shirt,
April 10, 2014
By: BonanzaPilot
from Texas
"The only dress shirt I own - in both blue and white. It is so easy to clean that I do all of my own shirts. My wife no longer takes care of this.
I had a flaw that appeared on the collar six months after I purchased one of the blue shirts. Orvis sent a replacement immediately. This is what great customer serviceooks like.
I just had two white shirts delivered last week. Easy to travel with and always look great."
Review 6 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Orvis shirts!,
April 9, 2014
By: Catherder
from Atlanta, GA
"I don't wear much else except for the Oxford style button down collar shirts. There is nothing more comfortable to wear in a business casual setting."
Review 7 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice shirts!,
February 13, 2014
By: Mike66fromMIUP
from Menominee MI
"Just got an email inquiry from Orvis asking how I like my new shirts. I am wearing one! I have many and will continue purchasing them. Very easy care, well worth the little extra $. Also, thanks for great service!!"
Review 8 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Some of the best quality shirts I have ever owned,
January 16, 2014
By: Doit
"If you like high quality, stylish, wrinkle free, comfortable, long lasting shirts then these are the shirts for you. This was the first time I purchased shirts online and they turned out to be the best shirts I've ever owned."
Review 9 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!! Love it!,
January 11, 2014
By: ChrissyB
from B'ham, MI
"Love the wrinkle free shirts! These are the best shirts ever, would never buy any other kind than Orvis wrinkle free!"
Review 10 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ready for all occasions,
December 23, 2013
By: Shamrocks
from Lorain County, OH
"Great high quality white dress shirt with the "wrinkle free" feature. This practical, yet polished, gift will impress my son, and he will enjoy wearing it since Orvis is his favorite brand of clothing."
Review 11 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Wrinkle-Free,
December 10, 2013
By: goauburn
"I just love the pure cotton wrinkle-free pinpoint oxford long sleeved shirts. I own about 10 of them now. They are very good quality and look very nice on."
Review 12 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirts,
December 5, 2013
By: bylebor
from sweden
"Some years ago I visited New York and bought some shirts from Orvis.From that date I will buy my shirts from Orvis in the future as they are perfect just as a perfect shirt should be.
In short they are excellent thats all.
"
Review 13 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
October 16, 2013
By: Carbondale
from Aspen, Colorado
"Where this produces the best shirt ever. The quality is first class. The fit is excellent and the styling is fantastic. The non-iron shirts are wonderful."
Review 14 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loving the feel.,
October 3, 2013
By: westernjiggs
from Piedmont, CA
"This shirt has a substantial look and feel. It is easy to make look good with a quick iron even though the material is no-iron; and, a nice addition to my plaid wardrobe. Ha!!"
Review 15 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
September 10, 2013
By: Retiredsurgeon
from Scotland
"I often get shirts to measure but this is excellent. Great cotton, well shaped with striking high collar which works really well with or without a tie. Without tie is really smart and still looks business-like. I will get more"
Review 16 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
September 9, 2013
By: Allan66
from Scottsdale
"Orvis has now become my exclusive shirt provider, for a reason. I have purchased several dozen shirts from Orvis and this is the latest. As usual the quality and fit is outstanding."
Review 17 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Up to Standard,
September 6, 2013
By: Geordelad
from London
"My feeling about Orvis is that whatever you order you are not going to be disappointed because quality is their keyword. This White shirt is no exception, great style, great quality and perfectly comfortable."
Review 18 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dress shirt,
September 3, 2013
By: dltahoffman
from Loveland, CO
"I have always loved Orvis shirts and this one is no exception. I purchased this to wear with a suit for my daughters wedding and it fits great. I wore it with a tie and it was very comfortable around my neck as well as great both under my suit coat and at the reception with my suit coat off."
Review 19 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size,
September 2, 2013
By: Eclipser
"Well, I guess I'm a freak. I have worn 15 1/2, 33 shirts for as long as I can remember. Consequently, I ordered a Medium in this shirt. When I received it, it was WAY too large--neck, chest, etc. I spoke to a customer service agent and asked if maybe it was mis-labled and was actually a large. We decided I should re-order another medium as well as a small, and simply send back the one that did not fit. After receiving them, I found that neither fit correctly. The medium was still way too large and the small was just a bit too small. So I sent them both back. Yes, I am disappointed."
Review 20 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever,
July 29, 2013
By: Knifecollector
"This is by far the best shirt. Material is soft but is truly wrinkle free. Please, please, please bring this out in more plain colors, especially black and dark gray."