Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Dreamy-Soft™ Sheets

The name says it all. Exquisitely soft and luxurious, these 300-thread-count sheets are crafted from an easy-care, wrinkle-resistant weave of Tencel®, eucalyptus, and cotton. The breathable, moisture-wicking blend absorbs moisture, releasing it away from the body for a dry and restful sleep. Twin set has one standard case; full and queen sets have two standard cases; king set has two king cases. In white. Tencel/eucalyptus/cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dreamy-Soft™ Sheets
Review 1 for Dreamy-Soft™ Sheets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable, slick-feeling sheets,
August 7, 2012
By: Daniel1
"These sheets are very comfortable and, even though I was leery of buying sheets from a company like Orvis (as it is by no means their specialty), I am glad I made the purchase.
The key material here is the Tencel fabric, as that is what gives these sheets their breathability and moisture wicking properties. The only difference you will notice between these and 100% cotton sheets is that these sheets feel "slicker", but not in an oily or negative way...and it may be better described as "silky" to some. But there is a slightly different feel (I enjoy it).
The plus of this newer fabric is that it does help to keep you cool and dry, as it breathes very well.
Only issue I had was that standard ground shipping took a long time and this item was not in the local Orvis store...so you have to order it here.
I would order this item again and recommend them as a nice upgrade from basic cotton sheets."
Review 2 for Dreamy-Soft™ Sheets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The absolute best,
July 3, 2012
By: bongo
from Big Sky Country
"I have tried up to 800 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets to no avail. These sheets are just what I have been looking for. Just wish they came in more colors."
Review 3 for Dreamy-Soft™ Sheets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Sheets,
April 17, 2012
By: MichiganCustomer
"These are the softest most dreamy sheets I have ever purchased. They are a bit pricey but they are worth the money. Even my husband, who is very picky with his bedsheets, loves them. A real winner!!!!!"
Review 4 for Dreamy-Soft™ Sheets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 9, 2012
By: 6420BILL
from Baltimore, MD
"Very high comfort level! Dimensions are excellent, generous Queen size!"
Review 5 for Dreamy-Soft™ Sheets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yes, they are a delight,
January 25, 2012
By: fussylady
from San Francisco, California
"cautious per their pricing, but are a unique change of pace for comfort."
Review 6 for Dreamy-Soft™ Sheets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COULDN'T WAIT TO TRY THEM OUT!,
January 4, 2012
By: Starr
from Kelowna, British Columbia
"The moment after I ran my hands over the oh-so-soft and smooth fabric I remade my bed! I never dreamed that a pair of sheets could make such a difference in how well I slept...a truly luxurious experience. I even washed them to see if your claims were true...and they are! They came out of the dryer without a wrinkle."
Review 7 for Dreamy-Soft™ Sheets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome sheets,
December 30, 2011
By: sofulls
from Marietta, GA
"I bought these for myself and they are the best sheets I have ever slept on. Cool and soft. So good I bought two more sets for Christmas gifts."
Review 8 for Dreamy-Soft™ Sheets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's true!,
November 26, 2011
By: SierraSal
"These really are the softest sheets ever! It usually takes a year of washing to get sheets this soft, but these were terrific, right out of the package. I love them! Plus they are extra long so there is plenty to tuck in around the feet."
Review 9 for Dreamy-Soft™ Sheets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sheets,
November 10, 2011
By: Overdraught
"Bought one set to try and loved them. Have since bought 2 more sets. Very luxurious feel. Highly recommend ."
Review 10 for Dreamy-Soft™ Sheets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 25, 2011
By: searenz
"these are the best sheets ever! Have washed them once, and they are sooo soft. Really geneously sized as well."
Review 11 for Dreamy-Soft™ Sheets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great deal,
August 19, 2011
By: pman
from Brooklyn NY
"These sheets are almost like satin. They fit great and are very comfortable."
Review 12 for Dreamy-Soft™ Sheets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Clean,
August 11, 2011
By: TexasPJ
"These sheets are so wonderfully soft. The crisp white makes you feel cool and comfortable even in the hottest Texas weather."
Review 13 for Dreamy-Soft™ Sheets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft! And Eco friendly!,
March 4, 2011
By: lamarx
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Did not notice in the ad that the sheets were so eco-friendly. That was just the icing on the cake. They are soft. If they hold up and get even softer with each washing, I know what everyone on my list is getting for Christmas next year!! Love them so far."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dreamy-Soft™ Sheets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2