Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

ExOfficio Air Strip® Lite Shirt

A best-seller with fishermen and sportsmen alike, this soft, button-down, insect repelling shirt keeps you cool and comfortable throughout all your adventures on land or at sea. Sewn of moisture-wicking, fast-drying, wrinkle-resistant nylon/poly Dryflylite™, the lightweight design offers 30+ UPF for exceptional UV protection letting you stay in the sun longer. Detailed with an adjustable three-position sun collar and mesh-lined back and side vents, it is finished with roomy bellowed chest pockets and a security zip pocket. Men's short-sleve insect repelling shirt is made of nylon/polyester dryflylite. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(40-42), L(43-45), XL(46-48), XXL(49-51).
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExOfficio Air Strip® Lite Shirt
Review 1 for ExOfficio Air Strip® Lite Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
August 23, 2013
By: bbqdsunfish
from Northern Virginia
"Unlike the sizing for the Exofficio Trip'r (which ran small), sizing for this shirt is normal. Features are perfect for fishing and the material and venting working great in the heat. Very versatile piece of equipment to have on a hot, sunny day."
Review 2 for ExOfficio Air Strip® Lite Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and comfort,
June 8, 2012
By: Signature
from Baton Rouge, Louisiana
"My wife purchased an Ex Officio last year as a gift for me. I immediately love it. Was extremely comfortable and looked great. I then decided to purchase two more, this time one being the powder blue. This wear is perfect for summer heat . . . it is cool and lite.
This is something you will enjoy wearing at any summer occasion.
"
Review 3 for ExOfficio Air Strip® Lite Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
June 27, 2011
By: sidebyside
"Exceptional shirt. Light weight, cool, and at a great price. Can't beat it!"
Review 4 for ExOfficio Air Strip® Lite Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding performance,
June 17, 2011
By: hotrod2448
from Charlotte, NC
"I've been a fan of ExOfficio clothing for a few years now and it still amazes me how well the technology in their garments works.
I bought this shirt in white during the tent sale to wear fishing. My only criticism of it is that it's incredibly see through (at least in white it is). Nipples, birthmarks, tattoos it's all visible through this shirt. I usually wear one of their under shirts with it. Luckily fishing isn't a fashion show. On to the function...
The reason it is so see through is it's incredibly light weight. It's like having nothing on.
This shirt wicks sweat away amazingly well, even in the incredibly humid south east. It also dries so quickly while doing it that it keeps you quite cool. There have been 90+ degree days that I've actually gotten a chill when the wind blows while wearing this shirt.
Overall I'm extremely pleased with this purchase. ExOfficio stuff is usually kind of expensive but, it is absolutely worth it. Even more so if you can get it on sale."
Review 5 for ExOfficio Air Strip® Lite Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lightweight shirt,
April 21, 2011
By: mrtee
from Central Wisconsin,on the river
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Will put this shirt to use on our boating weekend trips, will washup and dry quickly, looking good !!"
Review 6 for ExOfficio Air Strip® Lite Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection,
March 9, 2011
By: whynothunt
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"True to Size. Light weight. Quality second to none, the very reason Orvis sells the product it meets their hight quality standards."
Review 7 for ExOfficio Air Strip® Lite Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
March 9, 2011
By: winddawn
from Mid-South U.S.
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought two of these shirts in white and bone for my DH. The shirts are good quality summer weight shirts. Nice features too such as a velcro closure in the back where the flap covers the mesh and a place to hang your glasses on the front of the shirt. What surprised me most about this shirt though is the very soft fabric. Much softer than similar style shirts I've purchased for DH in the past. And at the tent sale price, what a phenomenal value!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ExOfficio Air Strip® Lite Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So light it's see through!,
January 15, 2011
By: hotrod2448
from Charlotte, NC
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This shirt is extremely light weight. I have another shirt made from this material and it does a spectacular job of wicking moisture away. It dries very quickly and resists wrinkles well. I'm sure this shirt will be even cooler with the mesh panels.
My only criticisms are I wish it had the indestructible buttons some of the other ExOfficio shirts have and it was a little less see through."
Review 9 for ExOfficio Air Strip® Lite Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hot weather must,
May 27, 2009
By: zappa
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"greatest shirt i've worn in extreme heat conditions. it's better than wearing nothing as the moisture is wicked away. the shirt itself is ultralight and very comfortable."
Ratings-Only Reviews for ExOfficio Air Strip® Lite Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3