Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans

Built—and handcut—using blue-jean specifications dating from 1917, our Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans have the same fit and legendary durability as the jeans chosen by ranchers and cattle drivers. Broken in thanks to a thorough garment wash, though, our soft 13.5-oz. pure cotton jeans have none of the stiffness that plagued the originals—just a relaxed, comfortable fit. Traditional 5-pocket design. Gold accent thread, double-needle stitched in stress areas. Solid-brass zip fly. Men's blue jeans in indigo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Waist sizes: 32, 33, 24, 35, 36, 38, 40, 42, 44. Inseam lengths 30", 32", 34".
Average Customer Rating:
4.365 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
5
88 of 104(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Montana Morning Jeans,
December 14, 2014
By: Cyclops
from Bury St Edmunds
"Great, relaxed fit exactly as described - my fourth pair."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans!,
December 13, 2014
By: Boin106
from Brisbane, CA
"I practically live in jeans! I've tried and have all the brands. The Montana Morning jeans are by far the best looking and fitting. This is my third pair! I wore the other two pair until they wore out! I will always wake up to a Montana Morning!"
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans,
December 9, 2014
By: 3397
from Akron, Ohio
"Well made.comfortable,and good looking,this is my third pair."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graet Wear,
November 29, 2014
By: JETVI
from CARY, NC
"I have purchased several pairs over the years and am very pleased with the fit, finish and durability."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent jean,
November 26, 2014
By: JefDavjay
"I purchased the stretch pair and then the original cotton after a few less pounds. These are both exceptional and very well made. They will last a while."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style & comfort,
November 5, 2014
By: Fijiking
from Zanesville, OH
"These jeans are my current favorites. I like the orange stitching, the comfort of the fabric, the fit & my wife likes the way they come out of the laundry. They look & feel great. I bought my first pair at an Orvis store & then ordered a second pair online."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
never been to Montana in the morning,
October 14, 2014
By: paulthepilot
from Philadelphia suburbs
"I thought the "stretch" feature sounded attractive. Men sometimes get a feeling of things getting bunched up, in critical areas. The "stretch" sounded to me like the answer; or at least moving in the right direction. I got the jeans! Definitely 100% improvement over their predecessors! Yes, they are a bit more expensive. But WORTH the $$ in comfort, for sure!!"
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good except shallow pockets,
October 9, 2014
By: Richard765
from Denver, CO
"The one change that I noticed from the same jeans that I bought at an Orvis Store a few years ago is that the front pockets are shallower. That seems to be a trend in jeans. I found the deeper pockets more comfortable and secure for keys, address book, cell phone, wallet, etc. Otherwise the jeans are excellent."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans,
September 8, 2014
By: roughmix
from Sudbury, MA
"Great fit, excellent quality, I look forward to years of wear. The front pockets are a bit shallow."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Jeans,
August 12, 2014
By: Bobu
from Roseville, CA
"Orvis continues to show me that you do not have to overspend to get top quality clothes. These jeans feel and look better than ones that cost twice as much,
Thank you Orvis!!"
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shallow Pockets, Baggy Legs,
July 28, 2014
By: Woodsman1776
from Cincinnati, OH
"The general appearance and thickness of the denim is appealing. Sadly, this item did not work for me because the pockets are too shallow and the pant legs are too baggy. Maybe for work pants where you're squatting and crawling around the bagginess might be okay. But for no reason, are the shallow pockets acceptable."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Denim Jeans,
July 2, 2014
By: MUSTMOVE
from St. Louis, Mo
"I have bought Orvis Jeans for years.
They fit great and look great.
I do have problems with the buttons however and have had to replace many of them.
"
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pair of jeans,
June 11, 2014
By: MG2013
from Northern Jersey
"Great fit, great look. Have had for one week and have washed and worn. Really like the quality of these jeans. Will look to purchase a second pair."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans,
May 29, 2014
By: Chris32
from Saint Charles, Il
"I went out on a limb and ordered these jeans after reading the reviews. They exceed what I read! If they came in different colors, they would replace every pair of jeans in my closet. You cant go wrong"
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans,
May 28, 2014
By: BigMJ1
from Macon, GA
"The Montana Morning Jeans are just a great pair of Jeans. Classic styling."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heavy cotton jeans ,there great,
May 12, 2014
By: munstervt
"these jeans certainly are for the one that appreciates great quility"
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mystery Solved,
April 1, 2014
By: NastyNigel
from Marblehead, MA
"Over many years, I have tried very many brands of jeans--high-end, low-end and in the middle. Pre-worn, board-stiff, button, low-rise and high-rise. The search is over, mystery solved, and I'll be sticking with Montana Morning from now on."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Problem solved,
April 1, 2014
By: chlodog
from Pasadena, CA
"These jeans did not work for me. Seemed very baggy in the legs, just too much cloth.
I tried another pair in my local Orvis store which worked great for me
"
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A sad day,
March 3, 2014
By: freddy215
"I have ordered these jeans many times and received my latest order today. The front pockets have been shortened so much that they are barely usable. What a terrible change to the design of what were the best jeans on the planet. Please go back to the original pocket depth."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice denim,
January 23, 2014
By: TheDurangoKid
"These jeans come with a nice broken in feel. Just the right weight for casual wear. Good fit. Probably not good for ranch/farm work."