Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Butterfly Wreath

Crafted of metal and painted by hand, this attractive wreath was inspired by a late-summer walk through a field of wildflowers. Cheerful blossoms in shades of white, deep lavender, and deep pink are accented with vibrant monarch butterflies. Suitable for indoor use, or outdoor use in a protected area. Approximately 15" in diameter. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Butterfly Wreath
Review 1 for Butterfly Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most unique purchase ever,
April 11, 2014
By: ConnieD
from Phoenix,Az.
"The butterfly wreath is beautiful and looks perfect on the wall in our bedroom. The butterflies add a bit
of whimsy to the lovely pastel flowers
Every time I walk in the room I am
greeted by this peaceful work of art.
I love it!
"
Review 2 for Butterfly Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pretty wreath,
July 5, 2013
By: Lareine
"I purchased this wreath for my granddaughter who loves Monarch butterflies and flowers. She will use it in her bedroom, and we were very pleased with the quality and appearance of the wreath."
Review 3 for Butterfly Wreath
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weathproof~Metal,
June 27, 2013
By: Actonite
"I've been looking for a semi-all weather door wreath with some style and color. This fits the bill.
Nicely colored as in the photograph. Nice design.
Received in slightly damaged condition. Spot welds are not very secure. I am gluing back in place and hope it lasts."
Review 4 for Butterfly Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butterfly Wreath,
May 29, 2013
By: Lilliputt
from Virginia
"I wanted a wreath that would be suitable to hang on our covered front door. Previous reviews were positive and even noted that this was pretty small, so I knew what I was getting. It is absolutely lovely - the detail work is excellent. It is small, but it fits well on a front door as it is not obtrusive nor is it gaudy. And it is different from anything I can get around here. It actually is quite sweet."
Review 5 for Butterfly Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great-looking Wreath for your door,
September 19, 2012
By: Micksan
from Houston, tX
"This butterfly wreath is excellent and looks great on our front door. The colors are very bright, the wreath is light weight but sufficiently sturdy to give years of service. This would make an excellent gift for anyone's home."
Review 6 for Butterfly Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheerful addition,
June 15, 2012
By: Katzie
from Bishop, CA
"I placed under a porch roof next to a door.... I see it each day as I drive off and it cheers me up!"
Review 7 for Butterfly Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Wreath,
May 31, 2012
By: Minniemoo
from Beaverton, OR
"The metal butterfly wreath is beautiful, sturdy and very nice in my protected outdoor area.
The colors are gorgeous, the butterflies are true to looks of the Monarch butterflies and the flowers are very realistic looking. I am very glad I purchased it!"
Review 8 for Butterfly Wreath
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unique Wreath,
May 20, 2012
By: Shoy
from Charlotte, NC
"This is a pretty wreah. It is more colorful than pictured in the catalogue and it was too small for my space so I had to return it, but it would enhance any room. The butterflies extend out and it is certainly a unique conversation piece."
Review 9 for Butterfly Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super purchase,
May 2, 2012
By: Angel2
from Las Vegas, NV
"The wreath is beautifully made. I am sure others will love this too. If you like butterflies you'll like this wreath!"
Review 10 for Butterfly Wreath
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever,
April 10, 2012
By: MakingItReal
from Tampa, FL
"I was looking for a simple but beautiful wreath for the front door and loved the pic of this one I was seeing online. The two positive reviews prompted me to go for it - it was quite expensive for its size and must be worth it to some degree. Big mistake - it looked like it had been painted by a child. I wouldn't pay a dime for it."
Review 11 for Butterfly Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
true picture,
June 23, 2011
By: misspris
from Wisconsin
"The colors in the advertisement were true and exactly what I was expecting. The size and quality of the wreath is perfect for hanging on the door of my covered front porch."
Review 12 for Butterfly Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 20, 2011
By: kingston77
"Magnificent wreath Unusual and attractive.
Thanks.
"
Review 13 for Butterfly Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely summer wreath,
May 11, 2011
By: Dunerone
from Brighton, MI
"This wreath is lovely and the perfect size to hang between doors (not too wide). Well made. I'm sure it'll last for years."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Butterfly Wreath
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1