Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Sweatshirt

Bring along a comfortable, warm layer for activities that find you outdoors after the sun goes down and cool breezes pick up. Our men's sweatshirts with versatile quarter-zip neck (with covered placket and neck snap) offer adjustability and a handsome look with a button-down or tee shirt. Striking interior trim, including exclusive woven-fly tape. Rib-knit trim. Banded hem. Men's sweatshirts are made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.701 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
5 stars
137
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
158 of 167(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great swearshirt,
February 27, 2015
By: Gary03
from Southwest, Va.
"Only have had it for a couple of weeks, but so far very satisfied. Only issue is the sweatshirt is a little expensive."
Review 2 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
February 27, 2015
By: Youinsee
from Charlotte, NC
"Fantastic quality, great fit. Will be buying more in different colors."
Review 3 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Sweatshirt,
February 27, 2015
By: capetrekker
from Cape Cod, Ma
"This is my third purchase of the Signature Sweatshirt. As always it a perfect fit and excellent quality."
Review 4 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phenomenal sweatshirt,
February 27, 2015
By: WRandy
from Chevy Chase, Md
"Unquestionably, the best sweatshirt I've ever had. It is attractive in appearance and substantial in weight. The zipper neck adds a useful dimension, and the Orvis colors around the inside neck add subtle flair. I've already purchased another for my son."
Review 5 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality and durability,
February 27, 2015
By: prospectfarm
from jamestown, indiana
"Once again I am impressed with the Orvis products. This is a quality garment. It runs a little large but that is exactly what I wanted. Have had no trouble with shrinkage on this item when laundered."
Review 6 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
February 26, 2015
By: CareyB
"Gave this as a gift. It was a big success. The birthday guy said it looked and felt great. Fit perfect - true to size."
Review 7 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality and comfort,
February 26, 2015
By: backer
"A very well made and comfortable shirt. It acts as a very good wind-stop and is non-restrictive for movement. It holds its form and the fabric doesn't crush in a wash. Sizes run true and compensation for cut is not necessary."
Review 8 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Third One,
February 18, 2015
By: DSmith852
from St. Louis, MO
"I love the Signature Sweatshirt. In fact, I have three of them: one in blue, one in green, one in purple. I wear them often. Great value."
Review 9 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Comfort,
February 11, 2015
By: Edel
"I purchased this sweatshirt for my son. He loves it. It's very comfortable, the Merlot color is stylish, and the quality and workmanship is excellent."
Review 10 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatshirt,
February 11, 2015
By: Beadroux2
from Knoxville, TN
"Love this sweatshirt. Great design and well made. It certainly follows the Orivis brand in terms of quality."
Review 11 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase,
February 10, 2015
By: mm625
"One of the best clothing purchases I've made. These jackets are warm, comfortable, and come in almost every color. If you're looking for comfort and style and inexpensive, then this is the product."
Review 12 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure comfort!,
February 10, 2015
By: DaveHill
from Toronto, Ontario
"As usual great quality, style and fit. My go to for warmth and comfort."
Review 13 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy!,
February 10, 2015
By: Adella
from Muncie, IN
"This "sweatshirt" is like a wonderful and comfortable sweatshirt, but it looks so classy iI am hard pressed to call it a sweatshirt!
It looks good anywhere and feels good everywhere.
"
Review 14 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
February 9, 2015
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"Been deliberating this purchase; very pleased with the maroon shade. First rate assembly and material with neck design and finishing a cut above most sweatshirts. Very comfortable and warm. A winner!"
Review 15 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing quality,
February 5, 2015
By: downtowner
from ny, nyc
"I bought the signature sweatshirt as a gift for a friend- i have not seen him without it since i gave it to him...he loves it and looks awesome in it... it could not possibly be softer or more flattering!"
Review 16 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Shirt,
February 2, 2015
By: Deekin
from NW Pa
"This shirt fit perfectly with ample room to spare."
Review 17 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best shirt,
January 20, 2015
By: SYDY
from ANNAPOLIS, MD
"I have 5 of the signature Sweatshirts.
On cold days i wear them to work& to see customers. They are dressy casual. they fit very well
"
Review 18 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So so soft,
January 14, 2015
By: Milliner
from Maryland
"Extremely soft and warm, fits well and great for layering. Comfort of a sweatshirt but looks significantly better."
Review 19 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Way too big,
January 14, 2015
By: Dr2Disappointed
"Did not fit in shoulders or arm length and the waist would have held 2 of me. Trying to exchange but it is tedious and has taken 2 weeks and the return is yet "being processed" a week after every thing had been returned."
Review 20 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 3, 2015
By: kvaz0808
"Very soft and true to size. I would def. order another one in a different color."