Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

CFO Signature Twill Shirt

These men's shirts are made of the softest, smoothest, most comfortable cotton twill fabric you will ever wear. This shirt has the dense weave of 200 threads per square inch which provides an ultra refined hand and a substantial feel without being heavy. And it grows softer with each wearing. Washable. Imported.Men's shirt sizes: M(38-40), XL(46-48).
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CFO Signature Twill Shirt
Review 1 for CFO Signature Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis quality always reliable,
April 20, 2011
By: Walnuts
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The fabric of this shirt is comfortable and soft but feels like it will wear for years. Colors well defined but I wish the catalog photo colors were a little more reliable....often questionable to my eye."
Review 2 for CFO Signature Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
April 8, 2011
By: Jaeger6
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just received this shirt, on sale, Black Plaid, and love it. Great material and fits perfect. Another quality shirt from Orvis. Thanks!"
Review 3 for CFO Signature Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
April 8, 2011
By: Londoner
from Boise~England~Phoenix~Boise
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Looked old and worn out
you need more black shirts that dont look worn out
we love your shirts,,,but this was bad :("
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamApril 27, 2011
Orvis contacted this customer and let him know we were disappointed to hear this jshirt failed to meet expectations. Please remember: Orvis will happily exchange or refund your purchase if any item does not meet your expectations.

Review 4 for CFO Signature Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHARP LOOKING SHIRT,
March 24, 2011
By: RITTALSNAKE
from HILLSBORO, OR
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"FITS GOOD AND LOOKS GREAT IT IS ALSO VERY COMFORTABLE."
Review 5 for CFO Signature Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 16, 2011
By: Grady
from Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is one of the nicest shirts I have ever worn. I like the quality and weight of the material; the colors; and the quality, attention-to-detail construction. After buying the first shirt, I bought another in a different color. It reflects the quality I expect from an Orvis product."
Review 6 for CFO Signature Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CFO ARE EXCELLENT,
March 4, 2011
By: WOODHEAD
from SMOKEY MTNS
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST SHIRTS I HAVE BOUGHT.
CFO STANDS FOR QUALITY.
THIS WOULD BE LABEL A MAN'S SHIRT.
WERE ALL DAY AND TO DINNE TOO!
"
Review 7 for CFO Signature Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful, As Usual,
January 27, 2011
By: Weavervet
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is my 5th Orvis Twill Shirt. The colors, especially in the CFO Collections are always wonderful, and this shirt is no exception- I can wear it with many of my clothes, as the muted colors are subtle and go with most of what I own- and especially what I like to wear on weekends. I fully expect for these shirts to be handed down to my sons one day!"
Review 8 for CFO Signature Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very dense weave shirt,
January 27, 2010
By: Rabb
from Texas
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great shirt that has a dense weave and has a very smooth high quality feel. One of the best value for money shirts I have ever bought from Orvis. Comfortable to wear despite amazingly solid feel. Highly recommended. I did not buy this shirt online and just found it here. I previously reviewed it under 'CFO signature silk and wool' shirts, where I believed it had been placed by mistake. My comments there still stand, but regardless I highly recommend this shirt. Feels and looks better than my Viyella's and this at almost a 40% discount (If you buy Viyellas at Orvis)."
Review 9 for CFO Signature Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value!,
October 4, 2007
By: Rich
"This shirt is super quality and design, and beats other designer brands for price and quality. Would recommend to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for CFO Signature Twill Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1