Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater

Deep colors and ancient patterns—a combination that brings out and reflects the richness of the Scottish countryside. Sturdy wool blend in muted tones, the highly textured knit has ribbed cuffs and hem. In blue multi. 85% wool/15% nylon. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
10
100 of 127(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful muted colour,
February 21, 2012
By: Flor
from Brighton
"This is a wonderfully warm, yet not bulky, jumper. My husband has worn it every day since i gave it to him for his 89th birthday.
It is just the subtle woody colour which he loves and is often hard to find. I showed it to him on line to make sure that he approved of it. He did!
"
Review 2 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
November 24, 2014
By: Nitehawk1224
from Calgary, AB
"As described, this sweater is very warm and comfortable."
Review 3 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Selection,
November 19, 2014
By: Mack192
from Buffalo, NY
"A nice sweater at a good price. Fits extremely well and is very warm."
Review 4 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
November 17, 2014
By: GSGAR
from Lima, OH
"What a colorful, quality sweater; heavy and made to last."
Review 5 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I expected,
November 14, 2014
By: Evey01
from Florida
"I love Orvis items. However not this one. I don't like sleeves that are just "sewn in". These are! Nice heavy sweater otherwise. Sad."
Review 6 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweater ever!,
October 9, 2014
By: MMGS
from Goodwater, Al.
"My husband loves this sweater! It fits him well and is very comfortable. It goes well with blue, grey, taupe, black, jeans and kakis, well, any color you would like. BUT! The best thing of all, the sweater can be washed in cold water,(on gentle cycle) and dried on low heat. I'm sure he will wear this many, many times. I really like how the sweater looks on him. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!!!! ;-)!!"
Review 7 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm!1,
October 6, 2014
By: hscpa
"Sweater appears to be well made and should keep me warm during the winter months. I usually prefer wool sweaters. it is a little bulky, but should keep you warm."
Review 8 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
September 30, 2014
By: Sebs
from Devon, PA
"Wonderful color and very good quality. The kind of sweater you expect from Orvis."
Review 9 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wm Wallace worthy scottish sweater,
September 29, 2014
By: chris51
from salem,oregon
"Wm Wallace wd/have been proud to wear such a fine & sturdy specimen as this sweater appears to wear & feel. The colors are beautiful, yet not too pretty.The size is a bit on the generous side & the overall fit & feel is great. It will go well w/ either jeans or a pair of grey blue or blk slacks.Bravo Orvis."
Review 10 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
September 24, 2014
By: mlk4
from Monterey, CA
"Sweater is true to size. It is warm, looks great and goes with almost anything."
Review 11 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice comfy sweater,
September 12, 2014
By: bishopofottawa
from Ottawa, Canada
"colours and fit are perfect great for a nice fall walk. Hope it keeps me warm in the cold here in Ottawa."
Review 12 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scottish Highlands Sweater,
March 4, 2014
By: DavidMcN
"Excellent value; sturdy, warm. Pleasing under-stated pattern."
Review 13 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proper Scottish Jumper,
February 28, 2014
By: AndersonIsAndrewsSon
from Orchard Park, NY
"Excellent fit, feel and construction. Should wear and look good over many years time. There's some heft to it, so I would say it's an outdoors garment. I wouldn't mind pairing it with a nice kilt, truth be told!"
Review 14 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
His wife,
February 25, 2014
By: JDog2
from Horseheads, NY
"My husband is the fussiest person about sweaters. He wants the pattern on the sweater to be the same on the back as on the front. Even high end clothing manufacturers will put a pattern on the front and leave the back a solid color. So this sweater fits the bill. He really likes it and I think he looks quite handsome in it."
Review 15 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm sweater,
February 25, 2014
By: Turkeyman
from Frederick, MD
"I love it! It is very warm. I can wear it with many colors of slacks from jeans to causal wear. Dressy enough to wear out to dinner. The fit is perfect."
Review 16 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm Wearing it now,
February 24, 2014
By: JDog2
from Horseheads, NY
"A very attractive, comfortable & warm sweater. We've had an exceptionally cold winter. This sweater made it more bearable. Also I like the fact that the pattern is on the back as well as the front."
Review 17 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very warm,
February 15, 2014
By: AlexMil
from TX
"This sweater is very warm and great for outdoor activity."
Review 18 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too small, too short,
February 7, 2014
By: GDW1
from Chicago, IL
"I am a long-time Orvis customer and fan, but with this product I was, for the first time, quite disappointed. The sweater was far too small and too short and incredibly scratchy. Its whole feel was not up to the normal high standards of Orvis products. I returned the item, no questions asked, although I did have to pay a hefty shipping fee."
Review 19 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice, warm sweater.,
February 4, 2014
By: FinnMcCool
"This sweater is warm, handsome, and it's true to size and fits well. It did have an unpleasant odor when I took it out of the bag, but that has faded. The odor is the only reason that I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars."
Review 20 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product,
January 27, 2014
By: Tommmo
"Sweater was just what I was expecting it to be. Quality great, color same as catalog."