Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Infinity Gravel Guards

One size fits all. Full-length hook-and-loop closure provides infinite adjustment for maximum protection against wader-damaging sand and gravel. Special nylon lace hook will not detach while wading. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Infinity Gravel Guards
Review 1 for Infinity Gravel Guards
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
November 7, 2013
By: A1B2
from Westbury, NY
"Efficiently keeps much gravel and mud from the inside of the wading boot."
Review 2 for Infinity Gravel Guards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to put on,
September 15, 2013
By: UncleDW
from Latrobe,PA
"This is my second pair of Orvis gravel guards the first pair are 20 years old, and the new one are much easier to put on and seem to be constructed heavier. Should out last the old pair."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Infinity Gravel Guards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps the sand out,
August 8, 2013
By: Minnesnowta
from Duluth, MN
"Did great keeping sand and small rocks from washing into my wading boots. Used my wading boots once without them and I was knocking sand out of them for days."
Review 4 for Infinity Gravel Guards
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but could be better,
October 18, 2012
By: Scotch1
from Midwest
"I've tried others, and this is the one that I keep coming back to. The big advantages of the Orvis GGs are their effectiveness and the ease of putting them on, especially if you're standing on the bank of a stream with no place to sit. The hook and loop system is far supperior to any zipper system, and Orvis gets it right the first time with no bulges or gaps, top or bottom. My only suggestion for an ideal product is to change the color from a stark black to a more neutral, or lighter color -- gray or pale green would be better. What I'd really prefer would be a light swirled camo effect. I try to disguise my underwater presence as much as possible, often wearing my old Vietnam tiger stripe fatigue trousers, etc., when I can, but the stark look of the Orvis GGs spoils the effort. Please, guys? They're the best that I've found, out there, but they could be better."
Review 5 for Infinity Gravel Guards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Infinity Gravel Guards,
April 19, 2012
By: ptombow
from walhnding , Ohio
"These gravel guards performed beautifully in both rock and sandy bottoms while river fishing for smallies in the Kokosing River. I have tried several types and these were by far the best that I have tried. As if somebody had actually put some thought into the design. Nothing worse than fighting the current with rocks in your boots:)"
Review 6 for Infinity Gravel Guards
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
completed my waders!,
April 9, 2012
By: DMILLER
from Sweet Home, OR
"I bought waders without gravel guards, but the sale price was too good to pass up. Now they are complete and still too good to passup!"
Review 7 for Infinity Gravel Guards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what the Doctor ordered!,
March 22, 2012
By: AlfromIowa
from North Liberty, IA
"These gravel guards are the easiest to use and most effective I've ever owned."
Review 8 for Infinity Gravel Guards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 10, 2010
By: Rando
from Warrensburg, Mo
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought 2 sets, one for me and one for my wife. I had built in guards but these will help the waders dry quicker and in my opinion, help my waders last longer without leaking."
Review 9 for Infinity Gravel Guards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gravel Guards,
July 4, 2008
By: troutn
"These are a really good product! They have a hook that allows you to attach the guard to your boot laces. Very easy to put on, says on in rough water, and easy to take off at the end of the day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.