Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Official Dog Walker Sweatshirt

Morning dog walks have never been so warm—or handsome. Our popular Montana Morning® zip-neck sweatshirt has evolved to become the perfect dog-walking layer. Made of warm, gutsy 13.8-oz. cotton/polyester fabric, brushed to a soft fleece on the inside. “Official dog walker” embroidery on the back, with room for personalization. In weathered navy, barn red, field khaki. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Personalize with embroidery, up to 14 letters including spaces. We will add an apostrophe and “s” at the end of your dog's name. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
29 of 32(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Official Dog Walker Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Official Dog Walker Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cutest Dog Walker Sweatshirt,
January 17, 2014
By: sammy1781
from Pismo Beach, Ca.
"This is my second time buying "the official dog walker sweatshirt" for Christmas and birthdays. I especially like it because you can personalize it for your friend or family member by having their dog's name embroidered on the back of the shirt. It comes in three darling colors, is well made, and makes a very special gift."
Review 2 for Official Dog Walker Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Officially Loved!,
January 16, 2014
By: DesigNation
"This is an excellent quality shirt, fits my husband perfectly, and made him feel like a million bucks on Christmas when our Golden Retriever"gave" it to him (she was ill during the year and they formed a special bond over those difficult weeks). My husband only wished there was a place on the front of the shirt to also embroider her name, as well as on the back! The blue is a great color. Dog approved and officially loved by all!"
Review 3 for Official Dog Walker Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
personalandfun,
January 16, 2014
By: holenone
from BIRMINGHAM, ALA. ROLL TIDE
"My wife loves our dog and therefore walks our dog. The sweatshirt w/ our dog's name on it was the perfect gift. Everyone at the park she goes to to walk, asks where did you get it and wants 1. She and the dog Stella are a hit!!!!!!!!"
Review 4 for Official Dog Walker Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Huge success,
January 15, 2014
By: Coco6
from Sayville NY
"This Christmas gift for my son-in-law was so great! He truly is the official dog walker for their new black lab and it brought a lot of laughter from his family."
Review 5 for Official Dog Walker Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even my dog likes the sweatshirt,
January 15, 2014
By: Walkersall
from Flagstaff, Az
"Gave this as a gift to my various dog walker friends. It was well received by humans and dogs alike. This tends to run slightly small through the body and does shrink slightly...so order your size accordingly."
Review 6 for Official Dog Walker Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
December 15, 2013
By: Bunny219
from Athens, GA
"I was actually surprised that there was also sticking on the pocket area on the front of the sweatshirt. It would have been even nicer if they would have stitched the dog's name on the front as well. It is very warm too."
Review 7 for Official Dog Walker Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disapointing,
December 7, 2013
By: Bohannon
from Brighton
"Bought xl so assumed length would be appropriate to chest size, however width fine but length far too short for a 6ft tall man"
Review 8 for Official Dog Walker Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT-PRODUCT,
December 4, 2013
By: Turdly
from Oswego,Il
"I love the quality of the piece, very well designed and it is very comfortable."
Review 9 for Official Dog Walker Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase for the money,
November 26, 2013
By: Jan1leigh
"Purchased for a friend. Great Quality great look!!!!"
Review 10 for Official Dog Walker Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size varies,
November 25, 2013
By: LeftyS7
from Reno, NV
"I bought two of these. One when I had one dog, the second a few years later when I got the second dog. Both were size Large. Second sweatshirt is now too tight and first shirt has small stains that I cannot remove by washing regardless of whatever stain removing product that I try. Sleeves on the shirt that fits are also a bit short.
I do like the shirt, especially the lined pockets but it appears to be hit or miss in sizing"
Review 11 for Official Dog Walker Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog walker sweatshirt,
November 8, 2013
By: michaelht1
from Northwest Montana
"great embroidery, quality sweatshirt, very comfortable and warm, true to size. Very well done, what one would expect from Orvis"
Review 12 for Official Dog Walker Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt!,
November 4, 2013
By: GrammyLulu
from Santa Cruz, CA
"This sweatshirt is heavy duty and great quality. Cute with the OFFICIAL DOG WALKER on it and appropriate as a gift to whom I'm giving it to!"
Review 13 for Official Dog Walker Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great "Personal" Shirt,
December 4, 2012
By: dogperson2
from St. Louis,MO
"This is the second one of these I've
purchased. The first was several years ago to wear with our wonderful dog "Ellie"! Since we lost her,I thought we should have one to wear
with our new dog "Lilly"! Everyone should have the name imprinted!! It makes the whole thing SO personal and perfect.
I love so many of the dog related
clothings from Orvis. They are beautifully made and a pleasure to wear. Orvis merchandise is tops in my opinion!
"
Review 14 for Official Dog Walker Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered same shirt again!,
November 28, 2012
By: cudds
from Portland, Oregon
"My husband is the best pet owner. Without fail, he takes our two dogs for a walk everyday rain or shine. For that task, he deserves the best outerwear. This will be the 2nd dog walking ORVIS shirt in his closet.....he still has the 1st shirt, but when one of our dogs died,we brought in a new pup, and of course, we needed new embroidered names."
Review 15 for Official Dog Walker Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 10, 2012
By: ps317
from MA
"Perfect Christmas gift for my Dad who checks in on my dog when I'm at work. Now he's official!"
Review 16 for Official Dog Walker Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Walker Shirt,
September 12, 2012
By: Taege
from Hillsdale, New Jersey
"Love these two shirts.
I have the blue and the red.
My sister has all three.
They really are warm and comfy.
Found one order to be slightly smaller than a previous order."
Review 17 for Official Dog Walker Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
finally got one,
November 30, 2011
By: momofTN3
"I tried to order this last year for my father-in-law but apparently it was so popular, they ran out. I got smart and ordered it early and am anticipating the moment he opens it. I know he will love it!"
Review 18 for Official Dog Walker Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this was a gift,
November 1, 2011
By: didaly
from Beaverton, OR
"This was a gift for my husband and he loves it. The only worry was shrinkage after washing the item. No shrinkage it fits perfectly. He really likes it and loves walking his dog with his new pullover."
Review 19 for Official Dog Walker Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to have all three!,
October 26, 2011
By: redheadtn
from Knoxville, TN
"This is my husband's third shirt. He loves them - warm, comfortable and stay looking great."
Review 20 for Official Dog Walker Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What's not to like,
November 18, 2010
By: LeftyS7
from Reno, NV
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice weight, good fit, well constructed and good colors.
I got many inquiries at the dog park. Unfortunately, I got it as a Christmas present and the shirts were not available, personalized, after the Holidays. Yes, it would be nice to have the dog's name on the front as well as the back but to have it in the same color as "Dog Walker" would not allow the dog's name to stand out and the dog's name is emroidered in the same color as the outlining of "Official"."