Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Braided Stretch Cord Belt

Braided Italian elastic-cord strap that stretches and moves with you for all day comfort. Heritage leather tabs with vegetable-tanned leather backing. Solid brass buckle with matching leather keeper. 1⅛" wide. Braided stretch cord belt in brown, beige, navy. Nylon and leather. City of Industry, California, USA. Even waist sizes: 32-46.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
21 of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Review 1 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
March 8, 2014
By: Hokie883
"Great leather, nice buckle and the stretch ability makes it a perfect fit."
Review 2 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
January 15, 2014
By: Chip5
from Charlotte, NC
"This braided belt is a must-have for my wardrobe. It stretches, so it fits comfortably, but tight enough to hold my pants securely. It has a casual look and feel, but is super durable. I am laid-back , casual dresser, so this belt goes with everything I wear."
Review 3 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable belt,
January 15, 2014
By: costarica
from Vancouver
"I purchased two of these belts, one navy and the other cream and really liked the stretch comfort."
Review 4 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great gift,
December 29, 2013
By: Hoofsteps
from Wallkill, NY
"I bought this as a gift. It is a replacement for a belt that I was not aware of the original purchase location. In many efforts over the last year, I was unable to find the replacement worthy of my man. He had something quite specific in mind. I took a chance and ordered this on line. To my delight, he not only liked this belt, but has inquired if perhaps they make it in blue as well. Overall, this was a fantastic purchase, and product. Thank you."
Review 5 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely versatile and handsome belt!,
December 5, 2013
By: karenscorgis
from Crestview, FL
"My husband has been wearing this style of belt for years and just loves them. I decided to get him a different color to complete his collection! ;~)"
Review 6 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good, but Expensive Belt,
April 23, 2013
By: JimVS
from Tucson, AZ
"Other than the excessive price Orvis charged for this belt, everything about this purchase was very satisfying. The belt is high quality and Orvis shipped it promptly."
Review 7 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Belt Sizing,
January 29, 2013
By: Cedars
from Florida
"A beautiful belt with quality material and leather. Their size 44 is the same size as my present 42 belts and defeated my order to buy a one size larger belt."
Review 8 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Relaxed,
December 29, 2012
By: Windancer
from L.I.NY
"This belt looks good, but most important it gives when you need that extra room."
Review 9 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buy the exact size or smaller,
December 22, 2012
By: BrooklynTom
from Brooklyn, NY
"This is a very handsome, well-made belt. I ordered two of them and followed Orvis' advice to order it a size larger than my waist-size. But there's a lot of stretch in this belt, and when I first put one on, I was on the last hole and it was still too loose. I have exchanged the belts for ones my exact size or a size down — there's that much stretch."
Review 10 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Order the correct size,
December 11, 2012
By: Maclin
from SoCal
"I like the belt, but the catalog said to order this belt one size above your slack's waist size. At least for me, this was way off. The belt was too long and I had to return it for a size that matched my waist measurement. Other than that, it is a nice, attractive and functional belt."
Review 11 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Braided Stretch Cord Belt,
December 10, 2012
By: NannyJane
from Roanoke Rapids, NC
"I ordered this belt as a Christmas gift for my husband who likes stretch belts, so I can't speak yet as to the comfort, durability, etc. It is pricey, compared to a $27 one I found at another company, but stretch belts have been difficult for us to find."
Review 12 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect stretch belt,
November 27, 2012
By: Banister
from Chatham, MA
"Everything about the belt was perfect - especially the width. I am wearing it now!!"
Review 13 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality for price,
October 2, 2012
By: newport58
from Reno,NV
"A good looking multi-purpose belt
that grows and shrinks with the waistline. Easy to pack and always looks new.
"
Review 14 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 30, 2011
By: Rondog
"Hard to find blue belts, let alone good ones. My wife bought this belt for me and I wear it all the time."
Review 15 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bad Color,
December 29, 2011
By: Elia
from Charleston, SC
"This belt was advertised as tan. When it came it was a light grey...not suitable for wearing with chinos..which was the intention. The price was also too high for the quality."
Review 16 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stretch Cord Belt,
December 29, 2011
By: HaroldJ
from Boise, Idaho
"quality made - better than most belts i have bought recently"
Review 17 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mislead in catolog,
November 20, 2011
By: PJ22
from Hampstead, MD
"The catalog stated that to order one size larger. However, this is not the case for a stretch braided belt. I had ordered two - one for my husband and one for a friend's husband. When I called to exchange these for the proper size, there was only one available. Therefore, my husband will not be getting one for Christmas! Very Disappointed!"
Review 18 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Belt,
November 7, 2011
By: lady847
"This is a beautifully made belt, built to last. Looks great very casual or slightly dressy."
Review 19 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Cord Belt,
September 30, 2011
By: TravelinFan
from Richmond, Va.
"This is a clasic cord belt. Just hat I wanted and the Orvis quality adds so much. Love it."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5