Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Vintage-Washed Microcorduroy Pants

Before now, the only way to get a pair of pants with this softened, singular, broken-in appearance and feel was to invest years of use. Now you can get that same well-loved look right from the very first wearing with our corduroy pants for men. Perfect for autumn, our garment-washed pure cotton microcord pants add a touch of warmth on brisk days; traditional five-pocket blue-jean styling lends a casual air. Exclusive grosgrain interior waist treatment. Corduroy pants for men have a striped front-pocket lining. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
3.831 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
9
50 of 71(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage-Washed Microcorduroy Pants
Review 1 for Vintage-Washed Microcorduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty thin,
February 8, 2014
By: DrCrash
"These pants were much thinner than I anticipated. The color and fit were OK, though."
Review 2 for Vintage-Washed Microcorduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Pants,
October 28, 2013
By: Barneyman
"Very comfortable, well made, great material, typical for Orvis products"
Review 3 for Vintage-Washed Microcorduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great lightweight cord jean,
October 1, 2013
By: Grain
"Typical jean style cords as represented in product discription. True jean type fit (slightly snug). Cords are lighter in weight than I thought but to my suprise it very comfortable like that."
Review 4 for Vintage-Washed Microcorduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Micro cords,
June 12, 2013
By: DonaldG
from Sacramento, Ca
"Great alternative to Jeans. Comfortable and fit great."
Review 5 for Vintage-Washed Microcorduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Orvis Quality,
March 18, 2013
By: MrOrvis
from San Juan, PR
"I love most Orvis Products. Most of them would get 4-5 stars. This one however ripped in the butt on the second day I used them without a lot of stressed applied. Not sure if it was a single incident, or if they are all this flimsy, but I was not happy at all."
Review 6 for Vintage-Washed Microcorduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
These will not last,
February 20, 2013
By: Nogs
from Wiltshire, UK
"On arrival the trousers looked and felt good, but after just a few weeks they are falling apart.
It is the thread used to sew the trousers that is of poor quality, rather than the corduroy material itself. It appears to disintegrate without any strain being placed upon it. Not only are the seams around the crotch unraveling, but the decorative stitching around the pockets too."
Review 7 for Vintage-Washed Microcorduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Light Weight Fabric,
February 14, 2013
By: rancherron
from Durango, CO
"While the pants are attractive and stylish, I'm concerned that the weight of the fabric will shorten their useful life considerably. Since I've only had the pants for a couple of weeks, I can't say for sure they will have a short life, but it is a real concern....especially given their hefty price."
Review 8 for Vintage-Washed Microcorduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish,
January 25, 2013
By: dicky63
from cheshire
"I received the pants as normal but thought how thin the clothe was. Within three days worn twice the crutch had ripped completely and were only fit for the bin. Very disappointed and shocked how bad a product from orvis was."
Review 9 for Vintage-Washed Microcorduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Love the pants, but not the quality,
January 21, 2013
By: MPH2
from NC
"If I didn't have to pay for them, I think these would be my favorite pants. They look good, fit right, feel great, but they must use the cheapest, thinnest thread to stitch them. Not only have the hems in the crotch become frayed and broken in just a few months of wear, but also the stitching in the hems of the pocket openings, so it is not just a case of refusing to wear the right size. I have three pairs. The oldest, is a year old and is all but gone, but for a repair by my wife. I did get a new pair, but only because I was using a gift card, so OPP. If they would fix that, I would wear these pants everyday."
Review 10 for Vintage-Washed Microcorduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Cords,
December 29, 2012
By: kshunter
"I enjoy the look, feel and comfort. A great addition to anyone's casual wardrobe. I have several pairs of corduroy pants and these are my favorite."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vintage-Washed Microcorduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good pants, not as soft as I thought they would be,
December 29, 2012
By: mlcj1
"Received the pants and have worn them a few times. After a few washes, they are not as soft as I expected them to be. Still very comfortable and would recommend."
Review 12 for Vintage-Washed Microcorduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great cords, but low quality.,
December 28, 2012
By: ChipinDC
"I really liked these pants when I first received them; they are casual and fit well. However, on the 3rd time wearing these pants, the outer inseam started to tear out. By the end of the day, at least six inches of inseam was pulled. I bought these pants a size larger than usual, so there was no excessive stress on the inseam. I can only assume poor quality."
Review 13 for Vintage-Washed Microcorduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit!,
December 28, 2012
By: SamZ
"These pants not only fit great but look great too. I have them in several colors. Worth the price for sure."
Review 14 for Vintage-Washed Microcorduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A microcord that feels great!,
December 26, 2012
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"These pants are constructed like a jean rather than a dress pants. They are more comfortable that way!
The colors are very rich looking and the fabric is of the highest quality corduroy!
Casual clothes compliment the microcorduroy pants!
"
Review 15 for Vintage-Washed Microcorduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable and lightweight,
November 27, 2012
By: TexasJon
from Houston, TX
"These pants are the most comfortable pants I've purchased in a very long time. They are comfortable where men need them comfortable, but the legs don't balloon out as happens with other casual pants. I've bought one pair and am buying several more. Great for hot summers in Houston."
Review 16 for Vintage-Washed Microcorduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
November 20, 2012
By: 427cobra
from Green Bay Wi
"these Vintage Microcords are the most comfortable pair of pants i purchased in a long time. My wife
loves these pants because no ironing is required.
"
Review 17 for Vintage-Washed Microcorduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
October 31, 2012
By: mytish
"too date I have not worn the pants. The weather has not been cold enough. However, I am please with with way they are made and their looks"
Review 18 for Vintage-Washed Microcorduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent summer-weight cords !!,
October 26, 2012
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"As summer-weight cords these are excellent with extremely soft and comfortable material - in fact the softest cord material I've ever felt !!
Not getting too much summer in Scotland added to the usual Orvis high quality materials and manufacturing means these cords will almost certainly outlive me !!
"
Review 19 for Vintage-Washed Microcorduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
weak fabric tears,
October 21, 2012
By: squeelix
from vt
"I've purchased 3 pairs of these pants - every one has ripped after only a few wears! Too bad, I really like them, but the fabric is NOT strong enough!"
Review 20 for Vintage-Washed Microcorduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cord pants in warm weather: win-win!,
October 17, 2012
By: airframe44
from Bay Area
"Tobacco pants, light enough for warm weather, unthought of heretofore as regards wearing cords in warm weather...a pleasant 'first.' I might make the case for 35- and 37-waist offerings... but otherwise, no problem/no complaints. Nice fabric, medium rise."