Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Sweatshirt

Bring along a comfortable, warm layer for activities that find you outdoors after the sun goes down and cool breezes pick up. Our men's sweatshirts with versatile quarter-zip neck (with covered placket and neck snap) offer adjustability and a handsome look with a button-down or tee shirt. Striking interior trim, including exclusive woven-fly tape. Rib-knit trim. Banded hem. In dark purple. Men's sweatshirts are made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
104 of 112(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Double your Pleasure..,
September 16, 2014
By: Bill5
from St.Paul, MN
"I already owned one of these sweatshirts and when the chance to buy another color presented itself, well, I jumped at it, great fitting and quality garment."
Review 2 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
September 16, 2014
By: timreviewsky
"Soft and warm. You won't be unhappy with this if you are looking for a sweatshirt."
Review 3 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wrong Color,
September 15, 2014
By: JohnH18
"The color for this sweatshirt was listed as Blaze Orange. When I received the sweatshirt it was clearly Red.
I did not try it on or examine it further. It has been returned."
Review 4 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Pleased,
September 15, 2014
By: TravTX
from Texas
"It's not cold yet in Texas so haven't had a chance to wear it out but I've tried it on plenty of times and it looks great. Very soft and comfortable on the inside"
Review 5 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks Great,
September 11, 2014
By: RCRC
"Purchased the lime signature sweatshirt. Fits well when I wore it in the house but it is presently too hot for outside wear. Well put together and stylish."
Review 6 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More than a sweatshirt,
September 10, 2014
By: HUNTandFish2
from Alexandria, LA
"When I finally decided to buy my first Signature Sweatshirt I was pleasantly surprised how many ways this could be worn. It is dressy, it is casual, it can be layered, the material is of high Orvis quality and many color options make this more than a sweatshirt."
Review 7 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOOO comfy!,
September 9, 2014
By: exit0
"My husband can be very hard to please ....and he loves this shirt!"
Review 8 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dressy Sweatshirt,
September 9, 2014
By: GradyWhiteFan
from Midlothian, VA
"I bought 2 of these last year and loved them. Dressy casual -- very soft cotton. Love the tangerine color."
Review 9 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Little Too Bulky,
September 3, 2014
By: FranFalcon66
from Palestine, Tx
"I actually returned this product because it the fabric seemed heavy and it was too boxy. I was hoping for something a little more fitting.
Also probably better suited for a more colder climate than we have.
"
Review 10 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt.,
September 2, 2014
By: Louis23
"Great quality and fit. Got one of these a couple of years ago and just ordered another. I would recommend this garment to anyone."
Review 11 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremly Pleased,
August 28, 2014
By: Officer05
from Moraga, CA
"I had purchased a Signature Sweatshirt (in Blue) a few months back and like it so well that once I saw this shirt in Blaze it only took me a few moments of thought to buy this one. The fit and finish of these shirts are exceptional. Really a nice addition to my wardrobe."
Review 12 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great as always,
August 28, 2014
By: 999111
from Southampton, New York
"I usually buy products from Orvis for folks who cannot afford them their selves. These will be Christmas gifts for my Grandsons
William A. Bunter"
Review 13 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Sweatshirt,
August 28, 2014
By: jone48
from Dalton, PA
"Great fitting sweatshirt! Beautiful bright color. Well fitting . Can be coordinated with anything. Will look great with jeans or can be used for dress up."
Review 14 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever.....,
August 27, 2014
By: Racer43
from Carmel, CA
"This is by far the most comfortable sweatshirt I have ever owned, and it goes with everything. I now own three of them, and just gave some to my son in law for his birthday.
Outstanding quality! Almost too nice to be called a "sweatshirt"...
"
Review 15 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whitout question!,
August 21, 2014
By: Crasher
from Franklin, TN
"White out question this is the perfect fall outerwear for golf in the winter! Here in Franklin, TN we have cold weather but often times by 10 - 11 am it is grab the clubs and go time! The Signature Sweatshirt is the perfect weight along with a golf shirt under it allows the perfect swing to still bubble up!"
Review 16 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lets do it again,
August 18, 2014
By: tarheal
"a good purchase..looks nice and has a quality feel to it"
Review 17 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
August 11, 2014
By: D35Martin
from SE USA
"Heavenly, on a cool day and can be layered on colder ones. Structurly sound with stabilized collar contrast and a snap closure for breezy days, soft, yet rugged.... Aestheticly pleasing, bold colors are visually magnetic, yet appear in nature during fall leaf changes and sunsets...... Get both colors, will become your "go to" for fall/winter"
Review 18 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not Just a Sweatshirt,
August 8, 2014
By: Firecarpenter
from Staten Island
"What a comfortable "Sweatshirt"!, and it has a unique style....Looked at it for a while and finally had to purchase. Glad I did."
Review 19 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweatshirt,
August 7, 2014
By: Mshpmshp
from Jefferson City, MO
"I was happy with this sweatshirt.. The only thing I didn't like about the sweatshirt was the collar... Collar too short.."
Review 20 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ORVIS PURCHASE,
August 5, 2014
By: WATERHAZARD
"THE PRODUCT ARRIVED AS ORDERED ON THE DAY MENTIONED. I WAS SLIGHTLY DISAPPOINTED AS TO THE COLOR AS IT WAS BRIGHTER THAN I EXPECTED. THE QUALITY OF THE GARMENT MET MY EXPECTATIONS. IT WAS EASY TO PURCHASE ONLINE FROM ORVIS."