Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Trapunto Quilted Robe

One side of this fully reversible robe captures the palette of a summer dawn in soft peach, blue, and green; an exquisite floral pattern graces the other. Allover trapunto quilting, stand collar, loop-and-button closures, and side vents. Women's pure cotton robe. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12);about 48" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trapunto Quilted Robe
Review 1 for Trapunto Quilted Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
second time ordered!,
December 28, 2012
By: alchemy
from Berryville, VA
"I bought this robe a few years ago, and wore it until it was worn out! Just ordered a new one and can't begin to say how much I love it. It is comfortable, washes well and it is the perfect weight."
Review 2 for Trapunto Quilted Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robe for 2 generations.,
November 2, 2012
By: ArBuck
from Avon, CT
"I have one of these robes for myself and my daughter loved it when she saw it. Hence, it was sent to her as a birthday gift. She is thrilled."
Review 3 for Trapunto Quilted Robe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great fit/ Poor fabric.,
November 10, 2011
By: Cassey
from Albany, NY
"This robe is beautiful. Style and fit are great. The fabric is low quality and for the price. Close to a gauze feel. More threads per inch would have been a wiser choice. I hope it doesn't wear thin. For those in the North this robe will not keep you warm. More like a summer robe.
The capped buttons can always be replaced.
"
Review 4 for Trapunto Quilted Robe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's beautiful, but...,
November 1, 2011
By: Allis
from Oregon
"The robe is beautiful, but where I live, a bathrobe needs to do something besides be pretty: keep me warm. The sizing is very generous - I am swimming in my small. There are slits up the sides, and along with the buttons that only go halfway down the front, this is not a robe that will keep any chill off. I have to wear long johns underneath it. The button spacing results in gaps along the top also, so a cami would be needed if the wearer didn't want to "share." The arms are similarly generously sized, so air blows up them.
All in all, well, the robe looks great on the hanger.
"
Review 5 for Trapunto Quilted Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 31, 2011
By: KatWoman
from Saint Louis
"Love this robe! Love the look, love the fit, love the colors. Just hoping it won't shrink when I wash it."
Review 6 for Trapunto Quilted Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this robe!,
October 28, 2011
By: maisy
"I bought this robe years ago..and bought a second one then because I loved it so much! These two robes are now thread bare from wearing them so often. I still wear them, they are so loved. So happy to see them back...will buy two again."
Review 7 for Trapunto Quilted Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HUGE,
October 4, 2011
By: RobaToba2
"I ordered this in a medium and found it absolutely huge...wa-a-a-y too long in the arms, and I usually seek out "talls" if I can. It said to hand wash but I decided to wash it in hot and then dry it and it shrunk to almost perfect. Still rather bulky in the armpits and I have an extra foot of material that I can wrap around extra. But for a robe, it's roomy and snuggly. Lighter weight than I thought but with a nighty on underneath I'd say it's about perfect!"
Review 8 for Trapunto Quilted Robe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful but too Expensive,
August 26, 2011
By: WeekendComfort
from Wilmington, NC
"This was beautiful, but it was too expensive for the problems I could see would occur. The button caps didn't look stable and probably wouldn't stay on very long. I recommend this robe because of the style and the quality of the material. I wish Orvis would work harder at making the buttons better. I was able to buy a discontinued color at a reduced price and I had to change the buttons, because half of them fell off. I don't use this one as a reversible robe, because of the buttons and the solid color on one side, but would like to have a nice reversible one for spring and summer."
Review 9 for Trapunto Quilted Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Purchase But Pricey,
September 29, 2010
By: NeileGirl
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"After wearing the robe one time, the button cover popped off and will not "pop" back on so it dangles. I have not had time to do the repair. The covered buttons are also hard to manipulate for "older fingers". I do not know how the button covers will laundry. That is a concern. The robe feels great and is a great weight. The side slits come up a little high and one more button on the bottom of the robe would be helpful. Overall, nice but pricey."
Review 10 for Trapunto Quilted Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Love this Robe,
August 28, 2008
By: PWinRockaway
"This is my second purchase of this robe. I wore my first one thin and I kept hoping it would show up in the catalog again. It's the perfect weight and the fit is excellent. I wore my other one year round and hated to think about giving it up. Now I don't have to. Thank you for continuing to carry this great robe."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trapunto Quilted Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oddly split!!,
August 13, 2008
By: SJGIRL1952
from Woodbury, NJ
"I purchased this robe thinking it would be great for summer& I loved the fabric & the sleeve length was perfect, but... the placement of the last button was not positioned low enough to completely cover. You would not be able to answer your front door in this robe- your visitor may see more than they bargained for!!! Adding another button would be helpful for those of us who are tall. I liked the robe so well I even thought of altering it myself, but decided it was too expensive an item to need to alter."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Trapunto Quilted Robe
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1