Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deerskin Driving Cap

Our premier driving cap is crafted of soft, supple, genuine deerskin and lined with cotton twill to assure handsome looks and total comfort to rival that of your convertible. Snap bill. Driving caps in dark brown. Genuine deerskin with pure cotton lining. Professional leather clean. Made in USA.Sizes: M(7-7⅛), L(7¼- 7⅜), XL(7½-7⅝), XXL(7¾-7⅞).
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
64 of 75(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deerskin Driving Cap
Review 1 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Driving Cap,
December 17, 2014
By: JimD49
from Virginia
"This is just what I was looking for in a driving cap. The deerskin repels water and provides good warmth.
I highly recommend this item."
Review 2 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful driving cap,
December 16, 2014
By: Muschi
from Roseville, CA
"Really nice look and feel. Very warm, my husband loves it. Sophisticated look!"
Review 3 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Deer Skin Driving Cap,
December 9, 2014
By: Alan18
from Demarest, NJ
"An elegant, well constructed driving cap.
The cap lives up to all of my expectations, and Orvis' well earned reputation for quality products at affordable costs.
I feel good about myself when I wear it. I recommend it without reservation."
Review 4 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice,
November 28, 2014
By: Jimbo1502
from Sinking Spring, PA
"I've been looking for some time for a hat that keeps my head warm during colder months and is attractive. I usually avoid hats as they mess-up my hair when removing. This cap helps minimize that problem. Very satisfied!"
Review 5 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wish I could keep it,
November 7, 2014
By: JMc3
from Vermont
"This is a beautiful cap. Good styling, wonderfully soft leather, great weight.
I like everything about it except for one thing: the size XXL is too small. I've tried wearing it, but it either feels like it's going to come off or I jam it on so tight that my head hurts.
I recognize that the problems of men with unusually large heads don't apply to everybody, but I would recommend a change to numerical sizes."
Review 6 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great leather driving cap,
November 6, 2014
By: MezzieLou
from Kansas City
"I ordered this cap for my dad for his birthday. I was immediately notified that it was back ordered and would probably take another 3 weeks before it shipped. In about 2 days I received another notification that it was on its way! He loves it. It is leather and fully lined and looks very nice on him. The size, Medium, fit him very well, which is the size he normally wears, so it is true to size. Thank you for a great product."
Review 7 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cap,
October 22, 2014
By: redfox
from Santa Barbara, Ca
"great looking and fitting cap. Made very well will last for years"
Review 8 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cap-style hat ever!,
October 13, 2014
By: Ramal
from Central Virginia
"Style, fit, fabric, quality and price have all come together in this product---it's a winner!"
Review 9 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
March 25, 2014
By: Buzzby
from Saratoga, NY
"Nice quality leather and fit was true to fit chart. I didn't like the shape/drape of the hat...too boxy. I was hoping for a more form fitting hat, similar to the duck bill caps I usually wear. I ended up returning it."
Review 10 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
February 11, 2014
By: buddy214
from Pennsylvania
"Ordered this for a gift.Gift was received and he loved it. Unfortunately too large so it had to be returned for smaller size, Can't wait for new one to be received. Great product at great price."
Review 11 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
None better,
February 11, 2014
By: DAW234
"This is the ultimate leather cap. The leather is perfection, the cut and shape ideal...This cap is worth every penny!"
Review 12 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great driving cap,
February 4, 2014
By: Porsche911CarreraS
from Olney, Maryland
"An excellent driving cap for guys especially those of us that are older and losing our hair. Much more stylish and higher quality than your typical baseball cap."
Review 13 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The right Hat,
February 4, 2014
By: BINGS57
from Rochester,NY
"Well made of soft deerskin nad warm for the cold fall and winter days.
Hat does run a bit large but fits well a half size down.
Highly recommend and will be around for years to wear on those cool days."
Review 14 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great cap,
January 28, 2014
By: Jacqu
from Kansas
"Have been looking at caps like this for several months. Like the dark brown color and the light weight of the deerskin. Ordered XL size and it fits a little tight for my 7 1/2 head but will work. Good quality. Would recommend to others if lookingfor a d ressier cap. More versatile than a brimmed hat."
Review 15 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debonair senior driver,
January 17, 2014
By: G1hn3
from Shoreham, NY
"Bought this cap for my 35 year old son but it was not quite his style. My husband quickly claimed it, a perfect fit and look--quite the debonair senior driver. Great look, great value."
Review 16 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A "top" product,
January 17, 2014
By: Lousey
from Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
"Though a bit pricey, I consider it one of my best purchases, yet. I have had several favorable comments from friends- and it even keeps my head quite warm!!
It goes great with my black leather jacket!"
Review 17 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved this product!!,
January 15, 2014
By: Dola
"Gave this to my husband as a gift. He loved it and so did his coffee drinking group. So much so that one of them asked where he could order it from. Since my husband works with this guy we will probably order another one and give to him as a gift.. Love it!!!"
Review 18 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distintive Driving Cap,
January 9, 2014
By: Bandanaman
"Cap is well made; conforrmed to specifications in ad;Delivered promptly, I have received many many compliments from friends, family and strangers re: style
Very nice casual cap for winter wear for sure..."
Review 19 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deerskin Hat,
January 1, 2014
By: 3659
from TN
"Very nice hat. True size. Quality Leather. I would buy this again."
Review 20 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shipping,
December 27, 2013
By: easydee
from Greenwich Ohio
"I love the hat as I usually love all your products, however you need to revamp your shipping charges. I should not have to pay the same for a item that I can mail from the P.O. 1.50. You charge for items in a price range of say, 10.00 to 50.00, Instead you should charge by weight as the P.O. does. This has kept me from ordering in the past and will in the future. I recently ordered a bracelet lthat was shipped in a bag and cost me 19.95 plus tax which added up to half the full cost of the item. I will not do this ever again. Thank you David Barnes"