Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Ariat® English Clogs

With a closed back, these women's full-grain leather Ariat clogs won't slip off your feet, while the elastic gore at the instep ensures a comfortable fit all day long. Stabilizing arch support and gel cushioning provide support. Moisture-wicking liner, long-wearing Duratread™ outsole. Women's leather Ariat clogs in brown, black. Imported.Whole and half sizes: 6-9½, 10, 11; 1" heel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
19 of 23(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ariat® English Clogs
Review 1 for Ariat® English Clogs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ariat Shoes - Terrific,
December 3, 2012
By: wingcaptain
from Cambridge, MA
"I bought these in black last winter and wore them comfortably right out of the box. They took me through college visits with my daughters and walking for miles in Paris. I purchased them in brown this fall. These are wonderful shoes - comfortable, stylish and wear well. Please make them in cordovan."
Review 2 for Ariat® English Clogs
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoes but not for everyone,
November 21, 2012
By: Westcott
from Cleveland, OH
"I ordered these shoes in my size - size 10 - and they were extremely tight. It tried them on with slippery socks and they were still too tight. I ordered the next size which was a whole size greater, and these were too big. I think a half size up might have made the difference. I loved the shoes and wish that they had fit."
Review 3 for Ariat® English Clogs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoe,
November 9, 2012
By: trkyhntr
"I ordered this not knowing what to expect but liked the look of the shoe. Received it and it is one of the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. They run a little large so I ordered down a half size. Great looks and comfort."
Review 4 for Ariat® English Clogs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoes!,
November 7, 2012
By: Suelynn
from Los Angeles, CA
"I loved these shoes the moment I put them on. They look good and are well made. Ariat is known for their equestrian items. The exellence of their products is well known and it is certainly the case with these shoes. The brown shoes are great for casual wear. I'm goining to get the black ones as well."
Review 5 for Ariat® English Clogs
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
September 25, 2012
By: chalfont
from Dallas texas
"Very good quality but cut too high for my high instep. I couldn't get them on my feet and returned them."
Review 6 for Ariat® English Clogs
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice shoes but they did not fit.,
September 5, 2012
By: segolene
from Berkshires, MA
"These shoes just felt much too loose on my feet. I needed the size 11 for the length but I would have had to wear hiking socks to keep my feet from sliding around in them, and I wanted these as civilized but comfortable shoes to wear with pants. If they had fit I would have kept them even though the leather and stitching looked a bit cheap. If you can just think of them as rustic instead, give them a try. For someone with a wider foot they might be just fine."
Review 7 for Ariat® English Clogs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really comfortable,
July 26, 2012
By: SueBatch
from alexandria, va
"fit just great out of the box! I know Ariat is the #1 maker of riding equipment for cross country and eventing; i didn't know they made casual boots. Orvis does a great job finding products to share"
Review 8 for Ariat® English Clogs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 23, 2012
By: kylan
"The shoe is attractive and very well made and very comfortable I love Clark brand and I'm very happy with my purchase I'm sure the shoes will last for years just as other Clark shoes I have purchased over the years and I have well over a dozen pair, the name Clark Shoes speaks for itself as the best shoe you can purchase I'm very pleased with the style and the service of Orvis"
Review 9 for Ariat® English Clogs
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Up to Orvis Standards,
January 31, 2012
By: HighQuality
"I shop at Orvis because of the quality. I am willing to spend a moderate additional amount to ensure I buy quality products. I find Orvis to be a solid match for me most of the time. This product was just really cheap looking and feeling. I returned them."
Review 10 for Ariat® English Clogs
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rubbed me Wrong,
January 18, 2012
By: Petnut
from Camas, Washington
"This is a great looking shoe and I am sorry that it wasn't comfortable on my foot. There is a stitched flap where the elastic is sewn into the top riser and it rubbed against my skin. This shoe may fit others perfectly so give it a try."
Review 11 for Ariat® English Clogs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ariet Clogs,
January 18, 2012
By: Teafer
from Virginia
"I absolutely love my Ariet English clogs! They are so comfortable and stylish as well!"
Review 12 for Ariat® English Clogs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome shoes!,
December 29, 2011
By: MtnTrailRider
"I've been looking for a comfortable "boot" style slip on shoe and when I saw these I was very excited to try them. I ordered the brown pair first and LOVED them. They look great with work clothes and jeans and are unbelievably comfortable. So, I ordered a black pair which look a little bit dressier but I LOVE them too. I am a veterinarian and am on my feet for long periods of time at work and I have never been happier. These shoes are more comfortable than cross trainers, running shoes and others that I've tried for work and they look much nicer!"
Review 13 for Ariat® English Clogs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product and customer service,
December 23, 2011
By: KPM1
from Kansas
"The shoes are comfortable, sturdy and attractive and the customer service was outstanding. I ordered the wrong size first and had to exchange them. Exchanging was fast and easy--even during the busy pre-Christmas season. The whole experience was truly customer-friendly!"
Review 14 for Ariat® English Clogs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrific in look and feel,
December 2, 2011
By: sydb
from Amarillo, Texas
"i purchased this clog only knowing it looked great in the catalog. i received it one day and wore it the full next day and it was fabulous! not only was it comfortable but very good looking on the foot. it was lightweight and also warm with my socks in the 27 degree weather in my area that day. I am not a real boot person but i love the boot look and this fits the bill perfectly. the heel height is great for me and i am a tall woman, as it is comfortable and yet looks polished. keep this kind of wonderful quality coming Orvis!"
Review 15 for Ariat® English Clogs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nonclogs,
November 24, 2011
By: Cosmicfarmer
from Sioux City, Iowa
"These are great shoes.I can see them lasting me for years,turning into great comfortable favorites I rely on and the support is great for my problem feet. They looked comfortable on the catalog page and I wasn't disappointed. Folks ask me "wow,where did you get those shoes". Can you tell I love them"
Review 16 for Ariat® English Clogs
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
November 24, 2011
By: 112411
from Virginia
"rubber uppers scuff easily, and doesn't breathe as well as leather.
Good rain shoes.
"
Review 17 for Ariat® English Clogs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing fit, good looks,
November 17, 2011
By: EveT
from Connecticut
"Thought I liked the look of this shoe, I was a bit wary of trying clogs as I thought they'd be heavy and inflexible. Wrong! Ariat has obviously done excellent foot analysis and designed a clog that supports and moves with the foot. They run just a tad large, which is perfect because I'm wearing them in winter with thick socks. I could not be more impressed!"
Review 18 for Ariat® English Clogs
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lovely shoes,
November 9, 2011
By: jojowi
from NH
"Nice shoes but too narrow. I wish Ariat would make these in wide. Had to send them back."
Review 19 for Ariat® English Clogs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shoes,
November 9, 2011
By: Rowan123
from NJ
"I have a difficult time finding good looking shoes that also provide arch support. Finding these well-made shoes with arch support (pretty good support) that are soft and have, gasp, a narrow toe rather than a large round toe, was wonderful. They do run just a tad big, but after wearing them a full day, my feet felt great."
Review 20 for Ariat® English Clogs
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ariat Shoe Review,
October 17, 2011
By: AllNicknamesTaken
"These shoes are nice and comfortable. But the leather scratches very easily. I think the recommendation would be maybe I would recommend this product to a friend. But, that's not an option above."