Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap

Classic washed cotton twill ball caps embroidered with detailed images of our favorite sporting dogs. Embroidered Orvis logo on back. Dog baseball cap in grass/yellow Lab, khaki/black Lab, pumpkin/chocolate Lab. One size fits most. Cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
63 of 64(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Review 1 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
December 18, 2014
By: Caroline27
from New Orleans, LA
"I bought this hat for a friend who is a lab lover. The hat is great looking, as is the quality. Now, I'm getting one for myself!"
Review 2 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hubby loves it,
December 2, 2014
By: BeauBo
from Buffalo, NY
"Just as pictured. Hubby wears a lot of baseball caps for outdoor work. And this one appears to be well made and sturdy enough to hold up to grass mowing or wood chopping. Plus it will look great when he's walking our Black Lab."
Review 3 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat,
December 1, 2014
By: MarxB
"Good quality and comfort as always with Orvis. Keep it up guys"
Review 4 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit!,
November 26, 2014
By: ScottinDallas
"Was worried about ordering a hat online, but it fits perfectly and is a great hat."
Review 5 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab Lovers,
November 20, 2014
By: Msmussel
from Stevensville, MD
"This hat is very rich looking and sturdy enough to last for many years. It's perfect as a gift for someone who owns a lab. My partner just lost a sweet black lab and is now raising a beautiful golden Labrador. I chose the yellow on a dull green...it's beautiful"
Review 6 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
October 28, 2014
By: zjdecker
from Evanston - IL
"Orvis does it again! The hat was a gift for my older sister. I am not sure she loves the hat, but Orvis's website and customer service makes sending gifts to all parties extremely simple! Orvis Addict = Me"
Review 7 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality product,
October 16, 2014
By: Papa70
from Chicago. IL
"Ordered my first Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap seven years ago and it has held up under all types of conditions. Still wearable, but it has faded to a point where it was just time to get a new one!!!! I wear it everyday, under all types of weather conditions and it has never failed me .....even cleans up perfectly in the washing machine. I wouldn't be without my Orvis Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap."
Review 8 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Christmas Gift,
October 6, 2014
By: CJamie
from Napoleon, Ohio
"I purchased the ball cap and the red shirt for my Andy, a farmer. He has a
black lab named Millie so I thought this
would be an excellent start for his
Christmas gifts.
I am his Mom.
"
Review 9 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice cap!,
September 25, 2014
By: NorthernMS1
from Marietta, GA
"I ordered the orange with brown lab - great looking cap - my boyfriend loves it."
Review 10 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat,
September 17, 2014
By: agile1
from Houston, texas
"I ordered the hat with my dog' same Maggie . It is well done and I love wearing it especially when she is withme."
Review 11 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cap ever,
September 10, 2014
By: mollychacha
"My husband & I both love this cap. We have all 3 colors and a few saved for the future. Love the colors and the dog embroidery is beautiful."
Review 12 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap,
September 5, 2014
By: RBousfield
from Canada
"Best Ball Cap I own! Amazing quality and fit. I recommend this to everyone!"
Review 13 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
doberman,
August 8, 2014
By: Patsy1965
"This looks like a fun item. I plan to give it to my son."
Review 14 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
July 24, 2014
By: JodieandBuddy
from Chico, CA
"My husband loves this sturdy, good quality hat. The emblem was simple and not an advertisement, so he liked that."
Review 15 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 16, 2014
By: ddds
from Bethany Beach, DE
"Well made, nice fit, good quality. My husband loved it!"
Review 16 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice hat,
July 3, 2014
By: ErintheBlack
from Vail, CO
"I bought this hat for a friend. My wife liked it so I bought a second for her.
Nice fit and feel.
"
Review 17 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab cap,
June 27, 2014
By: tigermama
from Dothan, AL
"I plan to give this cap to my son as part of his 50th birthday gift. His two chocolate labs have been delightful pets. I know he will love this well made cute ball cap to shield his now bald head."
Review 18 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab Cap,
June 25, 2014
By: Kristi9040
"We own a yellow lab and he is a bit part of our family. But we do have trouble finding items with a yellow lab, there are lots of items with black labs. So for Fathers Day, got the cap as a gift for my husband and he seems to love it. He is wearing the cap a lot."
Review 19 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great,
June 17, 2014
By: AngiG
from IN
"I've been eyeing this hat for awhile, finally got it for myself for my bday. Don't know why I waited so long. It's great, love it. Good fit, great look, compliments when I wear it. If you are a lab lover like me you need one!"
Review 20 for Embroidered Labrador Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ball cap I've owned,
June 13, 2014
By: naturelover37
from Tysons Corner VA
"Comes in three great colors (I have all of them). Picture of a black lab on the front. Nice and simple. Hat is high quality like all Orvis products. Will shop there again (and again, and again . . .)"