Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Safe Passage Wader Tote

The perfect bag for waders and boots. Rubber mesh side panels allow for cross ventilation to dry gear. Carry handles with padded handle wrap. Highly durable base fabric. Adjustable and removable shoulder strap with perforated pad for comfort. Will accommodate wader and up to a size 15 wading boot. In slate blue. 19½"L x 12¾"W x 10½"H; 2,610 cu. in. Weight: 1 lb. Contents not included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.844 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Safe Passage Wader Tote
Review 1 for Safe Passage Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good solution for your wet wading gear,
October 7, 2014
By: Blackrockminerson
"I purchased this tote to have a place to store my wet wading boots and waders for transport after a day on the stream. Lots of room, I put two pair of wading boots (one men & one women's) plus a pair of men's waders. Good quality fit and finish."
Review 2 for Safe Passage Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bag,
September 16, 2014
By: hockey
from Massena, NY
"great looking bag , well put together , strap ad handles , roomy , lots of air flow allowed . got this to put my new sonic waders and wading boots in , more then fits the bill ! Can't wait to use it regularly when fishing time is more the norm then the exception . What sold it was ... even my wife thought it was the way to go to store and transport both items"
Review 3 for Safe Passage Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plenty of space,
September 4, 2014
By: Maurice742
from Tuscaloosa, AL
"This tote offers plenty of space for both waders and wading boots. The days of throwing the wet and dirty wading gear into the trunk are finally over! Thanks Orvis!"
Review 4 for Safe Passage Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent find,
August 13, 2014
By: Markatfayetteco
"This bag is perfect!! Holds my waders, boots, vest, and side pack. I love it!! I wish it had straps on the side for my rod tube. But that's ok it's still perfect"
Review 5 for Safe Passage Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 11, 2014
By: Nedom
"The perfect size for waders, boots and fishing vest"
Review 6 for Safe Passage Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Wader/Boot bag,
July 28, 2014
By: Troutfarmist
from NE Alabama
"Bag is good as described. Great for keeping wet boots and waders from contaminating your vehicle. Big enough to carry wading socks as well. Excellent for storing and transporting waders and boots after they have been dried."
Review 7 for Safe Passage Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 19, 2014
By: boboo
from Carmel IN
"For the price this a great way to store boots, wet or dry and wet waders. This bag along with another Orvis bag I purchase allows to keep all my gear in one place and neatly in my SUV."
Review 8 for Safe Passage Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tote,
April 24, 2014
By: Andrssonevn
from Baltimore, MD
"I am really happy with this bag. Large enough to hold two waders, boots and water shoes and can likely hold a little more. It has great ventilation so your stuff won't acquire mildew even if you forget to take it out to dry when you get home. Could easily be used as a beach tote or picnic tote as well. Best of all, I don't have to throw my muddy boots and waders on the floor of my wife's trunk. I can stuff them in the bag and keep her trunk clean which means she's happy (and thus I'm happy)."
Review 9 for Safe Passage Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great service,
January 2, 2014
By: southcarolinatroutbum
"This was purchased for my husband, the troutbum. He loves this wader bag. It was not available in the Charlotte, NC store but they very quickly found it for me at another location and it arrived in a few days. I was impressed with the service."
Review 10 for Safe Passage Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wader tote,
December 20, 2013
By: AnnNewbieAR
"I bought the wader tote for myself first to carry my chest waders and boots. I'm happy with it so I bought another one for my husband. He likes it too. It's roomy and light weight. We use it every time when we go fly fishing. It really help us organize and keep our gears together. I'm glad that I bought it!"
Review 11 for Safe Passage Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for your college-aged son,
October 28, 2013
By: amdwcu
from asheville nc
"I bought this wader tote for my 22 yr old son after a couple of wet spells on the back seat of my vehicles due to his river adventures fly fishing. Guess what? No more spills. This item is also quite roomy and durable."
Review 12 for Safe Passage Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Organizer,
September 27, 2013
By: Tipacanoe
from Middle Fork of The Salmon
"Needed a wader bag for our recent 6-day trip on the Middle Fork of the Salmon and the Safe Passage Wader Tote was the ticket! Held two pair of waders with boots easily ... stowed nicely on the raft ... and the shoulder strap made for easy carrying on the side creek trips."
Review 13 for Safe Passage Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bag,
June 24, 2013
By: JImmo
from Jackson WY, Key West FL
"i have 3 of these bags and they are great. Wet stuff, beach stuff, fishing stuff, whatever --- it just works."
Review 14 for Safe Passage Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bag,
March 7, 2013
By: Quimby
from South Dakota
"Larger than I thought it would be. Should be able to fit two pair if waders plus my boots. Just what I needed!"
Review 15 for Safe Passage Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
solid product,
December 30, 2012
By: berean
from NW PA
"Useful and attractive gear. Used 2x steelhead fishing. Seems stoutly made and of good quality. As others have said it has plenty of space for waders and boots etc., but could be more versatile with some external mesh pockets for reel storage and other gear."
Review 16 for Safe Passage Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wader Tote,
December 29, 2012
By: JBFish
from Ithaca, NY, USA
"I bought the wader tote for my wife who recently discovered fly fishing.. The tote easily accomodates
waders , boots and additional items such as a wading jacket
"
Review 17 for Safe Passage Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wader tote,
December 29, 2012
By: Chesterfield
"This is just what I was looking for to carry my new wader;s and boots. I can't wait until trout season opens up and I can go give it a try."
Review 18 for Safe Passage Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wader Tote Bag,
October 22, 2012
By: Golf4fun
from Culver City, CA
"I have a bigger bag, that has a changing mat, but this is more practical and more airiable"
Review 19 for Safe Passage Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Product,
October 16, 2012
By: bp926
from NJ
"This product fits my size 12 wading boots and waders and still has room for a wading jacket or sweatshirt. It is very well made and with the mesh top allows for ventalation."
Review 20 for Safe Passage Wader Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All round bag,
September 24, 2012
By: Chis40
from Greenwich, CT.
"I purchased this bag thinking it would be useful during winter months for carrying ski boots, as well as for waders during fishing season. We actually used the bag all summer going to beach and pool. Comfortably holds 4 beach towels and all the essentials.."