Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap

Classic washed cotton twill ball caps embroidered with detailed images of our favorite sporting dogs. Embroidered Orvis logo on back. Dog baseball cap in grass/yellow Lab, khaki/black Lab, pumpkin/chocolate Lab. One size fits most. Cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.86 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
49 of 50(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Review 1 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 16, 2014
By: ddds
from Bethany Beach, DE
"Well made, nice fit, good quality. My husband loved it!"
Review 2 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice hat,
July 3, 2014
By: ErintheBlack
from Vail, CO
"I bought this hat for a friend. My wife liked it so I bought a second for her.
Nice fit and feel.
"
Review 3 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab cap,
June 27, 2014
By: tigermama
from Dothan, AL
"I plan to give this cap to my son as part of his 50th birthday gift. His two chocolate labs have been delightful pets. I know he will love this well made cute ball cap to shield his now bald head."
Review 4 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab Cap,
June 25, 2014
By: Kristi9040
"We own a yellow lab and he is a bit part of our family. But we do have trouble finding items with a yellow lab, there are lots of items with black labs. So for Fathers Day, got the cap as a gift for my husband and he seems to love it. He is wearing the cap a lot."
Review 5 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great,
June 17, 2014
By: AngiG
from IN
"I've been eyeing this hat for awhile, finally got it for myself for my bday. Don't know why I waited so long. It's great, love it. Good fit, great look, compliments when I wear it. If you are a lab lover like me you need one!"
Review 6 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ball cap I've owned,
June 13, 2014
By: naturelover37
from Tysons Corner VA
"Comes in three great colors (I have all of them). Picture of a black lab on the front. Nice and simple. Hat is high quality like all Orvis products. Will shop there again (and again, and again . . .)"
Review 7 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great hat,
May 12, 2014
By: JimBob087
from San Diego, CA
"This hat is well made, fits well and I am very pleased with it."
Review 8 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fitting Cap,
May 7, 2014
By: Hallegirl
from London, Ontario Canada
"I thought this hat was so cool I purchased two (one as a gift for a friend). Very unique."
Review 9 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab hat,
April 29, 2014
By: Skydog317
"This hat is of great quality and has a great embroidered lab on the front. I would like to see an option for the dogs name to be embroidered either on the back or on the side. Very stylish!"
Review 10 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Labrador Hat,
April 28, 2014
By: Ashleygrove
from Hertfordshire
"As a gundog trainer I love this hat, it is a really nice fit. I bought one some years ago and lost it so now have a new one and a spare! A very stylish way to keep the sun and midges off."
Review 11 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat,
April 22, 2014
By: Montey
from Cumming, GA
"One of the best hats I have ever owned. I got the pumpkin with the chocolate lab. Get lots if comments on it."
Review 12 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
March 31, 2014
By: ArizonaPeggy
from Lake Havasu City, Arizona
"I ordered the yellow lab cap as a gift for my husband to show off his canine best friend.
The style and fit is perfect and the embroidery is high quality.
He loves it."
Review 13 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits Perfectly!,
March 4, 2014
By: MuttsForever
from Boca Raton, FL
"I walk every day with my three dogs, and it gets very bright down here in Florida, so I need a cap with a good shaped bill and shade for my eyes. Plus I put my hair up in the cap, put on my sunglasses and out we go. As soon as I got my two caps in the mail, I put one on immediately, fit perfectly, and out the door we went for our walks! Thanks again, for a quality product."
Review 14 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome hat!,
January 15, 2014
By: DeweyP
from North Carolina
"Very comfortable and fits great! Would highly recommend buying this product for all lab owners! I have a yellow lab and the hat gets many compliments! Great product!"
Review 15 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baseball dog cap,
January 4, 2014
By: dryogaman
from Forrest City, AR
"I ordered 3 of these for Christmas and they were a big hit. I had to buy another one for my daughter. The grandchildren , all boys, started wearing them as soon as they got them for Christmas. Surprising how a gift that was a second thought becomes a big deal."
Review 16 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great Marketing ploy for Orvis,
January 4, 2014
By: Referee
from Bend, Oregon
"While walking my black lab, Daisy, numerous dog owners along the way have asked, "where did you get that neat hat?" Like so many before me and then me, said why Orvis, where else would you go for unique and quality products?!"
Review 17 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome cap!,
December 25, 2013
By: sweeterintexas
from Dallas/Fort Worth, Texas
"It's cute, fits well, and is really good quality! Some hats don't really feel like they cover my whole head but this one does. I would buy more of the same!"
Review 18 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 19, 2013
By: jniemier
"Love this Hat! High quality product, which is what I've come to expect from Orvis."
Review 19 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat,
November 18, 2013
By: blackdogz
"This hat has a great fit - not all baseball caps do, but this one is perfect. Might have to buy more! I would like a greater color variety, however."
Review 20 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality hat,
October 21, 2013
By: Sunburst
"This ball cap is very nice quality. Heavy duty, great shape, and the embroidery is tonal so looks great"