Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Invincible Boot Sock

The best men's boot sock you can buy. Another member of the Invincible Sock family, specifically designed to be worn with boots. A successful day in the field is absolutely dependent on foot comfort. Guarantee it with this merino wool blend that keeps feet warm and remarkably dry with superior wicking action. Specific knit design avoids bunching and supplies support. Men's boot socks in olive. 70% merino wool/26% nylon/4% Lycra®. Washable. Made in USA. Sizes: M(8-9½), L(10-11½), XL(12-13½).
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
32 of 34(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Invincible Boot Sock
Review 1 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent socks!,
March 31, 2015
By: Buffaloes94
from Plano, TX
"Wore them for the first time while hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park....feet stayed nice and warm!"
Review 2 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best socks,
February 19, 2015
By: ElversonWalker1
from Elverson, PA
"Very warm socks. Don't lose their shape and don't sag after years of use. Have 8 pairs and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others."
Review 3 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Socks,
February 4, 2015
By: hmama
from Olyphant, PA
"These are good socks. They have nice feel. The problems are they're not tick enough for very cold weather & they're expensive."
Review 4 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it claims!,
January 26, 2015
By: DutchO
from Chickaloon, AK
"I have only worn them for two weeks now, however I am completely satisfied with the quality of them doing exactly as advertised! This from Alaskan who is hiking in the mountains all winter long for hours at a time."
Review 5 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE keep selling these!,
January 10, 2015
By: 4WDFlyfisher
from Ostrander, OH
"I have been wearing a number of the Invincible Socks for a few years now, and I think that the boot sock may be the BEST in a VERY good line of products. Usually, when I find something that is this functional, effective, unique, well-made, long-wearing, comfortable, and to my liking, I know that it won't be around for long. Why is that?? These are great, especially paired with Gokey or le Chameau boots. Even now, I am wearing a pair around the house with Gokey moccasins. You keep making them and I'll keep buying them! Thanks!"
Review 6 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now that's a sock,
January 2, 2015
By: Maury
from Anchorage, Alaska
"Great socks !! Very well made and last forever. The fit is wonderful, love that they come up over the cafe. These socks are the real deal."
Review 7 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
December 31, 2014
By: Wylie1
from Beckley, WV
"I bought these socks as a Christmas gift for my husband. He says they're the best gift I've ever bought him. My husband is in love with these socks. He says they are the most comfortable and best fitting socks he has ever worn. Says the socks are like wearing cushions of air."
Review 8 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Socks Ever,
December 12, 2014
By: OriginalBraveHeart
from Richmond VA
"I have arthritis in both feet, so needless to say sensitive to socks and shoes. After the first day wearing a pair of these with my half-boots, and doing a fair amount of walking and standing, I realize that socks really can make a difference. Bought another pair for me, plus wife, song, daughter, and son-in-law. Maybe now they might all love me too"
Review 9 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best socks,
December 4, 2014
By: triggr
from Missouri
"Love these socks wear them everyday feel good on my feet sometimes sleep in them they are awesome another great product from Oris. ...Taylor."
Review 10 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks,
November 23, 2014
By: GHoward
from Greenville, SC
"I have a pair on as I am writing this, and they have been great for my new boots that I got a few weeks back. I love these socks!"
Review 11 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great boot sox,
October 24, 2014
By: KodaB
from NJ
"Very comfortable, and well made. They didn't make me itch. Stayed up on my leg. They did what socks are supposed to do. I hope they last, because they aren't cheap."
Review 12 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for use with Le Chameau boots,
October 3, 2014
By: gerryj19
from Marblehead, MA
"I use these with my Le Chameau boots and they are perfect. My feet stay warm, dry and comfortable no matter what."
Review 13 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the most comfortable hiking socks I've ever owned,
September 18, 2014
By: OldSchoolRespect
from EU
"These are by far the most comfortable hiking socks I've ever owned. They don't hold moisture or cause blisters like cotton, don't overheat in warmer weather, and stay perfectly warm in cooler weather, even when wet or dirty."
Review 14 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent socks,
September 11, 2014
By: TXCoJudge
from Texas
"Merino wool socks work well for me in summer and especially winter. These socks are not too thick and not too thin for boots. They also stay in place without hindering circulation. I have not had these socks for very long and time will tell how much I will continue to like them. I know I like the wool Invincible socks from Orvis which I have worn for a couple of years."
Review 15 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sock!,
August 6, 2014
By: Tigerd
"Soft, breathable, warm but not hot. This is now my "go to" nondress sock."
Review 16 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the $,
May 14, 2014
By: mitford
from western new england
"i've tried a lot of different boot socks -- these are the best i've ever had. so comfortable and well-structured that i'm looking for excuses to wear boots for tasks i might otherwise have done before in sneakers. expensive, but excellent."
Review 17 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool socks,
January 16, 2014
By: Quailman
"I've worn these socks on six trips while hunting quail in mountainous terrain and at the end of each day my feet are comfortable, not panting for air or wet like many other brands I've worn. Probably the best boot socks I've ever owned."
Review 18 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Outdoor Use,
January 15, 2014
By: ChemistryMan
from Lexington Va
"Fabulous for "cold, wet" weather...used them all day stomping across the wet fields of Scotland...my feet were not only dry, but warm..."
Review 19 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Socks,
January 13, 2014
By: LeeP
"Just purchased two pairs of the Invincible Boot Sock and it was exactly what I was looking for. It provides more than adequate cushion in the right places while providing just the right amount of warmth. Elastic at the top of the sock keeps it in place through many hours of wear.
Seems a tad pricey for a sock, but if it wears as well as it looks and feels, it will have been well worth the investment!"
Review 20 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So, so,
December 17, 2013
By: Orax
"The socks do not stay up, I have owned better. Check around, they are available."