Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs

A Gokey® tradition. These superior oil-tanned leather moccasins are made in the USA with 5-oz. uppers and a special dual sole of 7-oz. leather—one piece cradles the foot, the other faces the terrain. In brown. Made in USA.Whole and half sizes 6-14. In D, EE widths.
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
6
100 of 113(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Review 1 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the best!,
July 21, 2015
By: seadog68
from Solebury, Pa
"I purchased these mocs to replace a pair that I purchased from you in the early 90s. The old ones lived in camps from Africa to Montana many times, and everywhere in between before finally just giving up. The new ones appear to be even better made if it's possible."
Review 2 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gokey Double Sole Mocs-Why I Purchased,
July 18, 2015
By: HolmdelTom
from Holmdel, NJ
"Previously I wore slippers when relaxing around the house. This choice has two limitations. First, the slippers never fit correctly and their bottoms were not resistant enough for the occasional trip outside. The Gokey Double Sole Moc was available in my size 11 EE which was the reason I purchased it. The Moc fit correctly, was comfortable and the double sole can be worn outside when required. I have no regrets on my purchase and believe it is a great value for the price and it is made in America. I have enjoyed wearing these Mocs so much that I ordered the Gokey Lug Sole Camp Moc. I am now wearing those as my everyday office shoes since they have great arch support,"
Review 3 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One tough Moc,
July 16, 2015
By: Rider313
"This is my second pair, replacing my first pair after finally wearing through the sole after 20 years of constant use at home, as well as frequent trips to the store. My favorite feature is the double sole which allows a feel for the floor surface while providing protection. Equally comfortable for hard floors or carpeted. Tough enough for camping."
Review 4 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
May 20, 2015
By: Norge
from Florida's Gulf Coast
"I was talked into trying these Mocs by one of the Orvis employees .. and I am so pleased with this purchase .. should have gotten these earlier ...
You need to get a pair ..
"
Review 5 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finally wore out after 36 years of wear.,
May 14, 2015
By: MrDoug
from White Bear Lake, MN.
"My wife bought me a pair of Gokey Double-Sole Mocs in 1979 from the old Gokey store in St. Paul, MN. I'm still wearing them, but they are in bad shape. Not too bad for 36 years of wear!! I will be ordering another pair soon."
Review 6 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
February 17, 2015
By: SCJL
"Order Mocs to replace a pair that finally wore out on the heel after wearing them for 13 years. Made from high quality leather ! Mocs were delivered in mach speed time."
Review 7 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable,
January 23, 2015
By: bobbylee1013
"Immediate fit and most comfortable. I hope they last longer than other brands. Competitors lasted less than a year."
Review 8 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
you KNOW you want a pair,
January 21, 2015
By: 4WDFlyfisher
from Ostrander, OH
"You can't look at these without wanting a pair, but you've probably been looking at them for a few years now. I don't own every Gokey product, but i own several, and these are on my feet far more often than any other footwear, Gokey or otherwise. Invincible Boot Socks and Gokey Double Mocs -- you just KNOW it's what you want on your feet when you come in from outside. Goes well with buffalo plaid flannel and single-malt scotch."
Review 9 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful assistance from Orvis Central,
January 2, 2015
By: mojacar
from Richmond, VA
"Our Orvis retail store doesn't stock shoes and slippers, so we must order them via the store's clerks, who are ever helpful. I used a $10 Orvis coupon when I placed my order. Later that same day I received in the mail a $20 Orvis coupon. I contacted Orvis Central by email and they responded immediately, honoring the $20 off. Great slippers, great service!"
Review 10 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality always feels good.,
January 2, 2015
By: Juaco
from New York, NY and Panama City, Panama
"I bought the Gokey moccasins as a a second Gokey product to the Sauvage hikers and my excellent experience with them; a very strong bull leather yet bending like butter. I wish I had the recipee for their tanning process!
The moccasins are super comfortable for around the home informal and acceptable enough for some social events when friends come calling.
"
Review 11 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mocs ever,
December 29, 2014
By: WMBmidwest
from Quad Cities
"My fourth pair purchased, highly recommend this quality product."
Review 12 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great moccasins!,
December 1, 2014
By: Hocks
"I was very pleased with the look & fit...very comfortable!"
Review 13 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
November 12, 2014
By: Teuthis6
from AZ
"I was surprised how comfortable these shoes were right from the box. I have broken in other Gokey shoes and it took time. These are loose and soft. I will use them as inside shoes or for driving. They fit all the way around."
Review 14 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great "Go-to" Slippers,
November 7, 2014
By: Phantom4
from Ann Arbor, MI
"I've been wearing these slippers for years, and practically live in them around the house.....even used them for "airplane" comfort on a long trip to/from South Africa. Excellent "American-Made" quality. A bit narrow in the toe, so order the Wide size if you are used to a medium fit."
Review 15 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
October 28, 2014
By: BigZ1
from East Lansing MI
"These are a very comfortable pair of mocs. They also look very nice. Wear them all day in the house and can go out and get the mail without changing shoes!!"
Review 16 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality personified.,
October 21, 2014
By: HenLine
from Camp Hill, PA
"A very well made product, principally for indoors wear (or at least worn in dry conditions), where it'll likely last forever, thus justifying its cost."
Review 17 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Home Foot Care,
August 28, 2014
By: Goomba1
"I like the style and softness of the leather. The reason I bought the Mocs is because they do not have the hard soles you find on similar products. However, I would like to have sheep fleece on the inside. Also, arch supports would be an extra treat."
Review 18 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality,
August 4, 2014
By: jim709
"good materials, well made, bought to replace a pair that wore out"
Review 19 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Continues to be a high quality product,
July 24, 2014
By: Chuck0
from Medford, MA
"I bought a new pair of these double-sole mocs to replace a pair I'd been using indoors for about 20 years. I was worried that Gokey quality might have deteriorated since I purchased that pair, but was pleased to see that it hadn't.
I feel that the sizing of these on the website doesn't match other shoes sized the same way. While the 9 1/2 D's were described as European 42.5 (and I usually wear a 43), I had to exchange the 9 1/2's for 9's. Might be because I wear them without socks."
Review 20 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Another poor Sandal/Mocs,
July 15, 2014
By: Condor1954
from atlanta ga
"Same issue with other sandals. Poor craftsman ship from GOKEY. I good name does not make a sound and comfortable Double-Sole Mocs."