Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans

Built—and handcut—using blue-jean specifications dating from 1917, our Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans have the same fit and legendary durability as the jeans chosen by ranchers and cattle drivers. Broken in thanks to a thorough garment wash, though, our soft 13.5-oz. pure cotton jeans have none of the stiffness that plagued the originals—just a relaxed, comfortable fit. Traditional 5-pocket design. Gold accent thread, double-needle stitched in stress areas. Solid-brass zip fly. Men's blue jeans in indigo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Waist sizes: 32, 33, 24, 35, 36, 38, 40, 42, 44. Inseam lengths 30", 32", 34".
Average Customer Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
6
96 of 114(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana Morning Vintage Jeans,
January 29, 2015
By: Bill26
from Bagram Airfield, Afghanistan
"As always with Orvis products: the workmanship is outstanding. I would like to see more of a faded denim color. I like the fact that there is a little stretch in the fabric. Overall a good pair of jeans for the buck!"
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Brand of Jeans,
January 29, 2015
By: DAHA
"This is my second pair of these jeans. They are the most comfortable jeans I have worn and believe me I have had several different brands. You can't go wrong with these jeans."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic jeans,
January 27, 2015
By: MichaelJordan
from Des Moines, Iowa
"I am a little thicker in the quads(legs) and typically need jeans with more room in the legs and seat. These are perfect. Jeans recd were true to measurements. Pockets are a little shallow but I dont keep anything in them anyway. Sale price gets them very close to competitors but these have more of a glove feel to them."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans,
January 26, 2015
By: cdavis
"Montana Morning Jeans deliver as expected. Very comfortable and fit well. I'm lean and tall and wear a 32x34 and the pants fit appropriately."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
One size does not fit all,
January 22, 2015
By: JonathanD
"I had to order online, so I could not see them before hand. The polite way of saying it is that they are made for very "husky" guys."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a true fit,
January 14, 2015
By: RubberHeadJunior
from Forest Lake, Minnesotai
"I am 6'4" and 220. The Momtana Jeans are the best fit for me. design is acceptable and the wear time is great I have 4 pair with the fith and oldest my favorite faded yes and 5 years of wea and alittle frayed here and there, but they are very comfortable"
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fitting Jeans,
January 11, 2015
By: RDGM
from Georgia
"Most comfortable Jean I have ever purchased. I have multiple pair and absolutely love them. They are a perfect cut. Highly recommend to anyone that appreciates a fine product."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality jeans,
December 19, 2014
By: JHKW
from Raleigh, NC
"Well constructed item - a solid value. Purchase experience involved a chat with a rep, and that dialogue satisfactorily answered all of my questions. When product arrived, it met/exceeded my expectations."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Really Flimsy Denim,
December 18, 2014
By: jardog
from Dallas, Texas
"I have previously purchased jeans from Orvis but not for several years. I took a chance and ordered these on line because I knew my size. Unfortunately what I didn't know is that the weight of these denim jeans is way below what I was expecting. I returned them due to my disappointment and replaced them with a much heavier weight jean from another manufacturer. I also didn't like that they only come in relaxed fit and stretch in that particular style"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Montana Morning Jeans,
December 14, 2014
By: Cyclops
from Bury St Edmunds
"Great, relaxed fit exactly as described - my fourth pair."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans!,
December 13, 2014
By: Boin106
from Brisbane, CA
"I practically live in jeans! I've tried and have all the brands. The Montana Morning jeans are by far the best looking and fitting. This is my third pair! I wore the other two pair until they wore out! I will always wake up to a Montana Morning!"
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans,
December 9, 2014
By: 3397
from Akron, Ohio
"Well made.comfortable,and good looking,this is my third pair."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graet Wear,
November 29, 2014
By: JETVI
from CARY, NC
"I have purchased several pairs over the years and am very pleased with the fit, finish and durability."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent jean,
November 26, 2014
By: JefDavjay
"I purchased the stretch pair and then the original cotton after a few less pounds. These are both exceptional and very well made. They will last a while."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style & comfort,
November 5, 2014
By: Fijiking
from Zanesville, OH
"These jeans are my current favorites. I like the orange stitching, the comfort of the fabric, the fit & my wife likes the way they come out of the laundry. They look & feel great. I bought my first pair at an Orvis store & then ordered a second pair online."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
never been to Montana in the morning,
October 14, 2014
By: paulthepilot
from Philadelphia suburbs
"I thought the "stretch" feature sounded attractive. Men sometimes get a feeling of things getting bunched up, in critical areas. The "stretch" sounded to me like the answer; or at least moving in the right direction. I got the jeans! Definitely 100% improvement over their predecessors! Yes, they are a bit more expensive. But WORTH the $$ in comfort, for sure!!"
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good except shallow pockets,
October 9, 2014
By: Richard765
from Denver, CO
"The one change that I noticed from the same jeans that I bought at an Orvis Store a few years ago is that the front pockets are shallower. That seems to be a trend in jeans. I found the deeper pockets more comfortable and secure for keys, address book, cell phone, wallet, etc. Otherwise the jeans are excellent."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans,
September 8, 2014
By: roughmix
from Sudbury, MA
"Great fit, excellent quality, I look forward to years of wear. The front pockets are a bit shallow."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Jeans,
August 12, 2014
By: Bobu
from Roseville, CA
"Orvis continues to show me that you do not have to overspend to get top quality clothes. These jeans feel and look better than ones that cost twice as much,
Thank you Orvis!!"
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shallow Pockets, Baggy Legs,
July 28, 2014
By: Woodsman1776
from Cincinnati, OH
"The general appearance and thickness of the denim is appealing. Sadly, this item did not work for me because the pockets are too shallow and the pant legs are too baggy. Maybe for work pants where you're squatting and crawling around the bagginess might be okay. But for no reason, are the shallow pockets acceptable."