Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs

A Gokey® tradition. These superior oil-tanned leather moccasins are made in the USA with 7-oz. uppers and a special dual sole of 9-oz. leather—one piece cradles the foot, the other faces the terrain. In brown. Made in USA.Whole and half sizes 6-14. In D, EE widths.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
78 of 90(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Review 1 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The most comfortable Mocs in the World!,
March 17, 2014
By: richie3
from Redding, CT
"As soon as I put them on it felt like a friend from the past! They are so comfortable and feel like I have had them forever-well worn but new. They fit perfectly and have the right amount of support but not too restrictive."
Review 2 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and durable,
March 7, 2014
By: 2athome
"I'm wearing my mocs now. It's better than barefoot. I have had some good mocs, but these by Gokey are far better. The leather is very comfortable. The outer layer of leather, the sole of the moc, is much thicker leather, a great idea which nobody else does. Great camp shoes. Great house shoes. Never take 'em off."
Review 3 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Footwear,
February 25, 2014
By: spigot1
from IN
"Good quality, but not comfortable
Stitching on the inside of the left shoe rubs against my foot, causing discomfort---have to wear socks
"
Review 4 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but should cost less,
February 17, 2014
By: DrGeorge
from Portland, OR
"Good Leather and construction Quality, nicely designed . Not suitable for outdoors or wet conditions. I had long wanted a pair and these fill the bill."
Review 5 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
indoor slippers,
February 17, 2014
By: observer505
from Midwest
"Not meant for concrete. Surprisingly comfortable. Good substitute for fragile slippers.
My feet are always hot and sweaty. Cannot abide fleece. These do allow moisture to exit.
"
Review 6 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 17, 2014
By: jt9154
"This is my third pair and I'm continually impressed with the quality and materials. My dog is very fond of them also as he chewed up the first two pairs"
Review 7 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mocs,
February 6, 2014
By: Polyd123
from Warrenton, VA
"these are absolutely awesome high quality fit like a glove ***** 5 stars"
Review 8 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice mocs,
January 31, 2014
By: Aloysius
"Wanted these for a while, but pricey. Finally they went on sale so I snagged the. Thick sturdy leather. Very comfortable once broken in, surprisingly warm.
Be aware that they are soft leather on the sole and even though they are double soled, I wouldn't walk around on Tarmac or other surfaces where they would abrade easily."
Review 9 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wearing these for decades,
January 26, 2014
By: Bubbeleh
from Salt Lake City
"I don't remember when I bought my first pair of Gokey double sole mocs, but I can't do without them. Worth every cent."
Review 10 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unfinished - disappointing purchase,
January 24, 2014
By: gweez
"My husband returned these shoes because they were incomplete: They lacked the inner sole/foot bed - and had just an outer leather 'shell'. They were not 'finished' inside. There was no double sole and the leather on the existing sole had rough spots in places. Very disappointing."
Review 11 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice!,
January 23, 2014
By: biniev1
from Tucson, AZ.
"These mocs are super comfy and look like they're constructed to last for a long time. I'm very happy. They're not inexpensive, but one can see and feel why."
Review 12 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
None Better,
January 15, 2014
By: Kukulkan
from Fairview, TN
"This was my second pair of these Double-Sole Mocs. These bear no resemblance to cheaper versions found elsewhere. They are made with first-class materials, and are crafted with great care and attention to detail. With care they will last for years. I don't mind spending the extra money when I know that I will be receiving such a quality product. Everything Gokey makes is excellent. Their shoes never disappoint."
Review 13 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointment,
December 17, 2013
By: Theodosius
from Fort Washington, PA
"Cannot tell you how very, very & terribly disappointed I am with these slippers. They aren't anywhere near the quality of previous Gokey double soled slippers that I have purchased for my husband. Intend to return them and hunt around elsewhere for the quality that matches the slippers he presently owns."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Mocs,
December 11, 2013
By: ned7
"These Mocs are the most comfortable slippers I have ever worn. My last pair lasted for years. I would definately reccomend these."
Review 15 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hokey Gokey,
August 9, 2013
By: Wojtek
from Winchester, UK
"I bought a pair of these mocs last year for padding
around the house. Although they are well made and tough,
they fell short for me on 2 vital counts. Being leather and unlined,
they were hot and sticky in the summer and cold and clammy
in the winter. Wearing socks helped, but not much and kind
of defeated the purpose.
I persevered for a year and a half but ended up giving
them to charity.
"
Review 16 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoo-ya-hoo-ya-hey-yay-ooh-ya,
July 12, 2013
By: MrOrvisian
from Hollywood Hills, California
"I know what you are thinking. 200 bucks for a pair of mocs?! I almost threw up when I dwelled on these. I mean, why so much? But they kept haunting me. I dreamed of the scent of real leather and the pleasure they would provide by simply enjoying the romance of what they are: handmade in Missouri, USA. Think about it. All the history behind the Gokey shop, the fellow Americans employed there, earning a living and such. And of course, the Orvis quality behind it all. I talked myself into the purchase and I am really enjoying these on my feet. I picked up a bottle of the Gokey leather conditioner at my Orvis store... I've got $100 invested on each foot now and will baby these for a very long time. These are so much more than a pair of mocs, once I figured it all out."
Review 17 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!,
July 3, 2013
By: AB34
"So these exceded my very high expectations, the quality is spot on and the color is a beautiful dark brown. I have had to wear socks with these to loosen them up since they were rather tight but they are ok now, if you ever go wide than order the wide ones."
Review 18 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!,
May 1, 2013
By: Dougg
from San Diego, CA
"These are, without doubt, the most comfortable things I have ever put on my feet. I don' t want to take them off. I wear them everywhere. And they look great. The bottom leather is smooth so caution on smooth surfaces. They're very well made. Quality s evident. There is no arch support so I threw some inserts in mine. When and if they ever wear out I plan on buying another pair."
Review 19 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shoes,
March 18, 2013
By: jaxwax
from Melbourne, Australia
"These are excellent mocassins - really well made and extremely comfortable
They are elegant enough to be worn as shoes but also double up as really warm slippers. As there is no sheepskin type liner inside they do not pack down and can be worn with socks as well.
Would recommend these to anyone wanting a casual well made leather shoe
"
Review 20 for Gokey® Classic Double-Sole Mocs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The next pair,
March 5, 2013
By: Hudsonspal
from Bloomfield Hills, MI
"Replacement for my old Gokey mocs (7-8 years old). Excellent quality and comfort for around home. As the product info says, they take a few wearings to break in, so be patient about an initially tight fit."