Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Rosebud-Print Nightgown

Tiny pink rosebuds are scattered all over our soft cotton knit long sleeve nightgown. This pretty pullover style has a modified sweetheart neckline with pearlised buttons, a front yoke with shirring, and long sleeves. Long sleeve cotton nightgown in floral. 100% cotton. Washable. KEEP AWAY FROM FIRE. Sizes: S, M, L, XL; about 48" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
52 of 60(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rosebud-Print Nightgown
Review 1 for Rosebud-Print Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Purchase,
December 5, 2013
By: Evangeline
from Arnold, MD.
"I was so delighted to purchase this nightie for my daughter because she only likes cotton and it is very often hard to find pure cotton nighties. The style and pattern are lovely. Roses are very special to her.
Thank you for having a variety of fabric choices.
"
Review 2 for Rosebud-Print Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Nightgown,
November 24, 2013
By: Bodra
"I love the fit and the comfort of this gown. I will order more"
Review 3 for Rosebud-Print Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
old fashioned,
November 11, 2013
By: Babsie
from Monona, WI
"While the material of this nightgown was soft, the print and cut seemed somewhat matronly to me so I returned the item."
Review 4 for Rosebud-Print Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really like just what i wanted,
November 11, 2013
By: dorisw
from Truckee Ca.
"Product is just what the catalog described Really like, well made fits very well .We will purchase this item for a gift for our daughter."
Review 5 for Rosebud-Print Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best winter nightgown,
April 25, 2013
By: nauticalnan
from Lancaster, PA
"I have worn this nightgown for two winters now and it is my favorite hands down. It is so comfortable. Doesn't choke you. It has never shrunk out of shape, the sleeves and length are the same as when I purchased it. Kudos!! Must buy another one."
Review 6 for Rosebud-Print Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good style but color not what I expected,
February 25, 2013
By: Minerva
from Blacksburg, Va.
"The style, fabric and quality were all I'd hoped but the on-line and catalog photos led me to think the overall background color was white, not cream color."
Review 7 for Rosebud-Print Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy,
February 2, 2013
By: Brum
from Birmingham, UK
"I was looking for comfort, but didn't want to look granny-ish, and I think this achieves that. I've just ordered a 2nd one, but wish there was another colour."
Review 8 for Rosebud-Print Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gown,
January 31, 2013
By: calle
from Northfield, MN
"This is the first night gown that I have ordered from your catalog. I really like it and it is very comfortable to wear. I have been very satisfied with all of the clothing that I have ordered from Ovis."
Review 9 for Rosebud-Print Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfy nightgown,
January 25, 2013
By: friendlyshopper
from Central Coast, CA
"Very comfortable; soft, warm & not too warm; generous sleeves & body; pretty feminine print & style!"
Review 10 for Rosebud-Print Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Winter Nightgown,
January 22, 2013
By: JBurk
from Barstow, CA
"This is a comfortable flannel nightgown. I only wish the fabric was a bit thicker. The colors are quite attractive."
Review 11 for Rosebud-Print Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best long sleeved night gown,
January 21, 2013
By: BWDB
from Merion Station, PA
"This is an extremely soft and comfortable night gown. I needed a warm nightgown, but I've always found flannel to be a little itchy, so I thought I would try this knit nightgown and it's perfect for me! It's also quite pretty, and it washes very well."
Review 12 for Rosebud-Print Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it,
January 13, 2013
By: dancer1
from Arizona
"The fabric is very nice. Washes well. Nice and warm and comfy. Just what I wanted."
Review 13 for Rosebud-Print Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy nightgown,
December 30, 2012
By: OrvisDad64
from Rocky River, OH
"I bought this nightgown for my wife as a Christmas present. She says it is even more comfortable than her flannel nightgown. She loves it. Very satisfied with this purchase."
Review 14 for Rosebud-Print Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I was looking for,
December 30, 2012
By: Krollerscate
from Southern California
"the neckline is beautiful, fabric soft and a comfortable weight. This gown is pictured very accurately in the catalog."
Review 15 for Rosebud-Print Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable nightgown,
December 29, 2012
By: eaglewings
from Canada
"I love the Orvis rosebud nightgown. Very comfortable, also pretty."
Review 16 for Rosebud-Print Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, Warm, and Comfortable,
December 28, 2012
By: kdphd
"This nightgown is every bit as feminine and pretty as the catalog photograph. The cotton is very soft against your skin and the fit is perfect--not at all constraining, but not too loose. I love it!"
Review 17 for Rosebud-Print Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great night gown,
December 28, 2012
By: Qigongwoman
from Los altos, CA
"A great warm night gown. Greatly appreciate the square neck and the way it drapes nicely on the body."
Review 18 for Rosebud-Print Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely delicate flowers,
December 28, 2012
By: Coreglia
from Andover, VT
"This nightgown is beautifully made and cut nicely and accurately to size from a quality jersey fabric that launders well and holds its shape with next to no wrinkles. The print is delicate, the colors tasteful. Wish it came in additional colors."
Review 19 for Rosebud-Print Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Wintry Gown,
December 27, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Philadelphia Area
"I love this gown! Not too heavy, but also not light. Pretty print; good length, lovely neckline. Not frumpy, but still a great wintry gown."
Review 20 for Rosebud-Print Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this nightgown!,
December 27, 2012
By: RSavageB
from Colebrook, CT
"This nightgown comes in a delicate floral print and attractive neckline which leaves me feeling warm, comfortable, and pretty -- all at the same time."