Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deerskin Driving Cap

Our premier driving cap is crafted of soft, supple, genuine deerskin and lined with cotton twill to assure handsome looks and total comfort to rival that of your convertible. Snap bill. Driving caps in dark brown. Genuine deerskin with pure cotton lining. Professional leather clean. Made in USA.Sizes: M(7-7⅛), L(7¼- 7⅜), XL(7½-7⅝), XXL(7¾-7⅞).
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
69 of 80(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deerskin Driving Cap
Review 1 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great Cap,
January 26, 2015
By: NTRS
from Pittsburgh, Pa.
"My friends have complemented me on this striking apparel. The quality and comfort are outstanding."
Review 2 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband loved this cap!,
January 1, 2015
By: Mitwhitt
from Montgomery, AL
"Bought this leather driving cap for my husband. Bought size L and it fit perfectly. The deerskin leather is soft & supple and looks ver expensive and attractive. My husband loves it and wears it all the time."
Review 3 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice cap,
December 27, 2014
By: joberl
from Cape Cod
"Beautifully made and size is right on. Best of all Made in USA"
Review 4 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dad LOVED it!,
December 21, 2014
By: RudyV
from Houston, TX.
""Soft, supple, and stylish," is how my 81 year young Father described his NEW drivers cap that I got him for his birthday! He LOVES the way the deerskin feels on his newly bald head. LOL. Now "I" will have to get one."
Review 5 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking Sharp,
December 17, 2014
By: AMgiftgiver
from Waterford,CT
"Last year I purchased this same cap for my husband for his birthday, my son loved it so much he has borrowed it many times so I new just what to purchase for Christmas for him. We own a business which has my husband and sons working outside with the public so they much look sharp and presentable this does the trick."
Review 6 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Driving Cap,
December 17, 2014
By: JimD49
from Virginia
"This is just what I was looking for in a driving cap. The deerskin repels water and provides good warmth.
I highly recommend this item."
Review 7 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful driving cap,
December 16, 2014
By: Muschi
from Roseville, CA
"Really nice look and feel. Very warm, my husband loves it. Sophisticated look!"
Review 8 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Deer Skin Driving Cap,
December 9, 2014
By: Alan18
from Demarest, NJ
"An elegant, well constructed driving cap.
The cap lives up to all of my expectations, and Orvis' well earned reputation for quality products at affordable costs.
I feel good about myself when I wear it. I recommend it without reservation."
Review 9 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice,
November 28, 2014
By: Jimbo1502
from Sinking Spring, PA
"I've been looking for some time for a hat that keeps my head warm during colder months and is attractive. I usually avoid hats as they mess-up my hair when removing. This cap helps minimize that problem. Very satisfied!"
Review 10 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wish I could keep it,
November 7, 2014
By: JMc3
from Vermont
"This is a beautiful cap. Good styling, wonderfully soft leather, great weight.
I like everything about it except for one thing: the size XXL is too small. I've tried wearing it, but it either feels like it's going to come off or I jam it on so tight that my head hurts.
I recognize that the problems of men with unusually large heads don't apply to everybody, but I would recommend a change to numerical sizes."
Review 11 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great leather driving cap,
November 6, 2014
By: MezzieLou
from Kansas City
"I ordered this cap for my dad for his birthday. I was immediately notified that it was back ordered and would probably take another 3 weeks before it shipped. In about 2 days I received another notification that it was on its way! He loves it. It is leather and fully lined and looks very nice on him. The size, Medium, fit him very well, which is the size he normally wears, so it is true to size. Thank you for a great product."
Review 12 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cap,
October 22, 2014
By: redfox
from Santa Barbara, Ca
"great looking and fitting cap. Made very well will last for years"
Review 13 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cap-style hat ever!,
October 13, 2014
By: Ramal
from Central Virginia
"Style, fit, fabric, quality and price have all come together in this product---it's a winner!"
Review 14 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
March 25, 2014
By: Buzzby
from Saratoga, NY
"Nice quality leather and fit was true to fit chart. I didn't like the shape/drape of the hat...too boxy. I was hoping for a more form fitting hat, similar to the duck bill caps I usually wear. I ended up returning it."
Review 15 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
February 11, 2014
By: buddy214
from Pennsylvania
"Ordered this for a gift.Gift was received and he loved it. Unfortunately too large so it had to be returned for smaller size, Can't wait for new one to be received. Great product at great price."
Review 16 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
None better,
February 11, 2014
By: DAW234
"This is the ultimate leather cap. The leather is perfection, the cut and shape ideal...This cap is worth every penny!"
Review 17 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great driving cap,
February 4, 2014
By: Porsche911CarreraS
from Olney, Maryland
"An excellent driving cap for guys especially those of us that are older and losing our hair. Much more stylish and higher quality than your typical baseball cap."
Review 18 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The right Hat,
February 4, 2014
By: BINGS57
from Rochester,NY
"Well made of soft deerskin nad warm for the cold fall and winter days.
Hat does run a bit large but fits well a half size down.
Highly recommend and will be around for years to wear on those cool days."
Review 19 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great cap,
January 28, 2014
By: Jacqu
from Kansas
"Have been looking at caps like this for several months. Like the dark brown color and the light weight of the deerskin. Ordered XL size and it fits a little tight for my 7 1/2 head but will work. Good quality. Would recommend to others if lookingfor a d ressier cap. More versatile than a brimmed hat."
Review 20 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debonair senior driver,
January 17, 2014
By: G1hn3
from Shoreham, NY
"Bought this cap for my 35 year old son but it was not quite his style. My husband quickly claimed it, a perfect fit and look--quite the debonair senior driver. Great look, great value."