Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs

A Gokey® tradition. These superior oil-tanned leather moccasins are made in the USA with 5-oz. uppers and a special dual sole of 7-oz. leather—one piece cradles the foot, the other faces the terrain. In brown. Made in USA.Whole and half sizes 6-14. In D, EE widths.
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
6
88 of 101(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Review 1 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
November 12, 2014
By: Teuthis6
from AZ
"I was surprised how comfortable these shoes were right from the box. I have broken in other Gokey shoes and it took time. These are loose and soft. I will use them as inside shoes or for driving. They fit all the way around."
Review 2 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great "Go-to" Slippers,
November 7, 2014
By: Phantom4
from Ann Arbor, MI
"I've been wearing these slippers for years, and practically live in them around the house.....even used them for "airplane" comfort on a long trip to/from South Africa. Excellent "American-Made" quality. A bit narrow in the toe, so order the Wide size if you are used to a medium fit."
Review 3 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
October 28, 2014
By: BigZ1
from East Lansing MI
"These are a very comfortable pair of mocs. They also look very nice. Wear them all day in the house and can go out and get the mail without changing shoes!!"
Review 4 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality personified.,
October 21, 2014
By: HenLine
from Camp Hill, PA
"A very well made product, principally for indoors wear (or at least worn in dry conditions), where it'll likely last forever, thus justifying its cost."
Review 5 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Home Foot Care,
August 28, 2014
By: Goomba1
"I like the style and softness of the leather. The reason I bought the Mocs is because they do not have the hard soles you find on similar products. However, I would like to have sheep fleece on the inside. Also, arch supports would be an extra treat."
Review 6 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality,
August 4, 2014
By: jim709
"good materials, well made, bought to replace a pair that wore out"
Review 7 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Continues to be a high quality product,
July 24, 2014
By: Chuck0
from Medford, MA
"I bought a new pair of these double-sole mocs to replace a pair I'd been using indoors for about 20 years. I was worried that Gokey quality might have deteriorated since I purchased that pair, but was pleased to see that it hadn't.
I feel that the sizing of these on the website doesn't match other shoes sized the same way. While the 9 1/2 D's were described as European 42.5 (and I usually wear a 43), I had to exchange the 9 1/2's for 9's. Might be because I wear them without socks."
Review 8 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Another poor Sandal/Mocs,
July 15, 2014
By: Condor1954
from atlanta ga
"Same issue with other sandals. Poor craftsman ship from GOKEY. I good name does not make a sound and comfortable Double-Sole Mocs."
Review 9 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great Gokey product,
June 10, 2014
By: mydogcares
from Sonoma
"High quality, "last forever" build. More comfortable than I would have thought. Be sure to use saddle soap or Orvis leather treatment to keep the leather supple. Every guy should have a pair of these around for your wife to pick up!"
Review 10 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Double sole moc; as remembered,
May 14, 2014
By: smokiepal
from Silver City NM
"This is an excellent product: good looking and well fitting. I have worn them before, hence the reorder. They are just as I remembered them. Would certainly recommend to anyone, even though they is a bit costly. ron hamm"
Review 11 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mocs you can buy!,
May 5, 2014
By: Marty66
from Farmington Hills, Michigan
"I know, that is a big statement, but I would be very surprised if you could find a better, more comfortable moc, than this double-sole Gokey. I live in Michigan, where winters are pretty cold, and even though it might be comfortable in the house, the floors can still be cold. We typically do not wear shoes in the house, so I keep my mocs for indoor use only, whether in my own house or when visiting friends and family. That way I never have to worry about picking up a small pebble and scratching mine or someone else's nice wood floors. I have owned many mocs in my 67 years on the farm, but none that can compare to these. A bit pricy to get started with...but amortized over the many years I expect to have these mocs, it probably will come out to mere pennies a year by the time they are done."
Review 12 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The most comfortable Mocs in the World!,
March 17, 2014
By: richie3
from Redding, CT
"As soon as I put them on it felt like a friend from the past! They are so comfortable and feel like I have had them forever-well worn but new. They fit perfectly and have the right amount of support but not too restrictive."
Review 13 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and durable,
March 7, 2014
By: 2athome
"I'm wearing my mocs now. It's better than barefoot. I have had some good mocs, but these by Gokey are far better. The leather is very comfortable. The outer layer of leather, the sole of the moc, is much thicker leather, a great idea which nobody else does. Great camp shoes. Great house shoes. Never take 'em off."
Review 14 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Footwear,
February 25, 2014
By: spigot1
from IN
"Good quality, but not comfortable
Stitching on the inside of the left shoe rubs against my foot, causing discomfort---have to wear socks
"
Review 15 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but should cost less,
February 17, 2014
By: DrGeorge
from Portland, OR
"Good Leather and construction Quality, nicely designed . Not suitable for outdoors or wet conditions. I had long wanted a pair and these fill the bill."
Review 16 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
indoor slippers,
February 17, 2014
By: observer505
from Midwest
"Not meant for concrete. Surprisingly comfortable. Good substitute for fragile slippers.
My feet are always hot and sweaty. Cannot abide fleece. These do allow moisture to exit.
"
Review 17 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 17, 2014
By: jt9154
"This is my third pair and I'm continually impressed with the quality and materials. My dog is very fond of them also as he chewed up the first two pairs"
Review 18 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mocs,
February 6, 2014
By: Polyd123
from Warrenton, VA
"these are absolutely awesome high quality fit like a glove ***** 5 stars"
Review 19 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice mocs,
January 31, 2014
By: Aloysius
"Wanted these for a while, but pricey. Finally they went on sale so I snagged the. Thick sturdy leather. Very comfortable once broken in, surprisingly warm.
Be aware that they are soft leather on the sole and even though they are double soled, I wouldn't walk around on Tarmac or other surfaces where they would abrade easily."
Review 20 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wearing these for decades,
January 26, 2014
By: Bubbeleh
from Salt Lake City
"I don't remember when I bought my first pair of Gokey double sole mocs, but I can't do without them. Worth every cent."