Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Embossed Latigo Belt

Wide leather belt with latigo leather strap embossed with guncheck markings. Center of the strap has matching leather lacing. Heavily antiqued brass buckle. Double keeper in matching leather. In brown. Leather. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32. 1½" wide. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embossed Latigo Belt
Review 1 for Embossed Latigo Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Belt,
February 11, 2013
By: PARC
from Iowa and Arizona
"This is just what I was looking for. Just a little bit wider, mayby 1/2 inch, too wide."
Review 2 for Embossed Latigo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Belt,
December 29, 2012
By: Talon38
from Austin, TX
"This is an excellent and well made belt that you will enjoy. Order one size larger than you normally wear (or have I been eating too much over the holidays?)...."
Review 3 for Embossed Latigo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great belt,
November 20, 2012
By: weimfan
from Guilford, ct
"True to the instructions, you need to order a size bigger than you ususally take, however the result is a great product. Very stylish and superbly made!"
Review 4 for Embossed Latigo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase,
October 29, 2012
By: superfoot
from Superior WI.
"This belt is the altimate jean an casual belt. The belt is very good looking an looks smart. I like the wide an the design. I cn not see anything out there that comes close to the way this one looks."
Review 5 for Embossed Latigo Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
handsome casual belt,
November 21, 2011
By: CHiller
from Philadelphia
"Well made. Heavy leather requires some break-in period. Great with jeans, but perhaps just a little too casual for "dressy" casual."
Review 6 for Embossed Latigo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Bold Belt,
September 30, 2011
By: DuffyD
from New Hampshire
"Have been looking for this belt ever since Orvis offered it almost two years ago but not since. As soon as I saw in in their catalog again, I ordered it immediately. Totally satisfied. Perfect for jeans or chinos."
Review 7 for Embossed Latigo Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me,
September 21, 2011
By: HoustonH
from Texas
"This belt is way too wide and weighs too much. If one want a wide heavy belt then this is the one for them."
Review 8 for Embossed Latigo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful belt,
November 15, 2010
By: GGrant
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A beautifully crafted belt of outstanding quality at a fair price. I highly recommend it."