Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap

Classic washed cotton twill ball caps embroidered with detailed images of our favorite sporting dogs. Embroidered Orvis logo on back. Dog baseball cap in grass/yellow Lab, khaki/black Lab. One size fits most. Cotton. Spot clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
79 of 80(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Review 1 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well made,
July 4, 2015
By: woodwatcher
from Scituate MA
"Bought one of these hats for my son-in-law who is a dog lover.. He loved it. His son was eying it so I bought one for him too. Now they're both very happy campers"
Review 2 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect reminder,
June 9, 2015
By: PeeDee
from Brevard, NC
"We lost our black lab in April and now I wear my black lab ball cap to commemorate him.
He was very special and so is my ball cap.
Thank you."
Review 3 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Hat,
June 4, 2015
By: blackdogdesign
from New Zealand
"Excellent product and service yet again from the team at Orvis! Love my hat!"
Review 4 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cap,
April 4, 2015
By: Kojikai
"If you are a lab owner this is definitely a must have. Excellent quality and workmanship ."
Review 5 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better quality than expected.,
February 19, 2015
By: 2yellowlabs
from Seattle
"This is a high quality ball cap for the price! Excellent yellow lab embroidery too."
Review 6 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab Ball Cap,
February 10, 2015
By: TonyWMich
from Pittsboro, NC
"Purchased green cap with yellow lab as a gift...Orvis quality, nicely constructed, looks good on and off, fairly priced...I recommend!"
Review 7 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab Caps,
February 6, 2015
By: Exnavyguy
from New Milford, NJ
"Purchased 1 for son and 1 for myself. Well made with nice clean stitching. Size adjusted by cloth strap not plastic snaps. Good quality hat that should last for years."
Review 8 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 5, 2015
By: CATLIN
from New Hampshire
"great hat, fits well and goes nicely with my new puppy. Love the color - dark olive"
Review 9 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp Cap,
February 3, 2015
By: TheDogPad
"Excellent quality material. The attempt to show contrast on the embroidered dog does not work well. I have had several people ask about this, as it looks a little strange. People have asked me what is on the dog. Great fit."
Review 10 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yellow Lab Hat a Winner,
January 26, 2015
By: JerryAlan
from Charlotte, N.C.
"I have had other 'dog' hats before, but this one from Orvis is the best made of any of them. The color is great because it won't show dirt as much, and the crown is soft and unstructured, which makes for a good fit. Terrific hat"
Review 11 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab Hat,
December 28, 2014
By: maxiemoo
from Elmhurst IL
"excellent quality and looks like picture in catalog"
Review 12 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
December 18, 2014
By: Caroline27
from New Orleans, LA
"I bought this hat for a friend who is a lab lover. The hat is great looking, as is the quality. Now, I'm getting one for myself!"
Review 13 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hubby loves it,
December 2, 2014
By: BeauBo
from Buffalo, NY
"Just as pictured. Hubby wears a lot of baseball caps for outdoor work. And this one appears to be well made and sturdy enough to hold up to grass mowing or wood chopping. Plus it will look great when he's walking our Black Lab."
Review 14 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat,
December 1, 2014
By: MarxB
"Good quality and comfort as always with Orvis. Keep it up guys"
Review 15 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit!,
November 26, 2014
By: ScottinDallas
"Was worried about ordering a hat online, but it fits perfectly and is a great hat."
Review 16 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab Lovers,
November 20, 2014
By: Msmussel
from Stevensville, MD
"This hat is very rich looking and sturdy enough to last for many years. It's perfect as a gift for someone who owns a lab. My partner just lost a sweet black lab and is now raising a beautiful golden Labrador. I chose the yellow on a dull green...it's beautiful"
Review 17 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
October 28, 2014
By: zjdecker
from Evanston - IL
"Orvis does it again! The hat was a gift for my older sister. I am not sure she loves the hat, but Orvis's website and customer service makes sending gifts to all parties extremely simple! Orvis Addict = Me"
Review 18 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality product,
October 16, 2014
By: Papa70
from Chicago. IL
"Ordered my first Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap seven years ago and it has held up under all types of conditions. Still wearable, but it has faded to a point where it was just time to get a new one!!!! I wear it everyday, under all types of weather conditions and it has never failed me .....even cleans up perfectly in the washing machine. I wouldn't be without my Orvis Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap."
Review 19 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Christmas Gift,
October 6, 2014
By: CJamie
from Napoleon, Ohio
"I purchased the ball cap and the red shirt for my Andy, a farmer. He has a
black lab named Millie so I thought this
would be an excellent start for his
Christmas gifts.
I am his Mom.
"
Review 20 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice cap!,
September 25, 2014
By: NorthernMS1
from Marietta, GA
"I ordered the orange with brown lab - great looking cap - my boyfriend loves it."