Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

CFO Donegal Wool Cargo Pants

Comfortable, warm 7-oz. pure Donegal wool. These cargo pants are a vital piece of cool-weather clothing, with large cargo pockets featuring an innovative hidden button closure, dedicated internal cell phone pocket, and D-ring attachment point. Leather trim on every pocket for durability and handsome looks. One button-flap and one button-loop rear pocket. Wool cargo pants in brown. Acetate lining. Dry clean. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-40. Cuffed up to 33" or plain finished up to 34" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CFO Donegal Wool Cargo Pants
Review 1 for CFO Donegal Wool Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Trousers,
August 20, 2014
By: LBSB
"Perfect sizing, perfect quality, perfect pants - as always with Orvis."
Review 2 for CFO Donegal Wool Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice material,
January 17, 2014
By: ComstockLoad
from Reno, NV
"While these are undeniably expensive, and you have the added hassle of needing to have them dry cleaned, I'll still give them five stars because the material is so handsome, much richer than it can look in a photo. There are occasional small flecks of yellow, red and blue, just as I hoped when I ordered them. Nice pants indeed!"
Review 3 for CFO Donegal Wool Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and warm,
November 13, 2013
By: BlueWingOlive
from Norman, OK
"Dig these slacks. They are warm and I love the material. That being said, the pockets on the side are a bit odd. I bought them going for an upscale field pant. They miss the mark... For the money, I much prefer the county donegal tweed pants."
Review 4 for CFO Donegal Wool Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cargo style not mine,
November 11, 2013
By: Flyfisherbill665
from Sonoma, CA
"I tried on these pans and returned them, primarily because I didn't like the fit or style. The cargo pockets are just not my style"
Review 5 for CFO Donegal Wool Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donnegal Tweed does the Deed,
December 29, 2012
By: chaim
from SantaBarbara, CA
"Heavy Donnegal tweed cargo pants. As warm and tailored as the word "hefty" could connote, could only be surpassed by a Donnegal tweed coat--which I happily await.
In schizophrenic weather such as Santa Barbara's where I Iive, uneven weather comes in spates that suggest Donnegal tweed slacks as the best way to endure weather that can't make up its mind, to forge ahead or shiver behind.
"
Review 6 for CFO Donegal Wool Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Buy,
December 28, 2012
By: Kehdcgov
from DC
"It does not get any better than this! Upscale quality that all will notice for sure!! You will not be disappointed in any way! Get yours now!!"
Review 7 for CFO Donegal Wool Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine pants, but one minor flaw,
November 30, 2012
By: RMGim
from South Bend, IN
"These pants are quite satisfactory — well-made, substantial, warm -- but the bellows cargo pockets are much too large and this prevents proper drape."
Review 8 for CFO Donegal Wool Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique pants,
November 27, 2012
By: DonaldM
from Upstate, NY
"First ever, I think, tweed cargo pants. Good looking and functional, but could use suspender buttons. Otherwise just as desired."
Review 9 for CFO Donegal Wool Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highest quality pants I've purchased,
December 16, 2007
By: Rheutillius
from Stockton, CA
"In my 73 years these are the highest quality pants I have ever purchased. In years gone by I purchased 3 piece suits 5 at a time. Haven't worn a suit in years but I miss quality clothing. On a normal day I won't wear anything but my Zambezi Cargo pants (Orvis) with their 14 pockets. My airplane keys are always in the inside left hand pocket so if I decide to fly I don't have to go home first.
These wool pants have beautiful cargo pockets, are beautifully trimmed and the workmanship is superb. I didn't realize the little pocket inside the right hand warmer pocket was for the cell phone but that was how I was naturally using it. It's perfect - easy to get to the phone quickly. I DO NOT use a rear pocket in any pant. Don't like to sit on things :-).
my wallet goes in the left cargo pocket. My small garage door opener goes in the left "hand" pocket and, if I'm carrying it, my motorcycle key. My car keys go in the right "hand" pocket along with the cell in it's little inner pocket. My spare hearing aid batteries and airplane keys go in the right cargo pocket.
I thought it amusing and good that, on the inside, there is a sewn on fishing fly along with the admonition, "Use your fly wisely." My wife appreciated it too. :-)
Thanks for a GREAT pair of pants that I may not have purchased had they not been on sale, but will probably buy another (gray this time) since they were on sale and I bought these. [Bet they're never on sale again - just like the Zambezi pants are never on sale but I HAVE to buy them anyway.
I wear these to church and anywhere I need to look better than the Zambezi pants. Haven't worn my TUX since '99. Ain't life great?
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for CFO Donegal Wool Cargo Pants
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1