Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Three-Quarter-Sleeved Square-Neck Tee

Fully lined in front for a smooth look, this soft interlock tee shirt is great as a layering piece or all on its own. The square neckline sets off a favorite necklace to its best advantage. Double-needle stitching for longevity. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
22 of 29(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Square-Neck Tee
Review 1 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Square-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs very large,
December 29, 2012
By: appellatelawyer
from Santa Rosa CA
"Soft fabric and nicely made (has a true facing around the neckline, for example), but runs very large and more like an extra large. Decided to keep it because of the very flattering square neckline."
Review 2 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Square-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful Tee,
December 28, 2012
By: Bugsycat
from Dallas Texas
"Love the fabric! Nice cut and color. Size was a little small for me - too tight. Made a great Christmas present for my Daughter-in-law though!"
Review 3 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Square-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!,
December 28, 2012
By: RumPunch
from Texas
"I like the color and the soft texture is a pleasure!
Thanks again, Orvis for nice quality at a great price!
"
Review 4 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Square-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 26, 2012
By: Satisfiedshopper
from Albany, NY
"Excellent quality. Timely delivery. As always, Orvis products & service - simply the best!"
Review 5 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Square-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goes with everything,
December 10, 2012
By: Orvisname
from Ontario
"This white tee can be dressed up or down. A must for a winter getaway."
Review 6 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Square-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
useful,
May 5, 2012
By: wyenot
"Comfortable - but I have to be careful: it is quite low cut and my bra has ot be stopped from peeking out."
Review 7 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Square-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Big" problem,
April 30, 2012
By: Warbler
from New York
"This is a lovely tee but size small is actually a size large. Told customer service about problem so they sent me another of the same!"
Review 8 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Square-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not very flattering!,
April 30, 2012
By: jo331
from UK
"| ordered two of these in different colours, as I like square necks and three quarter sleeves, They are very big for the stated size, and without any shaping are too boxy. They need to be properly sized, with perhaps a small amount of stretch material added to keep the shape. If they get bigger in wash, neck will gape badly.
Returned both items.
"
Review 9 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Square-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Tee,
April 16, 2012
By: Maur
from Maryland
"I've got four of these square-necked tee shirts because, for me, they're perfect. Not clingy, but not frumpy. Important for a grandma type!! Wish there were more colors to choose from."
Review 10 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Square-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
April 4, 2012
By: 1202
from Grayslake, Illinois
"I have this top in white and also in blue. I couldn't wait to get the black one but they were on back order for so long last year. This year I jumped at the chance and so glad I did. Love it very much! Fit is excellent and very comfortable."
Review 11 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Square-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Square Neck Tee,
March 30, 2012
By: HJCM
"This tee lives up to its descrption perfectly. I particularly like the double layer of fabric on the front that results in a much dressier look overall. My only criticism (and it's not of the tee itself) would be the wish that it were available in one size smaller than the standard "small" to provide a more perfect fit for my 5'2'' frame."
Review 12 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Square-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit disappointing...,
February 25, 2012
By: bonojan
"The sizes on this top run very large! I usually take a size 12, but the Med. was enormous; I'm going to try the Small. It's a great layering piece so for that reason, too big doesn't work well.
The fabric is a little thinner than I thought it would be; making the price a bit outrageous...but as I have been unable to find this type of top anywhere else, I'm sticking with it...IF the small fits okay.
If you're thinking of ordering, size down!!
"
Review 13 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Square-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size disappointment,
September 14, 2011
By: EgyptJo
"This is a nice top, soft material and good colour, but it fits large. I bought a small, my usual size from Orivis, and it fits loosely. Rather disappointing as it will not do for more dressup occasions."
Review 14 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Square-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great But Too Expensive,
August 30, 2011
By: Ferangies
from Madison, WI
"I luv this shirt. Very comfortable and flattering. I do think it is too expensive even when on sale. It is after all cotton and I will wear it often and wear it out fast. I'd buy more in the different colors if it were less expensive."
Review 15 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Square-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Loved the square neck -but!,
August 16, 2011
By: Jingle
"I loved the square-neck and the three-quarter length sleeves, but the shirt was too big. You do not have a "petite", only a "small", which was too long and a little big. I wish you had more "petite" sizes. I am a size 6 and this was more a 8-10. After a certain age, women like a little longer sleeve, which this tee-shirt had."
Review 16 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Square-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality,
August 12, 2011
By: star99
"Very disappointed in the quality of this item. The size was a little large, and I thought should I exchange for next size down and then didn't. One feel of the fabric - it was paper thin. NOT worth even the sale price. Too bad."
Review 17 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Square-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
August 3, 2011
By: Curly29
"Love the neckline that allows me to showoff a beautiful necklace. The fit was what I expected."
Review 18 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Square-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Knit Ever!,
July 29, 2011
By: Vallie
from Diamondhead, MS
"I must have a hundred tees and this style is my favorite. I have one in every color you've sold so far. The double front does what it is designed for and is very flattering. The neck is open, but not too low. The material is the best quality of any tees I own -close knit, smooth, soft, and just the right weight. Please introduce more colors."
Review 19 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Square-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase for covering up,
June 8, 2011
By: Mogwai
"This tee is of the usual high Orvis quality. It's double front covers what it is meant to cover. The longer sleeves cover what older ladies need covered but can be pushed up to just above the elbow. An excellent buy!"
Review 20 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Square-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice but too big,
June 6, 2011
By: 4girlsmum
from East Yorks. UK
"Very nice fabric but the small size was way too big for my frame so i had to return it. I wish Orvis would do more products in real Petite sizing..."