Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

ExOfficio® BugsAway® Paisley Bandana

Keep the bugs at bay with style. Tie this paisley bandana around your neck or head and, with ExOfficio's odorless Insect Shield technology, the bugs will disappear. Ideal for outdoors, but acts as a classic bandana as well. One size, 24" square. Paisley bandana is made from pure cotton. Washable. Do not dry clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
42 of 45(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Paisley Bandana
Review 1 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Paisley Bandana
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
they work,
March 3, 2014
By: michaelp936
from Texas
"I've used these fishing the Bahamas, Europe, the Gulf coast from Florida to Mexico and numerous trout streams throughout the US and Canada. They work in all but the worst conditions...i.e., Boundary Waters trip where the mosquitoes were so thick you couldn't breathe without wearing a headnet!
Put a nice squareknot in them and they look quite stylish, too."
Review 2 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Paisley Bandana
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bugs away bandana,
March 3, 2014
By: HKap
from PA
"Just ordered a second one (for my wife). Wore mine recently in the Amazon rain forest and it was equally useful keeping away bugs and keeping sun off my neck"
Review 3 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Paisley Bandana
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice bandana,
February 28, 2014
By: ironwoodcountybooks
from Midwest
"It's a nice bandana--bought it as a gift. We'll see come spring how it does against Minnesota mosquitoes!"
Review 4 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Paisley Bandana
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish bandana,
January 13, 2014
By: ironwoodcountybooks
from Midwest
"I bought one of these for my wife and one for my daughter; both felt they were very stylish for when they went walking in the woods. We'll see how well it does to keep the bugs away next summer . . . and in Minnesota, we can get a LOT of mosquitoes. If it works well, it deserves a 5 star."
Review 5 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Paisley Bandana
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 13, 2014
By: SMW07
from Virginia
"Looks and feels exactly like a normal cotton bandanna. However I know that the ExOfficio Bugsaway product line is fantastic at keeping insects at bay while I am hiking, camping, fishing, and hunting. Can'"
Review 6 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Paisley Bandana
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very useful,
January 6, 2014
By: NMPatti
"I will be wearing this on a trip to Belize where we will be doing a lot of kayaking, which means hands are not free to swat at bugs on your neck. The fabric seems very soft so it will be comfortable, but the need to wash separately from any other nontreated clothing really means I will have to wash by hand."
Review 7 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Paisley Bandana
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Bandana I have Used,
January 2, 2014
By: Zookie123
from Conway, NH.
"Will keep bugs away and wears well. Like the blue color."
Review 8 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Paisley Bandana
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple Solution,
December 14, 2013
By: tiberius
from KCMo
"This is my second purchase of this item. It works well to avoid nature's pests, and it is a stylish way to accomplish the challenge."
Review 9 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Paisley Bandana
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
different species in southeast,
October 23, 2013
By: jackyredz25
"i tried it on my head then another one around my neck and still the bugs were all over me"
Review 10 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Paisley Bandana
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effective Product,
October 21, 2013
By: Maximillian
from Wallingford, PA.
"It appears, although I have not been able to test it in certain situations, to be effective in controling pests."
Review 11 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Paisley Bandana
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Wonders,
September 3, 2013
By: Stephen85
from Decatur, AL
"This Bandana really helps with the bugs! I bought one to start with and ordered 2 more after I saw how the other worked. Tried it out when the bugs were attacking and it almost eliminated them. Great product!"
Review 12 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Paisley Bandana
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Could Not Believe It,
August 11, 2013
By: Stephen85
from Decatur, AL
"I honestly thought there was no way this would keep bugs off me in Alabama. It did an excellent job with this. After seeing the results, I offered it to my wife (Which had laughed at the thought this would actually keep bugs away) and now will be ordering her one. Great product that actually works!"
Review 13 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Paisley Bandana
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A wonderful product!,
June 14, 2013
By: Helena
"I liked my bone scarf so well (previously ordered) that I decided to purchase the light olive! Lovely color - lovely accent piece! Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 14 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Paisley Bandana
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect summer scarf!,
June 4, 2013
By: Helena
"I purchased this scarf in bone, a versatile neutral. This is a stylish accent for a variety of summer tops. I liked this product so well that I ordered another in light olive. Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 15 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Paisley Bandana
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not soft,
February 25, 2013
By: gypsypod
from los osos california
"i was hoping that this kerchief would have a softer more luxuious hand than a kerchief that i could purchase most anywhere. it is printed on one side and not soft. i expect extra special things from orvis. most purchases from orvis are....but not this one."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Paisley Bandana
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well,
May 28, 2012
By: Tnobabbott
from Granby MA
"This works well to keep bugs away. Also looks great on my dogs"
Review 17 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Paisley Bandana
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Works,
December 29, 2011
By: FLDogMom
from Tampa, FL
"I live in Florida, where there are insects everywhere, year-round. I use this bandanna on my dog when we're hiking or at the dog park. When I noticed that the bandanna seemed to be working for Penny, I bought another one for myself."
Review 18 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Paisley Bandana
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works!,
October 5, 2011
By: HDYEAGS
from PA
"Got this in the green color and believe me it works!!!!!"
Review 19 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Paisley Bandana
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did the trick,
August 27, 2011
By: Gentleman
from Horsham, PA
"We got one of these for my son as a bug spray vector around the neck. At the ADK cabin and in the woods not a single mosquito bite when we sprayed this bandanna with OFF. An elegant solution envied by the more perforated campers."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Paisley Bandana
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really does the trick,
August 19, 2011
By: Macatak
from New York
"Used these in concert with the long sleeved t-shirts, and enjoyed a three day trip in a swamp. I was the only one NOT to get eaten alive."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.