Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Zeiss Polycarbonate Abaco Sunglasses Frames

Our most versatile sunglasses for fishing have polycarbonate lenses for more comfort at a great value. Our sunglasses for fishing are available in charcoal frames with amber lenses and black frames with rose lenses. Tri-Spectrum polycarbonate sunglasses start with frames of the highest quality injected nylon with rubber nose pads and temple tips for a secure fit even in the wettest conditions. These glasses offer excellent coverage for harsh light and are extremely lightweight and durable. The polycarbonate lenses have a repel coating providing anti-static, anti-fog, and water repellent technology. 3-layer blue-violet anti-reflective coating providing maximum back glare protection that reduces internal reflection.100% UVA and UVB protection. Optical quality lenses. 99% Polarization efficiency. Impact and scratch resistant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zeiss Polycarbonate Abaco Sunglasses Frames
Review 1 for Zeiss Polycarbonate Abaco Sunglasses Frames
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunglasses,
November 13, 2014
By: TAT61
from Newbury
"Really well made with good clarity and light to wear with a good case"
Review 2 for Zeiss Polycarbonate Abaco Sunglasses Frames
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pair of glasses,
November 13, 2013
By: sschoales
from London
"these look great, are a good size and are very very light when wearing them, cant wait to try them in the up coming season. Orvis do seem make the best glasses, hence this is my second pair, well worth the price, and they do last. The case they come in is very good too."
Review 3 for Zeiss Polycarbonate Abaco Sunglasses Frames
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A birthday treat,
October 10, 2013
By: nunnyboy
from Norfolk UK
"A little gift to myself. Getting near the half century mark.Thought I would treat myself and so glad I did! A joy to wear even when not fishing.The colours are striking and they make even everyday objects look just that bit different!!! Good for driving and recreational use. Try them, you will not be disappointed!"
Review 4 for Zeiss Polycarbonate Abaco Sunglasses Frames
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best of the best,
August 20, 2013
By: flyfishingguide
from Rexburg, Idaho
"I have found these sunglasses to be outstanding. Have always worn aviator type sunglasses and the wind just comes around and irritates the eyes but with theses sunglasses that is a thing of the past. They have met all my expectations. Highly recommend them."
Review 5 for Zeiss Polycarbonate Abaco Sunglasses Frames
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Fit,
April 16, 2013
By: Brookiewookie
from NorCal
"These are a quality glass and they wrap around just enough to give your periphery protection from sunlight, which is rare in Rx. They also allow you to catch more trout because you look like Roy Orbeson and trout dig that the most."
Review 6 for Zeiss Polycarbonate Abaco Sunglasses Frames
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top product,
April 5, 2012
By: yzerman
from Austria
"Received my glasses last week and tested them on our local river. I spotted fish were I have never spotted fish before! This product is definitely worldclass!!"
Review 7 for Zeiss Polycarbonate Abaco Sunglasses Frames
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy It,
December 16, 2011
By: DutchFly
from Netherlands
"When you looking for sunglasses then you really can't ignore this one. Very great glasses, very clear view.fit very well. I am really happy with them."
Review 8 for Zeiss Polycarbonate Abaco Sunglasses Frames
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff,
January 1, 2011
By: Anonymous
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great set of glasses, they look a bit bulky but they cover all my vision. Haven't used them on the water yet. Nice case and sleeve that come w/ it."
Review 9 for Zeiss Polycarbonate Abaco Sunglasses Frames
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exceptional quality,
November 29, 2010
By: zugbug
from Wisconsin
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is my fourth pair of custom fishing glasses and clearly the best I have owned. Very good craftmanship, perfect tint and lense clarity. Just an outsstanding product for the sight fisherman."
Review 10 for Zeiss Polycarbonate Abaco Sunglasses Frames
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Sunglasses,
November 13, 2010
By: Captainruss
from Chesapeake Bay, Barrier Islands and Coastal
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Not since before I started wearing prescription glasses have I owned a pair of sunglasses that are as good as these. As a professional Fly Fishing Guide I needed great polarization and got it plus my complex bifocal prescription was made perfectly into these curved lenses. No blind spots, great peripheral vision and really comfortable all day long. Thanks ORVIS for another terrific product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Zeiss Polycarbonate Abaco Sunglasses Frames
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1