Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Fleece-Neck Zip-Neck Sweater

Stay warm this winter in a sweater that combines the lightweight natural insulation of pure lambswool with a contrasting neck and cuff lining of soft microfleece for a great against-the-skin feel. Knit in an allover-rib style, this sweater's easy fit is well suited to any wintertime activity, whether you layer for outdoor conditions or plan to spend an evening relaxing indoors. Quarter-zip neck with leather zipper pull. In navy. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fleece-Neck Zip-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Fleece-Neck Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FOUND IT AT LAST,
September 21, 2012
By: MARLON
from leicester.U.K
"I've spent a lot of time looking for this type of garment without realising it.Having seen it on the website, it's just what I need.Smart,casual,different,excellent quality.What's not to like ?
I had to stop my son trying to claim it,not what normally happens with my choices.
"
Review 2 for Fleece-Neck Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent jumper,
September 18, 2012
By: NWest
"Warm, comfortable and looks good. Great quality and fit"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fleece-Neck Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instant Favorite,
January 11, 2012
By: jayh
"Received this as a Christmas gift from my wife and it became an instant favorite. Warm and comfortable. Microfleece collarr stops the "wool rub" on my neck. Wish they had this in another color so I could have two. Great casual sweater."
Review 4 for Fleece-Neck Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zip Neck Sweater,
January 2, 2012
By: LindaLou13
from Massachusetts
"I purchased this sweater for my husband and he has not stopped raving about it. He can not recomend this product enough to all his friends. He is usually outdoors on the weekends. He has been wearing this sweater with a button down shirt underneath and is comfortable outdoors in New England weather."
Review 5 for Fleece-Neck Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!,
January 2, 2012
By: duffyjosh
from Hutchinson, MN
"I love it...soft, warm, well made, great fit, nice color."
Review 6 for Fleece-Neck Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
January 2, 2012
By: FrankD
"Sweater was just as expected. Roomy and Warm. True to size."
Review 7 for Fleece-Neck Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not What I expected,
December 20, 2011
By: Dispointed
from Long Island, NY
"I never write reviews, but in this case I feel I must. The picture looks like a great sweater. Upon receipt of item, I was greatly disappointed about the quality and fit. The other reviewer who gave 1 star is correct, the arms are to wide, felt like I had wings. Also, I had purchased other items like this sweater for less than half the price. I sent it back immediately."
Review 8 for Fleece-Neck Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Take flight just don't go out in public...,
December 9, 2011
By: Bubaroo
from Bronxville, NY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This sweater fits like an old comfortable sweatshirt and you shouldn't leave the house with it either. From where the arm starts at the shoulder they bell'd out these sleeve like 12 additional inches. You raise your arms out to the side and you have long flappy wings. This is not the fit and attention to quality Orvis was known for. Someone really dropped the ball here..."
Review 9 for Fleece-Neck Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Jumper,
January 18, 2011
By: Ravi
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got this at Christmas, and now seem to find myself wearing it most weekends!
Its very warm and looks good with jeans.
I would have no hesitation recommending this to anyone, looking for a casual warm jumper.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fleece-Neck Zip-Neck Sweater
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3