Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Pro Series Angler Gloves

The ultimate fly fishing gloves for anglers. Provides sun protection, positive grip, stripping guard protection and anatomical design for the ultimate in high-tech hand protection. Diamond grip palm by Clarino™ offers excellent grip in wet or dry conditions. The cuff is extended to protect from the sun and entire glove is ergonomically cut for natural hand postition. Durable Japanese synthetic suede dries quickly. Synthetic suede. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S/M, M/L, L/XL.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pro Series Angler Gloves
Review 1 for Pro Series Angler Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great!,
March 6, 2013
By: MLeishy
from Mandeville, LA
"These gloves did the purpose I wanted them to: they protect my hands from sunburn, and they keep my hands comfortable in chilly wind. The open fingertips make it easy to manipulate things with my hands so that I can actually fish with the gloves on, although, I think the material on the palms are a but bulky. All in all I am enjoying the product. :D"
Review 2 for Pro Series Angler Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angler Gloves,they're not just for fishing,
March 5, 2013
By: Ekrub
from Warwick,RI
"I found the Angler Gloves to be so good that I brought another pair then my wife wanted a pair."
Review 3 for Pro Series Angler Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No hesitation,
March 5, 2013
By: Slak
from Quentin, Pa.
"The gloves fit nicely especially around the wrist protecting not just your hands from the sun. The padding is well placed and functional and doesn't bunch up when holding the rod. I use these for kayaking as well when I need protection from the sun."
Review 4 for Pro Series Angler Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Fishing and Rowing Gloves,
February 24, 2013
By: rws1560
from Memphis
"I bought these gloves last summer while in the Orvis Atlanta Store. Not only do they fit well and make a great fishing glove, they work well as a rowing glove too. Kudo's to this product. I wear them while rowing the drift boat all but the coldest days."
Review 5 for Pro Series Angler Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made & functional,
February 21, 2013
By: Gentleman
from Lower Gwynedd, PA
"I used to be in the glove business and found these gloves well made and the fabric first rate. The fit on the fingers is key for long wear comfort and these are well portioned so blood flow is not constricted. The grip is just right."
Review 6 for Pro Series Angler Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Gloves,
February 18, 2013
By: RusticHumble
from Kentucky
"Excellent warm weather gloves. Great grips and good pattern. Can double as biking or walking gloves as well."
Review 7 for Pro Series Angler Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality,
January 15, 2013
By: bmacm
"The gloves are comfortable, cool, and provide a good grip. As one who has had several pre-cancerous lesions and one skin cancer on the back of my hands, I wish I'd had them years ago."
Review 8 for Pro Series Angler Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pro angler gloves,
December 31, 2012
By: Quimby
from South Dakota
"So far so good. I bought these for fly fishing off Key West but won't use them until February. That said, the fit is good, and will do what I expect. I wish there was a better color selectiion."
Review 9 for Pro Series Angler Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very functional,
December 28, 2012
By: fleyefish
from northern California
"great anatomical fit, super comfortable. Love the UV protection, stripping guard and non slip feature"
Review 10 for Pro Series Angler Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dumb packaging,
December 27, 2011
By: fingerman
from Scotch Plains N.J.
"I just recieved my pro fishing gloves and they look great.HOWEVER, I am right handed and strip my fly line with my right hand. The gloves come as a pair and I now have a left hand glove that willnever be used.
Why don't you advertise gloves for right handed or left handed fly fisherman and sell them at less cost so that we can buy the glove we need and not throw out money
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pro Series Angler Gloves
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2