Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

V-neck Pullover Wind Shirt

Knowledge, understanding of nature, and being prepared are the hallmarks of a true outdoorsman. The difference between comfort and misery can be as little as one layer. This pullover wind shirt is the best and most convenient layering piece for unstable weather conditions. Lightweight nylon pullover provides an excellent wind block and rain-resistant layer. Just enough to ward off an early morning chill or quick drop in temperature. Easily packs in a kit bag or hunting coat pocket. Gusseted armpits for comfort with underarm grommets for venting. Rib cuffs and hem keep cold air out. In navy, sage, tan. 100% nylon. Fully lined in 100% polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for V-neck Pullover Wind Shirt
Review 1 for V-neck Pullover Wind Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fall comfort,
September 5, 2013
By: Qtrmstr
from Mooers, NY
"Purchased for fall trips into New England. The fit is a little large but great for layering."
Review 2 for V-neck Pullover Wind Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wind shirt a keeper,
May 7, 2013
By: alfoglen
from Pocatello, ID
"I live in Pocatello, Idaho, which could be called the windy small city. I walk my neighborhood every day and need a top garment that blocks the wind. I've tried the wind shirt and like it. I recommend it for blocking the wind when outdoors in the 50-55 degree temperature range or for layering when out in colder temps."
Review 3 for V-neck Pullover Wind Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wind Shirt,
January 11, 2013
By: EMFB
"Great product and am replacing one one I lost...the only product improvement comment would be...add pockets in front. Either seperate pockets or one large pocket that spans the front of the garment."
Review 4 for V-neck Pullover Wind Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Wind Shirt,
November 27, 2012
By: LAsportsman
from Mobile, AL
"Received very quick. Comfortable wind shirt. Wearing it as I write this review. Like the breathability and comfort, good wind blocking as well. Very satisfied."
Review 5 for V-neck Pullover Wind Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Windsulate Yourself,
March 1, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Atlanta, GA
"I've had three or four Pullover Wind Shirts and keep giving them away to friends who don't have a good shirt to stop the wind from stealing body heat - especially while fishing.
Layer up with the Wind Shirt on top and you will stay warm!!
"
Review 6 for V-neck Pullover Wind Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works as good as it looks,
February 2, 2012
By: super
from maryland
"having bought this shirt and have it enjoyed it , i just ordered one more it blue"
Review 7 for V-neck Pullover Wind Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
January 20, 2012
By: whitetail
"Windproof, Light weight, Water resistant, Exactly what I ordered. I use it as a layer."
Review 8 for V-neck Pullover Wind Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs very small,
January 11, 2012
By: Camiw
from Downingtown, PA.
"Great shirt, I bought it for my husband as a gift because he loves wind shirts. I was surprised when he tried it on as it was too small. He always wears an extra large but I had to exchange this for an XXL. He never wears an XXL. Aside from that, the shirts (I bought two) are well made and look really nice on."
Review 9 for V-neck Pullover Wind Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable husband,
September 2, 2011
By: BabyWeasel
"I hoped this would cut down on my husband's susceptibility to breezes and freezes, and indeed it does. He's 81 and a little colder than before. The wind shirt is marvelous! Right now, early Fall in N. Calif. he wears it all the time with cool-max + cotton underneath. I think later he'll just add a wool sweater on top. I wish this came in more and darker colors, as I keep having to spot-clean it and throw it in the cool wash. When it comes in a dark sage or dark beige or dark navy, then it gets 5 stars instead of four! The fit, for this narrow-hipped man, is very becoming."
Ratings-Only Reviews for V-neck Pullover Wind Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1