Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Sweatshirt

Bring along a comfortable, warm layer for activities that find you outdoors after the sun goes down and cool breezes pick up. Our men's sweatshirts with versatile quarter-zip neck (with covered placket and neck snap) offer adjustability and a handsome look with a button-down or tee shirt. Striking interior trim, including exclusive woven-fly tape. Rib-knit trim. Banded hem. Men's sweatshirts are made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
5 stars
108
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
126 of 134(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 23, 2014
By: orvisbuyer1
"love this sweatshirt! My husband looks great in it"
Review 2 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 17, 2014
By: Harry1357
"Excellent for the afternoon walk. Great quality and very flashy."
Review 3 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
November 17, 2014
By: willfishman
"This is a must have sweatshirt! Perfect as a stand alone or as a layer."
Review 4 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just the job for these chillier times,
November 14, 2014
By: mulsanne
from Devon UK
"A wonderful Sweatshirt, soft, warm and I can certainly be seen comeing, I bought an orange one.(Iam not a small person)"
Review 5 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature sweatshirt,
November 14, 2014
By: Johngcarbrooke
from Norfolk u k
"As usual from orvis quality ,looks and fit!
Also very good value in sale.
"
Review 6 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prices,
November 14, 2014
By: Morty10
from North Yorkshire
"Your products are excellent, however ,currently your UK prices are not competitive and I therefore try to source via the US if I wish to purchase a particular item"
Review 7 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One is not enough,
November 14, 2014
By: fivelnote
from New Forest
"Signature Sweatshirt, super quality, very comfortable, great and distinctive styling.
After buying my first one, I have purchased another 4 in different colours."
Review 8 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb sweater,
November 13, 2014
By: Bob118
from Milford Haven, UK
"Great styling, soft and warm. Gives a high feel good factor."
Review 9 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for fall,
November 1, 2014
By: DaveGinMtVernon
from Mount Vernon, OH
"This is my new favorite sweatshirt - warm and comfortable.Great quality, color and fit. It's hard to find a size medium that fits this well without being tight around the shoulders. I also love the tangerine color."
Review 10 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt Ever,
October 23, 2014
By: Pacific6
from Cataula, GA
"Most sweatshirts are just that. This one looks classy and can be worn alone our with something under it that makes it function as a sweater. It is also at home with jeans, cords or chinos. Definitely a first-class product."
Review 11 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Sweatshirt,
October 21, 2014
By: BobKaru
from Amsterdam, NY
"Warmest, most comfortable piece of outwear I have ever owned! Very stylish and crafted of quality materials. A must have for any fall/winter wardrobe"
Review 12 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy & Stylish Sweat,
October 17, 2014
By: COLMac
from Franklin, TN
"Love this sweatshirt. Bought on sale and definitely worth the price. Would be 5 stars but it has a tendency to wrinkle a bit when packed. Only wearing for the 1st time so this may change after first wash."
Review 13 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
October 15, 2014
By: Chit
"An excellent product! Fits nicely and I've received several compliments on it. It's a nice orange-red color, but not blaze as described. I associate blaze with hunter orange. Not a problem, though, as the actual color looks better!"
Review 14 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
October 11, 2014
By: MJO1975
from Fennville, MI
"This is my 4th sweatshirt. Its quality made and does not fade with machine washings. Just love it."
Review 15 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this classy sweatshirt,
October 8, 2014
By: Rustydog3
from Saginaw Bay Michigan
"I really like the collar design. You can wear it unzipped or when it gets colder zip it up and it looks and fits perfect. Very classy trim around the collar too."
Review 16 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Third Signature Sweatshirt,
October 7, 2014
By: JOHNROMA
from East Syracuse, NY
"This is my third Signature Sweatshirt. They fit and feel great. Totally satisfied with all the products and customer service of Orvis.."
Review 17 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
October 3, 2014
By: Louie56
"The item arrived within the promised time and was just as it appeared in the catalog. It runs true to size, the color was bright and vibrant."
Review 18 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I won't have it long,
September 19, 2014
By: Matchman
from Ottawa Canada
"Love this sweatshirt. It is great looking and really comfortable. It won't be long before one of my kids runs off with it!"
Review 19 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
September 19, 2014
By: wahootoyou
from Flint, MI
"I bought two of these sweatshirts and could not believe how light they are. I don't like heavy hot clothing so this sweatshirt is perfect."
Review 20 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Item Good, But ..........,
September 18, 2014
By: Fly2fsh
from Montana
"I've never had problems ordering Items from Orvis -- in 28 years.
This time everything & more went wrong!!!
This purchase came through -OK
Color Purple not crazy about but they were out of Black & Navy - not available.
"