Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Sweatshirt

Bring along a comfortable, warm layer for activities that find you outdoors after the sun goes down and cool breezes pick up. Our men's sweatshirts with versatile quarter-zip neck (with covered placket and neck snap) offer adjustability and a handsome look with a button-down or tee shirt. Striking interior trim, including exclusive woven-fly tape. Rib-knit trim. Banded hem. In dark purple. Men's sweatshirts are made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
82 of 88(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color,
July 24, 2014
By: JenniferLynn
from Shreveport, LA
"This is the second of this sweatshirt style that I ordered for my husband. Both are great. We are well-pleased with this product."
Review 2 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Confortable,
July 22, 2014
By: Gaspar
from Marietta, GA
"Perfect for the office and the business casual work environment."
Review 3 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
July 21, 2014
By: Duckster06795
from watertown ct
"I own two of these collared pullovers and they are of excellent quality - sized down. Fabric is soft and durable"
Review 4 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First but not the last,
July 19, 2014
By: HUNTandFish2
from Alexandria, LA
"This is the first signature sweatshirt I have purchased. When it was received, I was extremely pleased with the fit, quality of material and the weight of the material. It can be casual or dressy. I will purchase another one or maybe even more."
Review 5 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality,
July 16, 2014
By: TomasinNM
"Very high quality, great color with nice details. Fast shipping too!"
Review 6 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid Sweatshirt, Great Quality and Looks Great,
July 16, 2014
By: BOBNYC
from New York City
"Great sweatshirt, well made and fits great. Nice enough to wear to go out to parties or dining out."
Review 7 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Great!,
July 16, 2014
By: RickyJ
from Glencoe, IL
"Fashionable yet practical. Gets lots of compliments. Versatile: can be worn a wide variety of situations."
Review 8 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
July 14, 2014
By: Tommygflyfisher01
from Taos, NM
"This product exceeded my expectations which are always high. It has great quality and is amazingly comfortable. I know I will use it for many years."
Review 9 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever,
July 8, 2014
By: Cash
from Austin, TX
"I have bought 3 of these. I received one as a gift about 7 or 8 years ago. I have truly worn it out by wearing it almost daily during the fall and winter. The only difference in my old one is it had pockets where the new design does not. (I like the pockets). If they had any more I would buy another one. Great sweatshirt."
Review 10 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt Ever,
July 2, 2014
By: FinnBoy
"This is the best sweat shirt ever. This is my third one as I bought a black and a blue one last year and worn throughout the winter. They are stylish; very comfortable; and just the right material to make you neither to hot or too cold. If they keep producing new colors I will probably keep buying them because they are the best ever."
Review 11 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice and Comfortable,
June 21, 2014
By: mydogcares
from Sonoma
"Great for brisk mornings and well made. No negatives."
Review 12 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great night time shirt,
June 10, 2014
By: rockyswamp
from Michigan
"Great example of a quality sweatshirt made by orvis"
Review 13 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature sweatshirt,
May 15, 2014
By: Sammy408
"The sweatshirt fits great, very comfortable. All the critical points: cuffs, reinforced lined collar and waist elastic will last for years. When I initially ordered on line, the warehouse was out of stock and the item was shipped to me from a retail store, that's definitely a commitment to customer satisfaction."
Review 14 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweatshirt!,
May 9, 2014
By: tigra
"Purchased one for my husband in navy then a second in the purple. Runs a bit large, so go with the smaller size if he's in between.
Great fabric, washes well, very soft and comfortable. Perfect with jeans or khakis. Detail on collar dresses it up a bit. Perfect with a collared shirt.
"
Review 15 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no sweat,
May 8, 2014
By: boyace
from Spartanburg, SC
"terrific garment! deep color with a luxurious hand. three season weight and feels like old money. cant go wrong with this addition to your wardrobe."
Review 16 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice and comfortable sweatshirt.,
May 6, 2014
By: CapCrusader
from Mansfield, TX
"Excellent product. Would purchase more. Price and quality right on."
Review 17 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Product,
May 5, 2014
By: TheMoon
from Frederick, MD
"One of the best Sweatshirts I have bought (my third color). I only wish that the bottom elastic stays more flexible after washing (it dioes stretch out a bit)."
Review 18 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very soft and warm,
April 30, 2014
By: jpwyatt
from Henrietta, NY
"Very pleased with the product and the quality is terrific."
Review 19 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Navy=Purple,
April 29, 2014
By: Rhino88
from Florida/North Carolina
"Great sweatshirt. Fit and finish is first class. I ordered navy, but it looks really purple. I can live with that, but it detracts one star in my opinion."
Review 20 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 29, 2014
By: Kaleigh
"This sweatshirt is wonderful. The detail and color are just what I was looking for."