Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt

A wonderfully constructed men's plaid shirt of the finest finewale corduroy in woven-plaid colors. Destined to become a favorite. The color design is woven into the fabric and then washed down for a softer, heathered look. Button-down style with one button-through patch pocket and a two-button adjustable cuff. Men's plaid corduroy shirt is made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
19
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
4
116 of 130(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Review 1 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A really unusual combo,
November 13, 2014
By: banjoman99
from Edinburgh
"This shirt has the unusual feature of being a fine cord material but has a plad pattern in rich but subtle autumn colours. I love it and I also have another shirt with the same material but slightly different colours. It also washes beautifully and keeps it shape. Unreservedly recommended!"
Review 2 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful garment,
November 5, 2014
By: melroy
from columbia, tn.
"the fabric in this shirt is wonderful,so soft, and the colors are muted in a way that makes the shirt look like its been your favorite for years. the fit is relaxed, like so many orvis products, just perfect"
Review 3 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made Cord,
November 5, 2014
By: NY42John
from Jamesville, NY
"This is the second cord I have purchased from Orvis. They are well made, confortable and most important here in upstate NY, warm. During the cold months I usually wear a cord, flannel or chamois shirt. These cords are a great addition to my winter wear.
Thanks"
Review 4 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Triple Play Shirt,
October 27, 2014
By: Los64
from Rochester, NY
"This shirt makes a fantastic "Tinkers to Evers to Chance" triple play with a unique plaid design, on a durable, fine-whale corduroy fabric and an incredibly comfortable fit. It's a winner!"
Review 5 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis----excellent as always.,
October 16, 2014
By: Burnsiew
from Central Coast California
"First time I ever had an orvis corduroy shirt. It exceeded my high expected anticipations.The muted colors are very handsome. I have had compliments when I have worn this shirt."
Review 6 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt for Fall,
October 10, 2014
By: MDJ57
from Charlottesville, VA
"Nice looking corduroy shirt perfect for crisp Fall days. Fits well!"
Review 7 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blends with all corduroy pants,
September 29, 2014
By: urizen
from Fredericton, NB, Canada
"Shirt feels substantial and yet light/heavy enough to wear in all seasons. Colour pallet is subtle and eye-catching at the same time."
Review 8 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fall is Here,
September 21, 2014
By: Takhatpur
from Frankfort, MI
"Perfect colors for fall! Soft and comfortable and touch up ironing easy after its first wash. Even a 'I need nothing' husband is enjoying it!"
Review 9 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
September 18, 2014
By: PaulyT
from Toronto ON
"Love this shirt - I'm wearing it now! Great colours and well made."
Review 10 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt,
September 16, 2014
By: Jimde
"I always reach for this shirt when the weather is a little cool. I just purchased my second! The cut is a little large so choose accordingly."
Review 11 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Autumn delight,
August 29, 2014
By: sureshot64
from beckely wv
"Bought this shirt because it looks pure autumn. Was not disappointed as it looks good and great fit. It is not very heavy so I will have to see on the longevity. As far as looks
and feel it is top of the line.
"
Review 12 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these shirts,
August 26, 2014
By: Frazier431
from Blacksburg, va
"they are beyond comfortable and I have had several people that love the looks of these timeless shirts"
Review 13 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 23, 2014
By: Steveoblu
"Perfect shirt! Please bring back the faded blue & red from 2013!"
Review 14 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woven-Plaid,
August 15, 2014
By: Scotchman
from Chicago, IL
"I purchased this shirt anticipating wearing it in the fall, but luckily for me the weather has turned a bit cool earlier on, so I am one happy man. Great look and great fit!"
Review 15 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft corduroy shirt,
August 8, 2014
By: analog
from Washington State
"Very nice fabric, soft feeling and lovely muted colors (black). Have been looking for years for a corduroy shirt of this quality, thanks Orvis! My husband is so pleased."
Review 16 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too muted,
August 6, 2014
By: mwmoen
from CA
"I am a little disappointed in the muted tones for this shirt. The inside of the shirt is bright but the outside looks washed out. I'm keeping the shirt because my wife likes it. She owes me big."
Review 17 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shirt,
January 27, 2014
By: Anonymous
from Waynesville OH
"Colors were muted looked very good on. Fit was perfect"
Review 18 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cozy,
January 16, 2014
By: jerber
from Los Angeles,California
"It doesn't get too cold in Los Angeles in the winter, and I prefer walking around in shirtsleeves all day. This corduroy shirt is the right weight and has a fuzzy comfort that I really enjoy.
It's quality is excellent.
"
Review 19 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt,
January 16, 2014
By: Bear99
"I love the feel of corduroy and I especially like the colors! The fit is generous and comfortable!"
Review 20 for Woven-Plaid Fine-Cord Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leather driving shoes,
January 15, 2014
By: commissioner1
from Absecon, New Jersey
"My husband owned a pair from orv is for the last 10 years. They were worn out. He loves the new style and reluctantly threw the old ones out."