Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

ExOfficio® Men's Reef Runner™ Lite Long-Sleeved Shirt

Relax and roll up your sleeves—this super lightweight, wrinkle-free, UPF 30+ sun protection, and quick-drying sports shirt can do it all. Moisture wicking keeps you dry, and quick-drying fabric ensures that even if you do get wet, you won't be for long. Two zip chest pockets and a hook-and-loop closure chest pocket keep your belongings safe on your travels. These sport shirts for men are mesh lined for increased air circulation. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExOfficio® Men's Reef Runner™ Lite Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for ExOfficio® Men's Reef Runner™ Lite Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True Multi-Purpose Shirt,
June 2, 2014
By: Jego
"I will probably never wear this shirt running reefs or fishing but it is perfect for casual wear wherever I travel. I perspire easily and the wicking effect of this shirt is unmatched by any other shirt that I own. I live in Florida so i feel a bit of an expert. Also I travel to NYC frequently and I have been able to survive the sauna conditions of a subway platform with not a wrinkle. I would not hesitate to wear this shirt to any afternoon concert at Lincoln Center."
Review 2 for ExOfficio® Men's Reef Runner™ Lite Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
May 31, 2014
By: Eddieh43
"The item was not as I expected. Over priced for what it is."
Review 3 for ExOfficio® Men's Reef Runner™ Lite Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reef Runner Great Shirts,
April 24, 2014
By: TRIII
from Topsail Beach, NC
"I ordered all colors of this shirt. The size was roomier for a loose fit for plenty of air circulation, All the colors matched the colors on your adds. Received all in only a few days.Again great product."
Review 4 for ExOfficio® Men's Reef Runner™ Lite Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection,
June 1, 2013
By: Enzo
from Lake Mills, WI
"Great shirt. Quick dry and perfect for summer. I bought one in every color offered for a few years now. Is a staple in my closet."
Review 5 for ExOfficio® Men's Reef Runner™ Lite Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like it too!,
May 29, 2013
By: hoosierboy
from Indiana
"This is a great shirt and when paired with the pants of same fabric you have an outfit that will absolutely spoil you.Sizing is perfect and the fit is too."
Review 6 for ExOfficio® Men's Reef Runner™ Lite Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt purchased for my husband,
May 5, 2013
By: Auka
from Palmer , Alaska
"zippered pockets on both sides along with a regular extra pocket on one side. No more lost phones or glasses because of falling out of pocket as you bend down for one reason or another. Good quality in material and style"
Review 7 for ExOfficio® Men's Reef Runner™ Lite Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband's Favorite,
October 22, 2012
By: BinkBonk
"The Reef Runner shirt was a hit as a gift for my husband. He has it in 3 colors and wears it for practically any occasion. It looks nice, is very comfortable, and has unusual features: Stealthy side vents, zip pockets, loop to hang something."
Review 8 for ExOfficio® Men's Reef Runner™ Lite Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Soldi porduct sizing needs work,
September 21, 2012
By: EEJJFF
"This was only offered in a medium, why not in a small, the medium is on the large side in my opinion, so the fit is tough. The shirt itself is light and comfortable."
Review 9 for ExOfficio® Men's Reef Runner™ Lite Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Shirt,
August 18, 2012
By: SwimmerJohn
from Chicago
"Very comfortable in hot weather. Looks good. The only reason I do not give it 5 stars is that I do not think the pocket arrangement is optimal."
Review 10 for ExOfficio® Men's Reef Runner™ Lite Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Shirt,
August 16, 2012
By: SMW07
from Virginia
"Once the weather turns warm I fishing shirts almost exclusively. This is one of the lightest and softest fishing shirts right out of the box. The sizing is true to fit and I will be picking up one in every color sometime in the near future."
Review 11 for ExOfficio® Men's Reef Runner™ Lite Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt,
July 2, 2012
By: Tarpon305
from Miami, Florida
"Just bought one and I am buying 2 more. I have been fishing in the heat of South Florida for 30 years and this the coolest shirt I have use!"
Review 12 for ExOfficio® Men's Reef Runner™ Lite Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value,
May 4, 2012
By: WillieG
from Brentwood, TN
"The Orvis Reef shirt is a good buy! Great weight, great workmanship. I bought two and even non-outdoors people commented on the looks! It's an every-season shirt"
Review 13 for ExOfficio® Men's Reef Runner™ Lite Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We own it in every color,
April 28, 2012
By: Tampa33602
from Tampa, FL
"Superb shirt for sailing, travel, and smart casual occasions. Great sun protection. Launders beautifully, even in the occasional sink on the road."
Review 14 for ExOfficio® Men's Reef Runner™ Lite Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome shirt,
July 1, 2011
By: mtngrl
"I bought this shirt for my dad and he loves it. He said the fabric and color are terrific."
Review 15 for ExOfficio® Men's Reef Runner™ Lite Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool shirt,
June 6, 2011
By: Lakerdog
"Wore this shirt to the office, then fished the AuSable in it that evening....a very cool shirt in both habitats!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for ExOfficio® Men's Reef Runner™ Lite Long-Sleeved Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2