Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Sweatshirt

Bring along a comfortable, warm layer for activities that find you outdoors after the sun goes down and cool breezes pick up. Our men's sweatshirts with versatile quarter-zip neck (with covered placket and neck snap) offer adjustability and a handsome look with a button-down or tee shirt. Striking interior trim, including exclusive woven-fly tape. Rib-knit trim. Banded hem. Men's sweatshirts are made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.671 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (149 reviews)
5 stars
120
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
140 of 149(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best shirt,
January 20, 2015
By: SYDY
from ANNAPOLIS, MD
"I have 5 of the signature Sweatshirts.
On cold days i wear them to work& to see customers. They are dressy casual. they fit very well
"
Review 2 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So so soft,
January 14, 2015
By: Milliner
from Maryland
"Extremely soft and warm, fits well and great for layering. Comfort of a sweatshirt but looks significantly better."
Review 3 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Way too big,
January 14, 2015
By: Dr2Disappointed
"Did not fit in shoulders or arm length and the waist would have held 2 of me. Trying to exchange but it is tedious and has taken 2 weeks and the return is yet "being processed" a week after every thing had been returned."
Review 4 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 3, 2015
By: kvaz0808
"Very soft and true to size. I would def. order another one in a different color."
Review 5 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Oversized,
December 27, 2014
By: MikeinMD
from Hyattsville, MD
"Ordered this for my son, who wears men's small. Detailing is excellent. But the item is so oversized I swear it was mismarked during production. I washed and dried it hoping that it would shrink, which it did a bit. It's still a bit big, but my son is a teen and they like that look anyway. Hopefully it will shrink a bit more with more washings."
Review 6 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
December 27, 2014
By: ScottyD
"The large signature sweatshirt fits true. I am in between a large and x-large and the large fits perfect and it is warm. I normally wear a 16 1/2 x 35 shirt."
Review 7 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite piece of clothing,
December 26, 2014
By: Greenaj
from Alabama
"I tried on this sweater while returning another sweater from Orvis that I had received and that ran extremely small. I'm 6'2 250 and usually wear an XXL. This sweatshirt fit me perfectly. It is extremely comfortable. The elastic bands help the sweatshirt not stretch out at the bottom. It is very slimming. I also have very long arms and most long sleeve clothing items are too short. I found these sleeves perfect. I would recommend this sweatshirt to all of my friends and family. I liked my first one so much, I had to order another within two days. Don't hesitate to buy this sweatshirt."
Review 8 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 6, 2014
By: Apruitt592
"This sweatshirt works like a casual sweater. It looks great and is very comfortable. Not too soft, but very cozy"
Review 9 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Orvis Quality,
December 6, 2014
By: edjiu
from Greenbush, Mi
"A very comfortable and stylish
sweat shirt. It is nice to go from
drab to bright. Great quality,
as usual.
Edijiu
"
Review 10 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweatshirt,
December 5, 2014
By: jimben
from maine
"made very well, lovely color, this "sweatshirt" should be called a sweater. It's certainly nicer than any other sweatshirt i've ever had before."
Review 11 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
December 2, 2014
By: keds91
"Of the many sweatshirts offered by Orvis, I consider this the best. Super soft and comfortable to wear. Great for lounging at home or even a night on the town. Very true to size. I'm a 46 chest and 6'2". The XL fits perfectly. I've got three colors and can't wait for my fourth. If you're thinking of a pullover sweatshirt, this is the one."
Review 12 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A sweatshirt with class,
December 1, 2014
By: Jimboland
from Lake Ray Roberts, Sanger Texas
"I was extremely happy with this purchase! Great fit keeps the chill out and the open collar with stitching makes it stand out. superb quality will order several more."
Review 13 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome fit, color, comfort and look!,
November 28, 2014
By: JohnnyB2Good
from Charlton, MA 01507
"I was impressed by the quality, fit, look, comfort, and color of this sweatshirt. First night I wore it to a house party and all the girls commented on how nice it looked on me. I will be purchasing more of these."
Review 14 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 23, 2014
By: orvisbuyer1
"love this sweatshirt! My husband looks great in it"
Review 15 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 17, 2014
By: Harry1357
"Excellent for the afternoon walk. Great quality and very flashy."
Review 16 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
November 17, 2014
By: willfishman
"This is a must have sweatshirt! Perfect as a stand alone or as a layer."
Review 17 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just the job for these chillier times,
November 14, 2014
By: mulsanne
from Devon UK
"A wonderful Sweatshirt, soft, warm and I can certainly be seen comeing, I bought an orange one.(Iam not a small person)"
Review 18 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature sweatshirt,
November 14, 2014
By: Johngcarbrooke
from Norfolk u k
"As usual from orvis quality ,looks and fit!
Also very good value in sale.
"
Review 19 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prices,
November 14, 2014
By: Morty10
from North Yorkshire
"Your products are excellent, however ,currently your UK prices are not competitive and I therefore try to source via the US if I wish to purchase a particular item"
Review 20 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One is not enough,
November 14, 2014
By: fivelnote
from New Forest
"Signature Sweatshirt, super quality, very comfortable, great and distinctive styling.
After buying my first one, I have purchased another 4 in different colours."