Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap

Classic washed cotton twill ball caps embroidered with detailed images of our favorite sporting dogs. Embroidered Orvis logo on back. Dog baseball cap in grass/yellow Lab, khaki/black Lab. One size fits most. Cotton. Spot clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.904 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
82 of 83(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Review 1 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Purchase,
August 23, 2015
By: BlueLuke
from Albuquerque, NM
"I bought this cap as a gift after a friend and I saw it in your marvelously redone catalog approach. It seemed the perfect cap for her. Indeed, it was. It looked as if it had always been hers . . . the cap's shape is superb, the bill formed exactly right. We were both delighted.
And I couldn't be happier about your new approach to presenting Orvis products. The new catalog makes me want to buy virtually everything!"
Review 2 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted Purchase,
August 21, 2015
By: Tundragirl3
from Colorado
"Great cap! I have received several compliments and questions on where to purchase."
Review 3 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality,
July 29, 2015
By: Drewp1337
"Excellent, high quality hat that fits perfectly. Have already received several complaints in the first week of having the hat."
Review 4 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well made,
July 4, 2015
By: woodwatcher
from Scituate MA
"Bought one of these hats for my son-in-law who is a dog lover.. He loved it. His son was eying it so I bought one for him too. Now they're both very happy campers"
Review 5 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect reminder,
June 9, 2015
By: PeeDee
from Brevard, NC
"We lost our black lab in April and now I wear my black lab ball cap to commemorate him.
He was very special and so is my ball cap.
Thank you."
Review 6 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Hat,
June 4, 2015
By: blackdogdesign
from New Zealand
"Excellent product and service yet again from the team at Orvis! Love my hat!"
Review 7 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cap,
April 4, 2015
By: Kojikai
"If you are a lab owner this is definitely a must have. Excellent quality and workmanship ."
Review 8 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better quality than expected.,
February 19, 2015
By: 2yellowlabs
from Seattle
"This is a high quality ball cap for the price! Excellent yellow lab embroidery too."
Review 9 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab Ball Cap,
February 10, 2015
By: TonyWMich
from Pittsboro, NC
"Purchased green cap with yellow lab as a gift...Orvis quality, nicely constructed, looks good on and off, fairly priced...I recommend!"
Review 10 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab Caps,
February 6, 2015
By: Exnavyguy
from New Milford, NJ
"Purchased 1 for son and 1 for myself. Well made with nice clean stitching. Size adjusted by cloth strap not plastic snaps. Good quality hat that should last for years."
Review 11 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 5, 2015
By: CATLIN
from New Hampshire
"great hat, fits well and goes nicely with my new puppy. Love the color - dark olive"
Review 12 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp Cap,
February 3, 2015
By: TheDogPad
"Excellent quality material. The attempt to show contrast on the embroidered dog does not work well. I have had several people ask about this, as it looks a little strange. People have asked me what is on the dog. Great fit."
Review 13 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yellow Lab Hat a Winner,
January 26, 2015
By: JerryAlan
from Charlotte, N.C.
"I have had other 'dog' hats before, but this one from Orvis is the best made of any of them. The color is great because it won't show dirt as much, and the crown is soft and unstructured, which makes for a good fit. Terrific hat"
Review 14 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab Hat,
December 28, 2014
By: maxiemoo
from Elmhurst IL
"excellent quality and looks like picture in catalog"
Review 15 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
December 18, 2014
By: Caroline27
from New Orleans, LA
"I bought this hat for a friend who is a lab lover. The hat is great looking, as is the quality. Now, I'm getting one for myself!"
Review 16 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hubby loves it,
December 2, 2014
By: BeauBo
from Buffalo, NY
"Just as pictured. Hubby wears a lot of baseball caps for outdoor work. And this one appears to be well made and sturdy enough to hold up to grass mowing or wood chopping. Plus it will look great when he's walking our Black Lab."
Review 17 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat,
December 1, 2014
By: MarxB
"Good quality and comfort as always with Orvis. Keep it up guys"
Review 18 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit!,
November 26, 2014
By: ScottinDallas
"Was worried about ordering a hat online, but it fits perfectly and is a great hat."
Review 19 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab Lovers,
November 20, 2014
By: Msmussel
from Stevensville, MD
"This hat is very rich looking and sturdy enough to last for many years. It's perfect as a gift for someone who owns a lab. My partner just lost a sweet black lab and is now raising a beautiful golden Labrador. I chose the yellow on a dull green...it's beautiful"
Review 20 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
October 28, 2014
By: zjdecker
from Evanston - IL
"Orvis does it again! The hat was a gift for my older sister. I am not sure she loves the hat, but Orvis's website and customer service makes sending gifts to all parties extremely simple! Orvis Addict = Me"