Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Safe Passage® Wader Tote

The perfect bag for fishing waders and boots. Rubber mesh side panels allow for cross ventilation to dry gear. Carry handles with padded handle wrap. Highly durable base fabric. Adjustable and removable shoulder strap with perforated pad for comfort. Will accommodate wader and up to a size 15 wading boot. Fishing wader bag in slate blue. Dimensions: 19½"L x 12¾"W x 10½"H. Capacity: 2,610 cu. in. Weight: 1 lb. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Safe Passage® Wader Tote
Review 1 for Safe Passage® Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great service,
January 2, 2014
By: southcarolinatroutbum
"This was purchased for my husband, the troutbum. He loves this wader bag. It was not available in the Charlotte, NC store but they very quickly found it for me at another location and it arrived in a few days. I was impressed with the service."
Review 2 for Safe Passage® Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wader tote,
December 20, 2013
By: AnnNewbieAR
"I bought the wader tote for myself first to carry my chest waders and boots. I'm happy with it so I bought another one for my husband. He likes it too. It's roomy and light weight. We use it every time when we go fly fishing. It really help us organize and keep our gears together. I'm glad that I bought it!"
Review 3 for Safe Passage® Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for your college-aged son,
October 28, 2013
By: amdwcu
from asheville nc
"I bought this wader tote for my 22 yr old son after a couple of wet spells on the back seat of my vehicles due to his river adventures fly fishing. Guess what? No more spills. This item is also quite roomy and durable."
Review 4 for Safe Passage® Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Organizer,
September 27, 2013
By: Tipacanoe
from Middle Fork of The Salmon
"Needed a wader bag for our recent 6-day trip on the Middle Fork of the Salmon and the Safe Passage Wader Tote was the ticket! Held two pair of waders with boots easily ... stowed nicely on the raft ... and the shoulder strap made for easy carrying on the side creek trips."
Review 5 for Safe Passage® Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bag,
June 24, 2013
By: JImmo
from Jackson WY, Key West FL
"i have 3 of these bags and they are great. Wet stuff, beach stuff, fishing stuff, whatever --- it just works."
Review 6 for Safe Passage® Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bag,
March 7, 2013
By: Quimby
from South Dakota
"Larger than I thought it would be. Should be able to fit two pair if waders plus my boots. Just what I needed!"
Review 7 for Safe Passage® Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
solid product,
December 30, 2012
By: berean
from NW PA
"Useful and attractive gear. Used 2x steelhead fishing. Seems stoutly made and of good quality. As others have said it has plenty of space for waders and boots etc., but could be more versatile with some external mesh pockets for reel storage and other gear."
Review 8 for Safe Passage® Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wader Tote,
December 29, 2012
By: JBFish
from Ithaca, NY, USA
"I bought the wader tote for my wife who recently discovered fly fishing.. The tote easily accomodates
waders , boots and additional items such as a wading jacket
"
Review 9 for Safe Passage® Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wader tote,
December 29, 2012
By: Chesterfield
"This is just what I was looking for to carry my new wader;s and boots. I can't wait until trout season opens up and I can go give it a try."
Review 10 for Safe Passage® Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wader Tote Bag,
October 22, 2012
By: Golf4fun
from Culver City, CA
"I have a bigger bag, that has a changing mat, but this is more practical and more airiable"
Review 11 for Safe Passage® Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Product,
October 16, 2012
By: bp926
from NJ
"This product fits my size 12 wading boots and waders and still has room for a wading jacket or sweatshirt. It is very well made and with the mesh top allows for ventalation."
Review 12 for Safe Passage® Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All round bag,
September 24, 2012
By: Chis40
from Greenwich, CT.
"I purchased this bag thinking it would be useful during winter months for carrying ski boots, as well as for waders during fishing season. We actually used the bag all summer going to beach and pool. Comfortably holds 4 beach towels and all the essentials.."
Review 13 for Safe Passage® Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very well made,
June 29, 2012
By: Michael1
from Germany
"Very well made and thought through. Could be a tad larger (Pro Guide 3 waders plus overly large River Guard Ultralight Wading Boots).
Can be used for a lot of other things as a general transportation tote for a fly tying session etc.
Recommended.
"
Review 14 for Safe Passage® Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Bag,
June 26, 2012
By: goodmom999
from Charleston,West Virginia
"This bag is so much larger than I ever expected. Fits my waders, boots,rain coat and there is room for more room!! Great bag for the price!"
Review 15 for Safe Passage® Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right for my needs,
June 14, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Sierra Foothills
"This bag is just the right size to hold my Orvis waders and boots, and a little fishing bag as well.
The top is open net to allow ventilation. Material is sturdy but flexible enough to allow the odd shapes to fit easily.
Inside bottom tough enough to stand up to the metal spikes on the bottoms of the wading boots.
Good product, size and price.
Best I could find. Used 3 times so far and expect it to last.
"
Review 16 for Safe Passage® Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safe Passage Wader Tote,
February 29, 2012
By: FrankM
from New Jersey
"Perfect size wader bag for a pair of waders and wading shoes. Light in weight but excellent quality. No frills or extra compartments. Just what I want in a wader bag...Its a very good quality wader bag...not trying to be anything more! Great job to Orvis!"
Review 17 for Safe Passage® Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bag for Boss,
December 29, 2011
By: GCAssist
"I really can't say much about the product, because we purchased it for our boss as a Christmas gift. He is the type that has everything, but his son let us know he needed a wader bag, and suggested we check out Orvis. I typed in wader bag in the search, and got exactly what we were looking for. He was definitely happy when he opened it!"
Review 18 for Safe Passage® Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great, but!,
August 18, 2011
By: DMILLER
from Sweet Home, OR
"The bag is all that was advertised, but with the metal studs on so many boots it would be nice to have a flap to protect the waders."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Safe Passage® Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product,
June 23, 2011
By: REK1
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Overall pleased with this bag. I wish it had a zipper pocket on the outside to store the shoulder strap when the strap is not being used. Nice square/cube shape easy to pack into the trunk/back of a car/truck. Lots of mesh area, so things inside should be able to dry out some while inside."
Review 20 for Safe Passage® Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Multiple Use Bag,
May 5, 2011
By: sford
from Lake Charls, LA
"Correctly advertised as perfect for waders & Boots.
Excellent ventilation allows temp moist storage for transport. Very lightweight and versatile.
"