Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans

Built—and handcut—using blue-jean specifications dating from 1917, our Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans have the same fit and legendary durability as the jeans chosen by ranchers and cattle drivers. Broken in thanks to a thorough garment wash, though, our soft 13.5-oz. pure cotton jeans have none of the stiffness that plagued the originals—just a relaxed, comfortable fit. Traditional 5-pocket design. Gold accent thread, double-needle stitched in stress areas. Solid-brass zip fly. Men's blue jeans in indigo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-44. Inseam lengths 30", 32", 34".
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
5
69 of 84(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mystery Solved,
April 1, 2014
By: NastyNigel
from Marblehead, MA
"Over many years, I have tried very many brands of jeans--high-end, low-end and in the middle. Pre-worn, board-stiff, button, low-rise and high-rise. The search is over, mystery solved, and I'll be sticking with Montana Morning from now on."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Problem solved,
April 1, 2014
By: chlodog
from Pasadena, CA
"These jeans did not work for me. Seemed very baggy in the legs, just too much cloth.
I tried another pair in my local Orvis store which worked great for me
"
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A sad day,
March 3, 2014
By: freddy215
"I have ordered these jeans many times and received my latest order today. The front pockets have been shortened so much that they are barely usable. What a terrible change to the design of what were the best jeans on the planet. Please go back to the original pocket depth."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice denim,
January 23, 2014
By: TheDurangoKid
"These jeans come with a nice broken in feel. Just the right weight for casual wear. Good fit. Probably not good for ranch/farm work."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans,
January 15, 2014
By: Bita
from Kent, England
"I tried these men's jeans a while ago and wasn't sure I liked the cut, but now trying them again I just love them. A relaxed fit with a decent 'rise' (the waist doesn't stop impossibly low). They are very comfortable to wear; soft but fairly robust denim, a nice mid-indigo colour, they wash and dry nicely - no shrinkage and the cut is flattering. I seem to be living in them now. I bought several more pairs - my daily uniform."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Jeans,
January 3, 2014
By: Mordecai
from UK
"Well made of good quality denim. Very generous cut - roomy in seat and thighs. Ended up buying a size smaller than normal to get the right fit"
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Jeans,
December 14, 2013
By: Armstrong
"These jeans are a nice medium weight and fit just fine. They look good when you first put them on, but by the end of the day they "bag out". It would be nice if they held their shape all day long."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great products,
December 10, 2013
By: AuntTine
from Point Richmond CA
"My husband loves Orvis men's clothing.....about one of the few catalogs he will order from. Never been dissatisfied. AND we order a lot from this company!"
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got exactly what I expected,
October 28, 2013
By: CustomerX
from N. Ireland
"Exactly as described in the catalogue. Well made, good fit and sent very promptly.
One could not really imagine a better service."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the money,
September 14, 2013
By: giantbeagle
from Canandaigua, NY
"For years I have only bought cheap jeans at warehouse stores, thinking there would be no difference between cheap and expensive ones. I was wrong. These Montana Morning jeans were broken-in and comfortable right out of the box. Comfortable when sitting, bending and walking. Well worth the money. Sizing is slightly generous; I bought a size down from usual and they fit perfectly."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Baggy and cut longer than size.,
September 10, 2013
By: jimsRB
from Redondo Beach, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I am returning these jeans. I bought these and a pair of stretch jeans, both 36-30. I am 5'10" and 200+ lbs. The vintage jeans were way to baggy and they were also cut longer than the stretch jeans. I measured the inseam and they were almost 2" longer than the stretch jeans. See the attached picture that compares the two jeans. This is the problem I experience with most jeans I buy, lack of quality control and consistency."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I'd hoped,
August 20, 2013
By: Westernalumni
from Tennessee
"My normal size didn't fit - too baggy and long. Pricey, all considered, as well.
I do appreciate the ability to return them."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband's favourite jeans,
July 28, 2013
By: Laochin
from Spalding UK
"This is the 4th pair of these jeans I've bought for my husband. No, they don't wear out, he's just lost 8" off his waist size and refuses to have any other make or style. He rates them 5 star for comfort, fit and are so easy to wear."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last a Jean for normal people,
July 1, 2013
By: Mudster
from Surrey UK
"I struggle to find Jeans to fit me as I have a 25" thigh, particularly with the current fashion trend of skinny everything so I ordered a pair of Montana Morning Vintage out of desperation.
At last a pair of jeans not cut only to fit emaciated people! These are generous and comfortable, I'm delighted.
It would be great if different shades or colours were available. Light blue stonewashed, red, green, brown, beige all with a stonewash would be fantastic."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must be 6 pairs and I am still buying,
June 8, 2013
By: Surbitonman
from London, UK
"Great jean. Colour holds for ages. Very tough. Just had my sixth pair delivered."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana Morning Vintage Jeans.,
May 16, 2013
By: BufaloBil
from Overland Park, KS
"Comfortable fit, good looking and great value! Will wear everyday at my sons home in of all places Montana!"
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Jeans ever,
May 1, 2013
By: Aragorn
from Southern Cal
"Best Jeans I have ever owned.
High quality in every way, and just roomy enough to comfortable without being baggy or sloppy.
"
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Jeans,
April 18, 2013
By: UKReviewer
from London, UK
"great fit and comfortable, two pairs purchased as a result."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not their best!,
February 11, 2013
By: bledge
from Fredericktown, Oh
"I read the reviews before ordering so I was forewarned you might say. They are nice looking to me and just the right weight (if they hold up) to be comfortable. But they are excessively baggy and longer than requested by over an inch. I will take them to a seamstress to correct the sizing and bagginess but I won't order any more of this style and they are advertised differently."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Jeans,
January 28, 2013
By: Donnell3
from Arl., VA.
"Sturdy; Durable & an over-all functional & excellent pair of Jeans !"