Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Invincible Boot Sock

The best men's boot sock you can buy. Another member of the Invincible Sock family, specifically designed to be worn with boots. A successful day in the field is absolutely dependent on foot comfort. Guarantee it with this merino wool blend that keeps feet warm and remarkably dry with superior wicking action. Specific knit design avoids bunching and supplies support. Men's boot socks in olive. 70% merino wool/26% nylon/4% Lycra®. Washable. Made in USA. Sizes: M(8-9½), L(10-11½), XL(12-13½).
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
24 of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Invincible Boot Sock
Review 1 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Socks Ever,
December 12, 2014
By: OriginalBraveHeart
from Richmond VA
"I have arthritis in both feet, so needless to say sensitive to socks and shoes. After the first day wearing a pair of these with my half-boots, and doing a fair amount of walking and standing, I realize that socks really can make a difference. Bought another pair for me, plus wife, song, daughter, and son-in-law. Maybe now they might all love me too"
Review 2 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best socks,
December 4, 2014
By: triggr
from Missouri
"Love these socks wear them everyday feel good on my feet sometimes sleep in them they are awesome another great product from Oris. ...Taylor."
Review 3 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks,
November 23, 2014
By: GHoward
from Greenville, SC
"I have a pair on as I am writing this, and they have been great for my new boots that I got a few weeks back. I love these socks!"
Review 4 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great boot sox,
October 24, 2014
By: KodaB
from NJ
"Very comfortable, and well made. They didn't make me itch. Stayed up on my leg. They did what socks are supposed to do. I hope they last, because they aren't cheap."
Review 5 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for use with Le Chameau boots,
October 3, 2014
By: gerryj19
from Marblehead, MA
"I use these with my Le Chameau boots and they are perfect. My feet stay warm, dry and comfortable no matter what."
Review 6 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the most comfortable hiking socks I've ever owned,
September 18, 2014
By: OldSchoolRespect
from EU
"These are by far the most comfortable hiking socks I've ever owned. They don't hold moisture or cause blisters like cotton, don't overheat in warmer weather, and stay perfectly warm in cooler weather, even when wet or dirty."
Review 7 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent socks,
September 11, 2014
By: TXCoJudge
from Texas
"Merino wool socks work well for me in summer and especially winter. These socks are not too thick and not too thin for boots. They also stay in place without hindering circulation. I have not had these socks for very long and time will tell how much I will continue to like them. I know I like the wool Invincible socks from Orvis which I have worn for a couple of years."
Review 8 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sock!,
August 6, 2014
By: Tigerd
"Soft, breathable, warm but not hot. This is now my "go to" nondress sock."
Review 9 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the $,
May 14, 2014
By: mitford
from western new england
"i've tried a lot of different boot socks -- these are the best i've ever had. so comfortable and well-structured that i'm looking for excuses to wear boots for tasks i might otherwise have done before in sneakers. expensive, but excellent."
Review 10 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool socks,
January 16, 2014
By: Quailman
"I've worn these socks on six trips while hunting quail in mountainous terrain and at the end of each day my feet are comfortable, not panting for air or wet like many other brands I've worn. Probably the best boot socks I've ever owned."
Review 11 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Outdoor Use,
January 15, 2014
By: ChemistryMan
from Lexington Va
"Fabulous for "cold, wet" weather...used them all day stomping across the wet fields of Scotland...my feet were not only dry, but warm..."
Review 12 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Socks,
January 13, 2014
By: LeeP
"Just purchased two pairs of the Invincible Boot Sock and it was exactly what I was looking for. It provides more than adequate cushion in the right places while providing just the right amount of warmth. Elastic at the top of the sock keeps it in place through many hours of wear.
Seems a tad pricey for a sock, but if it wears as well as it looks and feels, it will have been well worth the investment!"
Review 13 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So, so,
December 17, 2013
By: Orax
"The socks do not stay up, I have owned better. Check around, they are available."
Review 14 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sox for Daniel Boone Christmas,
December 10, 2013
By: KMMsr
from Boyertown Pa
"I spent Sunday afternoon outside in 30 degree snowy weather helping people find parking spots and greeting visitors to the Daniel Boone Homestead in Birdsboro Pa. for the Daniel Christmas celebration. Thanks to these invincible boot socks, my feet were toasty warm for the 3 hours I was doing this. Daniel Boone himself would have loved to have been able to have socks this good during his winter exploits."
Review 15 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm comfort,
December 7, 2013
By: tenorman
from Whitman, MA
"I don't like buying clothing on line. I prefer to feel and try on first, but I gave these socks a try and I am thrilled with them. They are exactly as advertised. Makes me a happy man."
Review 16 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best midweight boot socks,
November 8, 2013
By: MJ88
"I have been hunting for >50 years, and these are the best midweight boot socks I have ever worn. They are very comfortable and warm enough without being too bulky (down to about 20 F. walking). I deliberately buy them oversize (XLinstead of L for 10 1/2)), and they seem fine that way (no bunching, no blisters). washings. I used them heavily last spring turkey hunting, and so far this fall bird hunting (both of which involve a lot of walking), and they seem to be holding up fine after numerous washings. I could not be more pleased."
Review 17 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just Okay,
October 28, 2013
By: Cattleguy
from Fountain Run, KY
"socks were just okay for the price. They don't "stay up" like they say they do. good socks, just not for the overall price tag."
Review 18 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect with my Meindl boots,
March 2, 2013
By: Radpat
from Virginia
"Very nice fit. I will have to see how long they last in comparison with my other boot socks but my initial impression is that they are very nice."
Review 19 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SIZE UK9 DILEMMA,
December 7, 2012
By: 4candles
from Broadstairs, UK
"This sock comes in 3 sizes: Medium, Large and Extra Large. The Medium is for shoe sizes up to UK9. the Large is for shoes sizes FROM UK size 9.
I am size 9 minimum and some of my shoes are 9.5-10. So I ordered the Large size. They do fit - but they also fit people with feet several sizes bigger, so on my feet they tend to ruck.
They are good socks - if you have the correct sized feet!
"
Review 20 for Invincible Boot Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 20, 2012
By: smilbird
"It is great for Minnesota winters--ice fishing--shoiveling--ice skating and hiking"