Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Woodlands Bird Lamp

Bring a little bit of the outdoors in with this distinctive bird table lamp. Highly detailed, it features a realistic tree-bark texture and small songbird perched on a branch. The fine, woven soft-back shade provides warm color and texture. Bird table lamp in brown. 32"H. Resin and steel construction. Three-way switch accommodates a 100-watt max. bulb. UL listed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Woodlands Bird Lamp
Review 1 for Woodlands Bird Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Lamp - for me.,
January 22, 2014
By: hangout
from Bethesda, MD
"My lamp is elegant in its simplicity,
crafted with fine quality materials, wears a finely fashioned lampshade secured with a charming finial and best of all, the little bird delights my love of nature.
"
Review 2 for Woodlands Bird Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good Value,
January 19, 2014
By: trudyg
from Brighton MI
"This was a good fit for our Sunroom, the size was perfect. We did have some shipping damage but it was replaced without question."
Review 3 for Woodlands Bird Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect choice,
December 25, 2013
By: pumps
from New Boston NH
"I purchased the lamp for my wife, for a Christmas gift. I did the right thing, she loves it. The arts and crafts look completes out newly renovated master bedroom suite."
Review 4 for Woodlands Bird Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEAUTIFUL,
October 8, 2013
By: spender
from Canada
"Love Love Love this lamp. Even better than I pictured it. Had it shipped to Canada and it was so well packed. It is so well made. Sturdy and attractive. The shade is a soft golden colour. I think it just makes the room. So glad I ordered it Five stars for sure.."
Review 5 for Woodlands Bird Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lamp,
December 28, 2012
By: gardenbee
from Delaware
"I love this lamp. Good for bedside or living room, tall, slim & enough weight to be stable. I purchased a pair. Now, my only problem, do I put them in the bedroom or living room?"
Review 6 for Woodlands Bird Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this lamp!,
June 8, 2012
By: nolaandbuster
from Pompton Lakes, NJ
"I was looking for an accent lamp and wanted something that had a natural, organic feel. The lamp has beautiful detail, a nice weight and a lovely shade. It is tall and slender so it doesn't require a big surface to sit upon. It looks great and I am so glad I bought it."
Review 7 for Woodlands Bird Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right,
April 27, 2012
By: carcha
from Colorado
"I wanted this lamp for my sunroom. It is just the right touch with the wicker furniture. Love it!"
Review 8 for Woodlands Bird Lamp
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really Nice,
March 26, 2012
By: fishmate
"This lamp is really nice, good quality, heavy material, fabric lamp shade. I will buy another one to have a matching set."
Review 9 for Woodlands Bird Lamp
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this Lamp,
February 24, 2012
By: Chody
"I am very pleased with this lamp. It's quite attractive looking. I really love the bird high on the base of the lamp; it makes the lamp so unique. The only thing I would change, if I could, is the position of the on/off switch; it Is a little too far up under the shade and is somewhat awkward to reach. This is a small thing though; I can live with it. I still love the lamp."
Review 10 for Woodlands Bird Lamp
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not Quite Five Stars,
December 29, 2011
By: Nokin
"Nice lamp and would have given it five stars if the switch was on the base."
Review 11 for Woodlands Bird Lamp
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Woodlands Bird Lamp,
December 19, 2011
By: massena
from Bloomington, Indiana
"Tried the product twice and both times the item was damage. The finish was not right on either one. Also a whole in the bottom of one base."
Review 12 for Woodlands Bird Lamp
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cute,
October 22, 2011
By: dahlia
from Mount Vernon, , WA
"It's a little taller than I expected, but it is a darling lamp. The finish on the base looks nicer in the picture than in real life, but I still like the lamp."
Review 13 for Woodlands Bird Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive light,
June 3, 2011
By: LHAP
from Milwaukee, WI
"I was looking for a better, brighter light for my nightstand and loving the nature theme with the bird on a branch, this lamp is perfect, attractive and has a three way bulb that is good for casting softer light or brighter light for reading at a reasonable price. I liked it so much I ordered another one for the other nightstand in our room."