Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Infinity Gravel Guards

One size fits all. Full-length hook-and-loop closure provides infinite adjustment for maximum protection against wader-damaging sand and gravel. Special nylon lace hook will not detach while wading. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Infinity Gravel Guards
Review 1 for Infinity Gravel Guards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great guards,
September 12, 2014
By: Flyguy81
from Girard , IL
"Nice guards if u don't have them built into your waders . Stay tight and stay attached to your boots ! They are worth the money !"
Review 2 for Infinity Gravel Guards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gravel Guards,
June 11, 2014
By: zukes07
from Kailua, Hawaii
"These are a must have if you are purchasing the Endura stocking foot waders. Great product!"
Review 3 for Infinity Gravel Guards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 11, 2014
By: Pafisher1
"Used gravel guards 3 times and they worked very good . They are much easier to put on than my zippered ones."
Review 4 for Infinity Gravel Guards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly the right product,
June 11, 2014
By: JimmyJamesvtflyfisher
from Vermont
"Out of the package, hooked to the laces and wrapped around my ankle. Couldn't have been easier, and after a day of wading in a freestone river never a rock or sand in my boots......Outstanding!"
Review 5 for Infinity Gravel Guards
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gravel guards,
June 10, 2014
By: whatthe
from Jersey shore
"These are a must have item. Could be a little wider to go higher up the leg, I don't like too high a wading shoe, want them as light as could be so extra height would be better"
Review 6 for Infinity Gravel Guards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've found,
May 22, 2014
By: sppm
from Mid Missouri
"I had a pair of these and drove off with them on the top of my truck ...gone. Tried another brand but came back to these. They are the best I've found. Best part is the infinity hook-and-loop connection. They fit every boot and every foot and don't gap."
Review 7 for Infinity Gravel Guards
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
November 7, 2013
By: A1B2
from Westbury, NY
"Efficiently keeps much gravel and mud from the inside of the wading boot."
Review 8 for Infinity Gravel Guards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to put on,
September 15, 2013
By: UncleDW
from Latrobe,PA
"This is my second pair of Orvis gravel guards the first pair are 20 years old, and the new one are much easier to put on and seem to be constructed heavier. Should out last the old pair."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Infinity Gravel Guards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps the sand out,
August 8, 2013
By: Minnesnowta
from Duluth, MN
"Did great keeping sand and small rocks from washing into my wading boots. Used my wading boots once without them and I was knocking sand out of them for days."
Review 10 for Infinity Gravel Guards
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but could be better,
October 18, 2012
By: Scotch1
from Midwest
"I've tried others, and this is the one that I keep coming back to. The big advantages of the Orvis GGs are their effectiveness and the ease of putting them on, especially if you're standing on the bank of a stream with no place to sit. The hook and loop system is far supperior to any zipper system, and Orvis gets it right the first time with no bulges or gaps, top or bottom. My only suggestion for an ideal product is to change the color from a stark black to a more neutral, or lighter color -- gray or pale green would be better. What I'd really prefer would be a light swirled camo effect. I try to disguise my underwater presence as much as possible, often wearing my old Vietnam tiger stripe fatigue trousers, etc., when I can, but the stark look of the Orvis GGs spoils the effort. Please, guys? They're the best that I've found, out there, but they could be better."
Review 11 for Infinity Gravel Guards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Infinity Gravel Guards,
April 19, 2012
By: ptombow
from walhnding , Ohio
"These gravel guards performed beautifully in both rock and sandy bottoms while river fishing for smallies in the Kokosing River. I have tried several types and these were by far the best that I have tried. As if somebody had actually put some thought into the design. Nothing worse than fighting the current with rocks in your boots:)"
Review 12 for Infinity Gravel Guards
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
completed my waders!,
April 9, 2012
By: DMILLER
from Sweet Home, OR
"I bought waders without gravel guards, but the sale price was too good to pass up. Now they are complete and still too good to passup!"
Review 13 for Infinity Gravel Guards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what the Doctor ordered!,
March 22, 2012
By: AlfromIowa
from North Liberty, IA
"These gravel guards are the easiest to use and most effective I've ever owned."
Review 14 for Infinity Gravel Guards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 10, 2010
By: Rando
from Warrensburg, Mo
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought 2 sets, one for me and one for my wife. I had built in guards but these will help the waders dry quicker and in my opinion, help my waders last longer without leaking."
Review 15 for Infinity Gravel Guards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gravel Guards,
July 4, 2008
By: troutn
"These are a really good product! They have a hook that allows you to attach the guard to your boot laces. Very easy to put on, says on in rough water, and easy to take off at the end of the day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.