Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt

A wonderfully constructed shirt of the finest finewale corduroy in woven-plaid colours. Destined to become a favourite. The colour design is woven into the fabric and then washed down for a softer, heathered look. Button-down style with one button-through patch pocket and a two-button adjustable cuffs. 100% cotton. Washable. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.38 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
4
100 of 113(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Review 1 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shirt,
January 27, 2014
By: Anonymous
from Waynesville OH
"Colors were muted looked very good on. Fit was perfect"
Review 2 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cozy,
January 16, 2014
By: jerber
from Los Angeles,California
"It doesn't get too cold in Los Angeles in the winter, and I prefer walking around in shirtsleeves all day. This corduroy shirt is the right weight and has a fuzzy comfort that I really enjoy.
It's quality is excellent.
"
Review 3 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt,
January 16, 2014
By: Bear99
"I love the feel of corduroy and I especially like the colors! The fit is generous and comfortable!"
Review 4 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leather driving shoes,
January 15, 2014
By: commissioner1
from Absecon, New Jersey
"My husband owned a pair from orv is for the last 10 years. They were worn out. He loves the new style and reluctantly threw the old ones out."
Review 5 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic buy,
December 26, 2013
By: Coofs
from UK
"Bought this shirt for our son, 23, to replace a lost Orvis shirt. He absolutely loves it. Lovely soft fabric and picture of product reflects perfectly the shirt in colour."
Review 6 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
December 16, 2013
By: joyce678
"This shirt exudes quality and I know it will hold its quality for years."
Review 7 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft corduroy shirt,
December 15, 2013
By: QuiltMom
from Asheville, NC
"My husband loves this shirt! His office is always cold so he needs heavier gage shirts. This shirt is super soft and warm. I've washed it twice and it comes out of the dryer looking great."
Review 8 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Shirt,
November 30, 2013
By: GTWIN
from Clinton Indiana
"The shirt has a great look to it and the fabric is soft and feels good against the skin."
Review 9 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
November 30, 2013
By: Rickarn
from Rochester, NY
"I love the warm soft feel of the corded shirt.
I wish Orvis would come out with a corded shirt like this in blue-green colors and one in a Red-black corded shirts"
Review 10 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another future favourite item,
November 19, 2013
By: bolsover
from Halifax England
"Having left my favourite fine needlecord shirt last year in an hotel I was sure would never find another one like it. However I received this as a birthday present from my wife and I am delighted. She tells me that delivery was very fast from America. It surpasses the shirt I lost for comfort and style and is versatile -equally good for a trip to the pub or dresses up under a tweed jacket. I also wear it with a fine long sleeved tee underneath for another layer . A good look with jeans. It's roomy, sleeves perhaps a tad too long on me but not overly so, fabric is soft, and it's muted colours give it a more country gentleman look than a lumberjack effect. Which must be the look my wife prefers. I am now dropping hints as Christmas approaches."
Review 11 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor choice,
November 17, 2013
By: Shopper4others
from OH
"Bought for gift but will return as material is very thin . Does not appear quality product costing about $80.00"
Review 12 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
September 24, 2013
By: Northward
from Wisconsin
"Nice shirt. Lightweight, may be sized a little small, you might want to consider one size larger. Colors are great, although this one is faded, which is what I wanted."
Review 13 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Need a Tall Size,
September 23, 2013
By: JRD1
"Shirt was very nice but sleeves and overall body length too short. Would love to see you carry more tall sizes"
Review 14 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
September 14, 2013
By: MrJames
from Manchester, England
"Extremely comfortable, and goes with all my casual country clothing."
Review 15 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Quality and Service.,
September 8, 2013
By: Pennypot
from Harrogate, North Yorkshire
"I chose this shirt because of the colours and I certainly was not disappointed. It is extremely comfortable to wear and blends nicely with a range of trouser colours."
Review 16 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure Quality,
September 3, 2013
By: Parkingzone
from London, England
"Arrived promptly as per usual from Orvis and I'm absolutely delighted with the shirt. It may be a corduroy shirt but this is the softest cord you'll ever find. Has a beautiful , weathered, heathery look and feel. Dress it up with moleskin trousers or chinos, or dress it down with a pair of jeans. A bit pricey ? , maybe but the quality is outstanding. You're paying for a classic piece which will last you for years. No I don't work for Orvis but I've become a bit of a fan. Have previously purchased other shirts and casuals. Highly recommended."
Review 17 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
meltdown,
March 31, 2013
By: canoeman
"I've had this shirt for about 18 months. Despite following the washing instructions the shirt has shrunk slightly, but more alarmingly it appears to have melted on part of the sleeve and the front of the shirt - the material has become hardened and congealed - the material is cotton, so I do not understand how this has happened. Any ironing has been again carried out according to the specifications on the care label."
Review 18 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
March 7, 2013
By: clayidesk
from West Chester, PA
"This shirt is exactly what I expected to get and the quality is great. I have received many comliments when wearing."
Review 19 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fine-Cord Shirt,
February 25, 2013
By: Buddy2
from Redding, CA
"Muted frosted colors give this shirt a great vintage look. Weight was a little lighter than I had anticipated, but this makes it a great choice for three-season wear. It's a keeper."
Review 20 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Orvis,
February 6, 2013
By: Caddieman
from Arvada, CO
"This is one of many Orvis shirts I have purchased and it is as fine as the other products. Perhaps a bit pricey, but at least one gets one's value from Orvis.
I'll be back . . ."