Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Simoom Polo

Save the day that might otherwise be ruined by unexpected weather with our long sleeve polo shirts. Our hardy 12-oz. fabric boasts a luxuriously soft fleece interior and a sturdy twill exterior to make it a pure pleasure to wear on those unanticipated cool days and nights or when the wind kicks up. Rib-knit cuffs. Washable leather elbow patches. Long sleeve polo shirts are made from cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
86 of 94(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simoom Polo
Review 1 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to wear,
June 14, 2012
By: EMSEEBEE
from HAMPSHIRE, ENGLAND
"I bought two of theses in different colours about 4 years ago and they have been used most days when out walking ( I have two dogs).They are extremely comfortable & warm to wear and wash well without damaging the leather elbow patches. Although in constant use there is no sign of wear - I really recommend these."
Review 2 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
February 24, 2012
By: livman
from Liverpool UK
"Another high quality product,well made. Excellent colour,very comfortable."
Review 3 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality,
February 10, 2012
By: Moishe
from Taunton
"A good quality stylish shirt which I wear frquently. Can be worn as a sweater over a standard shirt for extra warmth. Elbow patches are in the right place for me, unlike some other reviewers so it just depends on the length of your arms."
Review 4 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Old school,
August 31, 2013
By: TJJO
from NJ
"This was a store impulse buy, and I really ended up wearing it more than I anticipated. It is comfortable and surprisingly warm. Yes it is very retro styling, but the quality is excellent."
Review 5 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMALL CLICHE,
March 27, 2013
By: volkswagen1
from NASHVILLE, TN.
"GREETINGS,
I LUV THE PULL OVER!! HOWEVER, AFTER THE FIRST WEARING, THE SEAM ON THE RIGHT SIDE NEAR THE BOTTOM SEPARATED. THIS HAS NEVER HAPPEN ON A PRODUCT I HAVE RECEIVED FROM ORVIS!!
RATHER THAN RETURN IT, I HAD IT RESEWN, SO NO WORRIES!
THX FOR CHECKING W/ ME!
"
Review 6 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheaply lined shirt. Not Orvis quality,
March 22, 2013
By: cwl3187
from Roanoke, VAC
"The inside of the Simoom polo shirt is is fleece lined. When washed as directed, the fleece sticks to the outer simoom fabric and it is impossible to get it off. I washed the new polo shirt twice--which didn't helped-- then used a brush and a stcky -type lint remover.
Take my advice: don't buy this shirt. If you do, you'll wind up regretting it."
Review 7 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for fall and spring,
March 13, 2013
By: Irishprince1
from South Carolina
"Nice drape, very comfortable. Like a sweatshirt inside and a sweater on the outside. Glad to see a mens garment that only has two button closure, too many buttons look too feminine. I only wish you had it in blue also."
Review 8 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cozy, casual,
March 11, 2013
By: JeffHO
from Massachusetts
"Comfy, cozy, nice looking. I like the elbow patches—I'm always wearing out elbows.
Note that this is thicker than normal polo material. It's kind of a cross b/n a polo and a sweatshirt. Definitely casual. I don't think it could be dressed up the way an ordinary polo can."
Review 9 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
March 11, 2013
By: Kiminmichigan
from Michigan
"My hubby loved this shirt. Dressy. Great for work or travel. Super soft inside!"
Review 10 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shirt,
February 21, 2013
By: pas1
from michigan
"Very pleased with the quality of the shirt so far. Only washed once but it came through great. Size was perfect for the size ordered."
Review 11 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product.,
February 20, 2013
By: C51T
"I happened to be "surfing" and found a pair of shoes on the Orvis sale page. I ordered them and then found this wonderful Simoom Polo. I love it and it fits perfectly."
Review 12 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
February 12, 2013
By: grk48
from Oregon
"This shirt feels great when worn, the material is thicker than most polo shirts and the weight of the shirt drapes nicely. I also like the leather elbow patches."
Review 13 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality Deteriorating,
February 7, 2013
By: NashvilleCat
from Nashville, TN/NYC
"Purchased same item a few years ago. The quality of the garment has apparently gone down. The fabric does not seem as substantial as the older version."
Review 14 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
February 5, 2013
By: Ric445
from Westminster, Md.
"This polo is my go to shirt. Provides both warmth on those chilly evenings with a classy look.
A quality product.
"
Review 15 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super comfortable and cozy warm,
January 28, 2013
By: Raouldub
from Ohio
"These are a cross between a sweatshirt and polo shirt. Sweatshirt comfort inside and outside finish and collar that dress it up enough for casual events. Warm, flexible wearing, and casual stylish, IMO. I gave it a 4 star because I'm long waisted and would like another inch or 2 in body length - not a problem for most I suspect."
Review 16 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband Likes It,
January 28, 2013
By: AliciaLovesClothes
from California
"This simoom fabric is soft and fleecy inside, but looks more finished than a sweatshirt. Husband feels as though he's wearing a comfy old sweatshirt, but looks decent enough to go out. Nice balance!"
Review 17 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and Warm,
January 26, 2013
By: Hedo
from Bergen Country, NJ
"I buy one of these long sleeve Simoom Polo shirts every year for the last 6 years and thi si my 6th. They are very warm and comfortable. When you wash them, be sure to turn them inside out. If you don't, the leather elbow patches will dry out, crack and peel off. I prefer the buttons over the zipper style. Highy recommend these shirts."
Review 18 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Defect,
January 24, 2013
By: FishFever
"I washed this sweater strictly following instructions on garment tag. After washing, sweater was transformed into a colony of a thousand lint balls."
Review 19 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Winter Shirt,
January 22, 2013
By: hb43
from Waco, TX
"My husband says this is the softest most comfortable shirt he has bought in a long time. The rich texture gives it a dressy look while the inside feels like a favorite old sweatshirt.
Highly recommend it."
Review 20 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy,
January 21, 2013
By: seacliffer
from Sea Cliff NY
"the leather accents highlight a sense of tradition. I have been waitng for a well made shirt like this, soft and supple"