Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans

Built—and handcut—using blue-jean specifications dating from 1917, our Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans have the same fit and legendary durability as the jeans chosen by ranchers and cattle drivers. Broken in thanks to a thorough garment wash, though, our soft 13.5-oz. pure cotton jeans have none of the stiffness that plagued the originals—just a relaxed, comfortable fit. Traditional 5-pocket design. Gold accent thread, double-needle stitched in stress areas. Solid-brass zip fly. Men's blue jeans in indigo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Waist sizes: 32, 33, 24, 35, 36, 38, 40, 42, 44. Inseam lengths 30", 32", 34".
Average Customer Rating:
4.392 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
6
111 of 130(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeans worth saving.,
May 17, 2015
By: BohemianChef
from Corte Madera, California
"I received the jeans yesterday they are too long I will have them hemmed since I like them so much. They are the right size in the waist and the color is what I ordered. Not bad for a pair of jeans!"
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Change of scenery.,
May 11, 2015
By: BohemianChef
from Corte Madera, California
"I first received these jeans and they too large. So I reordered the same jeans in a different size and a longer inseam. No matter since I will have them tailored to fit my size. I love the jeans enough to have them tailored to my frame and inseam;"
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sale Item Gamble,
May 11, 2015
By: 706Union
"These jeans were half-off so I gave them a try. They were too roomy for my tastes. I ain't looking for skinny jeans, but rather what I consider to be normal-fitting. The waist size and length were good, tho, as well as the appearance of the quality. I guess I'm not ready for dad jeans quite yet. I had to return them."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase,
May 2, 2015
By: maico114
"Love the fit, well constructed, they feel broke in right out of the box."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every Morning,
April 26, 2015
By: joemills
from Chicagoland
"I work out of my home and fortunate to wear whatever I want. These Montana Morning Jeans fit well, look great and are my Morning go to."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good jeans are hard to find,
April 20, 2015
By: MinneapolisMark4
from Minneapolis, MN
"I struggle with finding the "right" jeans for casual wear. In pursuit of the perfect pair I came across the Orvis brand. I have found Orvis sweaters, polos and sweatshirts to be the right look and the right fit for me and the jeans are too."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is in the jeans,
February 26, 2015
By: miniaussiesdad
from Bostons Metro West
"thees are a comfortable, high quality pair of jeans. I have been stocking up on everything Orvis and have not been disappointed."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans!,
February 26, 2015
By: macdatman
from Waynesville, OH
"The overall fit is perfect. Room where you need it and not too bulky. Waist is perfect and pockets are roomy. Will purchase these again."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great affordable Jeans,
February 18, 2015
By: TrueCut
from Atlanta, GA
"I have four pair of the Montana Vintage Jeans, as they are my daily staple clothing wear. They fit great, maintain shape over several days of wearing and overall quality is exceptional."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Jeans Ever,
February 9, 2015
By: Taurophile
from Milton, Florida
"These jeans are so perfectly fitting, so comfortable, and so good looking that I immediately ordered another pair. They will definitely be my jeans from now on. Only defect (and this is personal): front pockets could be a couple of inches deeper. Otherwise they are perfect. Try a pair and you will see."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unmistakably quality, unmistakably Orvis,
February 3, 2015
By: GrayChan
from Collierville, TN
"I like Orvis, their clothes, their stores and the individuals who I deal with when ordering via phone. These jeans fall right in the groove.The fit and the overall quality are, like all Orvis purchases, evident from just looking at them and feeling the material from which they were male.Other than not being able to order the length I prefer it is impossible to fault these American icons in anyway."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans,
February 3, 2015
By: OJR715
"Fit perfectly (true to size), look great, very comfortable and durable. Will be buying more of these."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent jeans,
February 2, 2015
By: Chris32
from Saint Charles, Il
"This is my second pair of Montana Morning jeans. I liked the 1st pair so much that when I saw Orvis put them on sale, a second pair was just a few clicks away."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Jeans Available,
February 2, 2015
By: Mertdog
from South Bend, IN
"They fit great, they look great and half the price of similar jeans. This is hands down the best pair of jeans I have purchased in years. Orvis continues to set the bar high."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans!,
January 31, 2015
By: dwalker22
"Very happy with the fit and feel of these jeans. Great color and the weight of the fabric should mean lots of wear!"
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great quality and look,
January 31, 2015
By: jackyredz25
"wish they had them in my size
i ordered what they had which was not my size and when i saw and felt them i hated to return them but im not going to shrink an inch anytime soon
"
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana Morning Vintage Jeans,
January 29, 2015
By: Bill26
from Bagram Airfield, Afghanistan
"As always with Orvis products: the workmanship is outstanding. I would like to see more of a faded denim color. I like the fact that there is a little stretch in the fabric. Overall a good pair of jeans for the buck!"
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Brand of Jeans,
January 29, 2015
By: DAHA
"This is my second pair of these jeans. They are the most comfortable jeans I have worn and believe me I have had several different brands. You can't go wrong with these jeans."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic jeans,
January 27, 2015
By: MichaelJordan
from Des Moines, Iowa
"I am a little thicker in the quads(legs) and typically need jeans with more room in the legs and seat. These are perfect. Jeans recd were true to measurements. Pockets are a little shallow but I dont keep anything in them anyway. Sale price gets them very close to competitors but these have more of a glove feel to them."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans,
January 26, 2015
By: cdavis
"Montana Morning Jeans deliver as expected. Very comfortable and fit well. I'm lean and tall and wear a 32x34 and the pants fit appropriately."