Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Pet Travel Set

Pack everything you need for traveling with your dog in one convenient self-contained kit. The elevated eating platform features a secure snap-lock top and neatly stores two four-cup-capacity food storage containers, two stainless-steel half-quart-capacity food and water bowls, and a 15-oz. water bottle. A spill mat and toss-toy store in the convenient carry duffel. In green.8½"H x 17¾"L x 7¾"W. Hand wash only. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pet Travel Set
Review 1 for Pet Travel Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Misleading Photos,
February 7, 2011
By: JDHTexas
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I like this product fine but the images are misleading. I expected the storage containers and the bowls to be included. The bowls in particular look integrated into the overall structure of the product. The text is vague but I guess after looking at it once I received the product and thinking something was left out, it sort of alludes to the fact that these items are separate but overall it is not clear and for the price I think the bowls and containers should be included. Overall, I will keep it as I am sure I will use it but now will need to go out and buy several other compenents to make it even useful."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamFebruary 14, 2011
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that they did not receive the correct pieces. Orvis offered to send a complete replacement set. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business. Orvis has also passed the customer's concerns on to our product developers for further review.
Review 2 for Pet Travel Set
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bowl size very small,
January 6, 2011
By: gojane
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Whilst this item is essentially quite well made the picture in the catalogue and online is misleading as the bowls are extremely small and not really suitable for larger dogs."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Service TeamJanuary 13, 2011
"Orvis Customer Care contacted this customer to apologize this item is not performing as expected. We appreciate this feedback and our product specialists will review the sizing issues for this item. We did gladly offer to exchange or refund this purchase. We want every customer to be completely satisfied with every Orvis product.
Review 3 for Pet Travel Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sort of ok, not great,
December 22, 2010
By: Dogfan
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We bought this for a car trip with our dog and we are considering sending it back. The zippers are flimsy and there is only a shoulder strap. The lack of other carrying handles combined with the fact that it is heavy when loaded makes it very uncomfortable to take from the car into a building. The shoulder strap digs in and is not padded. My wife found it painful to move! There are lots of compartments and our dog likes the height of the water and food dish though so we are on the fence with this one. It is also nice to stow the food and water inside it. If it only had better carrying handles and better zips would be pleased overall."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Service TeamJanuary 5, 2011
The Orvis Service Team contacted this customer and apologized that the travel set did not meet their expectations, offering a full refund or exchange. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business and we want our customers to be completely satisfied with their purchase.
Review 4 for Pet Travel Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
November 16, 2010
By: pmpdiva
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this product. We recently used it on a four day trip to the beach and it was perfect. Our dog enjoyed the eating platform and I loved the convenience of having her food, toys, brushes, towels all in one bag. My only disappointment was in the toy. Our dog loved it so much that she destroyed it within minutes of opening the box. The food jars are a little on the small side so on a longer trip (more than four days), we'll have to supplement the food containers."
Review 5 for Pet Travel Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this feeder,
November 16, 2010
By: SadieKona
from San Diego, CA
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We (my 4yr old Chocolate Lab Kona & 13 yr old Lab mix Sadie) are on a 5 week road tour. This products was the best purchase I made for the trip!!! The pups love having the raised feeder just like home and I love having everything in one place!"
Review 6 for Pet Travel Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NOT DISHWASHER SAFE,
October 13, 2010
By: Captanne
from Washington, DC
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My dog and I are constant companions in the car. This feeding station is incredible! I highly recommend it. Honestly, when it arrived I was pleasantly surprised to see all of the accoutrements it came with and how well adapted it was to meet all of my dogs feeding and watering needs.
HOWEVER, BEWARE: The little plastic canisters for kibble are NOT dishwasher safe. They will melt and create unusual and un"useable" artworks. (The water bottle emerged unscathed.)"
Review 7 for Pet Travel Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pet Travel Bag,
October 7, 2010
By: ladyveteran
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This item has several pockets that will also help carry her things all in one bag. Very convenient."