Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater

Deep colors and ancient patterns—a combination that brings out and reflects the richness of the Scottish countryside. Sturdy wool blend in muted tones, the highly textured knit has ribbed cuffs and hem. In blue multi. 85% wool/15% nylon. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.197 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
13
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
10
91 of 117(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful muted colour,
February 21, 2012
By: Flor
from Brighton
"This is a wonderfully warm, yet not bulky, jumper. My husband has worn it every day since i gave it to him for his 89th birthday.
It is just the subtle woody colour which he loves and is often hard to find. I showed it to him on line to make sure that he approved of it. He did!
"
Review 2 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice comfy sweater,
September 12, 2014
By: bishopofottawa
from Ottawa, Canada
"colours and fit are perfect great for a nice fall walk. Hope it keeps me warm in the cold here in Ottawa."
Review 3 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scottish Highlands Sweater,
March 4, 2014
By: DavidMcN
"Excellent value; sturdy, warm. Pleasing under-stated pattern."
Review 4 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proper Scottish Jumper,
February 28, 2014
By: AndersonIsAndrewsSon
from Orchard Park, NY
"Excellent fit, feel and construction. Should wear and look good over many years time. There's some heft to it, so I would say it's an outdoors garment. I wouldn't mind pairing it with a nice kilt, truth be told!"
Review 5 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
His wife,
February 25, 2014
By: JDog2
from Horseheads, NY
"My husband is the fussiest person about sweaters. He wants the pattern on the sweater to be the same on the back as on the front. Even high end clothing manufacturers will put a pattern on the front and leave the back a solid color. So this sweater fits the bill. He really likes it and I think he looks quite handsome in it."
Review 6 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm sweater,
February 25, 2014
By: Turkeyman
from Frederick, MD
"I love it! It is very warm. I can wear it with many colors of slacks from jeans to causal wear. Dressy enough to wear out to dinner. The fit is perfect."
Review 7 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm Wearing it now,
February 24, 2014
By: JDog2
from Horseheads, NY
"A very attractive, comfortable & warm sweater. We've had an exceptionally cold winter. This sweater made it more bearable. Also I like the fact that the pattern is on the back as well as the front."
Review 8 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very warm,
February 15, 2014
By: AlexMil
from TX
"This sweater is very warm and great for outdoor activity."
Review 9 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too small, too short,
February 7, 2014
By: GDW1
from Chicago, IL
"I am a long-time Orvis customer and fan, but with this product I was, for the first time, quite disappointed. The sweater was far too small and too short and incredibly scratchy. Its whole feel was not up to the normal high standards of Orvis products. I returned the item, no questions asked, although I did have to pay a hefty shipping fee."
Review 10 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice, warm sweater.,
February 4, 2014
By: FinnMcCool
"This sweater is warm, handsome, and it's true to size and fits well. It did have an unpleasant odor when I took it out of the bag, but that has faded. The odor is the only reason that I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars."
Review 11 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product,
January 27, 2014
By: Tommmo
"Sweater was just what I was expecting it to be. Quality great, color same as catalog."
Review 12 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but could be better,
January 21, 2014
By: CofRed
from Calgary, Canada
"Excellent quality and look. Would have loved the option of a XLT (T = Tall) as the sweater is barely long enough for folks well over 6ft. Nice and warm for the cold winters though."
Review 13 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves this sweater!,
January 21, 2014
By: Flafashionista
from Gainesville, FL
"Beautifully made, lovely colors, great weight for the cold winter we're experiencing. Sweaters like this are hard to find, many are too lightweight, many are too fitted. This sweater is just right!"
Review 14 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Scottish,
January 21, 2014
By: Hapster
from Simsbury, CT
"I received my beautiful "Scottish Highland Crew-Neck Sweater" on my 89th birthday. As I put it on, I immediately felt younger. I found myself the center of discussions with the guys, and I was the object of desire among the ladies
I have recommended the sweater to friends.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very wearable sweater.,
January 21, 2014
By: Goofy
from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
"With it's heathery colour mix this sweater matches well with many other items of clothing, i.e. slacks, etc., and is great for wearing casually, or under a topcoat or parka for added warmth in colder climates. A good addition to any man's wardrobe."
Review 16 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultra Nice Sweater,
January 21, 2014
By: DGrampus
from Knoxville,TN
"This sweater is well made, stylish and appears to be of durable materials."
Review 17 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
husband loves this sweater,
January 20, 2014
By: KShamrock
from Waukesha WI
"Husband picked it out of the catalog. He never does this.
The sweater did not disappoint'
It's his go-to sweater now, for everything."
Review 18 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 16, 2014
By: Boffin
from Philadelphia, Pa
"Very Warm, very comfortable for the cold weather, and very attractive."
Review 19 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can't get it off of him,
January 15, 2014
By: GrammieMichelle
from Summit, NJ
"This sweater is a dark combination of blues and browns. It has been perfect through this last bitterly cold month. I couldn't get if off of him."
Review 20 for Scottish Highlands Crew-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beyond Expectations,
January 14, 2014
By: Loyola
"My Highlands sweater a knockout. It exceeds even the enticement of an Orvis catalog and the usual outstanding quality experienced on earlier purchases."