Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap

Classic washed cotton twill ball caps embroidered with detailed images of our favorite sporting dogs. Embroidered Orvis logo on back. Dog baseball cap in grass/yellow Lab, khaki/black Lab, pumpkin/chocolate Lab. One size fits most. Cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
35 of 36(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Review 1 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
March 31, 2014
By: ArizonaPeggy
from Lake Havasu City, Arizona
"I ordered the yellow lab cap as a gift for my husband to show off his canine best friend.
The style and fit is perfect and the embroidery is high quality.
He loves it."
Review 2 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits Perfectly!,
March 4, 2014
By: MuttsForever
from Boca Raton, FL
"I walk every day with my three dogs, and it gets very bright down here in Florida, so I need a cap with a good shaped bill and shade for my eyes. Plus I put my hair up in the cap, put on my sunglasses and out we go. As soon as I got my two caps in the mail, I put one on immediately, fit perfectly, and out the door we went for our walks! Thanks again, for a quality product."
Review 3 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome hat!,
January 15, 2014
By: DeweyP
from North Carolina
"Very comfortable and fits great! Would highly recommend buying this product for all lab owners! I have a yellow lab and the hat gets many compliments! Great product!"
Review 4 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baseball dog cap,
January 4, 2014
By: dryogaman
from Forrest City, AR
"I ordered 3 of these for Christmas and they were a big hit. I had to buy another one for my daughter. The grandchildren , all boys, started wearing them as soon as they got them for Christmas. Surprising how a gift that was a second thought becomes a big deal."
Review 5 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great Marketing ploy for Orvis,
January 4, 2014
By: Referee
from Bend, Oregon
"While walking my black lab, Daisy, numerous dog owners along the way have asked, "where did you get that neat hat?" Like so many before me and then me, said why Orvis, where else would you go for unique and quality products?!"
Review 6 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome cap!,
December 25, 2013
By: sweeterintexas
from Dallas/Fort Worth, Texas
"It's cute, fits well, and is really good quality! Some hats don't really feel like they cover my whole head but this one does. I would buy more of the same!"
Review 7 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 19, 2013
By: jniemier
"Love this Hat! High quality product, which is what I've come to expect from Orvis."
Review 8 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat,
November 18, 2013
By: blackdogz
"This hat has a great fit - not all baseball caps do, but this one is perfect. Might have to buy more! I would like a greater color variety, however."
Review 9 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality hat,
October 21, 2013
By: Sunburst
"This ball cap is very nice quality. Heavy duty, great shape, and the embroidery is tonal so looks great"
Review 10 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great head cover,
June 6, 2013
By: JEfull
from Pearland,tx.
"Very simple design,straight to the point.
Chocolate Lab
"
Review 11 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a REAL ball cap!,
May 23, 2013
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"This cap fits the bill! The curved bill stays curved, and the button on the top stays flattened as I like it to stay!
Guys are fussy about caps. This one is a winner!
"
Review 12 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Christmas gift I gave my husband!,
February 27, 2013
By: Railhas
from Sacramento, CA
"I ordered a few items of clothing for my husband for Christmas. I saw this cute hat and decided to add it. He loves the hat and wears it all the time! To his surprise, he gets comments from Lab owners regularly. Best gift of all! If you have a black Labbie, you a member of the club and will want to this!"
Review 13 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
a bit diapointing,
January 25, 2013
By: rockpix
"The hat looks and fits great but in back of the hat is an Orvis logo. So why am I paying to advertise this Orvis hat. The hat should be free."
Review 14 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cap!,
January 3, 2013
By: H00kem
from Humble, TX
"This is a very high quality cap. Heavy material, great fit, and is a very nice , good looking cap. The chocolate lab on the front looks just like my dog Maverick!"
Review 15 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super fitting hat!,
December 31, 2012
By: Sweetcaroline
from Sunny California
"Purchased this hat for my son-in-law and it fit perfectly! He loved it! Looks like it was made to be durable for the active outdoorsman."
Review 16 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a Hit,
December 31, 2012
By: thechicken
from Louisville, KY
"Gave this to my son in law and he put it on the minute he opened it - haven't seen him without it since. Liked it so much is going to order his mother one who also has a chocolate lab, and one for a friend who has a black lab."
Review 17 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift!,
December 29, 2012
By: Wilmington4
from Wilmington, NC
"I gave my husband the orange with chocolate lab hat as a Christmas present this year. He loved it! The size & color are both great... And the dog looks just like our chocolate lab! Great gift for any lab lover!"
Review 18 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chocolate Labs hard to find!!!,
November 29, 2012
By: kidznurs
from Midlothian, Virginia
"Our new chocolate lab puppy, "gave" this to my husband for Christmas last year! He has worn it slam out. She will be "giving" Daddy another one this year for Christmas. Loved that the Chocolate's were included. It's very hard to find things that include the sweet green eyed loves.
Thank you, ORVIS!!!
"
Review 19 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lab Hat,
November 26, 2012
By: LabHat
"The hat looked like it was made well, as for the fit I can't say. It is a Christmas gift for my son who owns a Choco. Lab"
Review 20 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab Ball Cap,
May 15, 2012
By: Flgirl54
from naples, FL
"excellant quality, fit was perfect, Husband loved.."