Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Sweatshirt

Bring along a comfortable, warm layer for activities that find you outdoors after the sun goes down and cool breezes pick up. Our men's sweatshirts with versatile quarter-zip neck (with covered placket and neck snap) offer adjustability and a handsome look with a button-down or tee shirt. Striking interior trim, including exclusive woven-fly tape. Rib-knit trim. Banded hem. In dark purple. Men's sweatshirts are made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
57 of 63(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Really Uncomfortable,
April 21, 2014
By: CantFishEnough
from Philadelphia, PA
"This shirt would be great if I could stand wearing it. There's something about the stitching on the inside of the rear collar that really scratches my neck to the point where it's been relegated to the Goodwill pile."
Review 2 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
April 6, 2014
By: Graberns
from West Chester PA
"Fit to size, second one of these I purchased and great looking and comfortable sweatshirt..."
Review 3 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great across the board,
April 4, 2014
By: Epandre
from Terre Haute, Indiana
"This sweater/sweatshirt is great in all respects. The fabric/weave is soft to the finger and luxurious to the eye. Have received several comments on the quality and fit. I usually get either a L or XL and in this case the L fits perfectly. The color is bright and attention-getting if that matters."
Review 4 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality, fit,
April 4, 2014
By: DrFlood
from Folsom, CA
"Bought my first one at an Orvis store in Roseville, CA. Liked it so much I bought a second one of a different color on-line.
Nice full cut. I wear XL and need longer sleeves and this sweatshirt was perfect."
Review 5 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not my shade of blue,
December 10, 2013
By: Pedro11
from West Sussex
"The sweatshirt was identified as being navy blue. Clearly not the Royal Navy. It was more like indigo or purple. Never took it out of the wrapper - sent it straight back."
Review 6 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome value,
November 6, 2013
By: Bluerock
"I was extremely pleased with the comfort and look. Wore it last Saturday night fishing for Rock Fish in Va. Was also surprisingly warm. Great all purpose sweatshirt."
Review 7 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice, But Seems Large,
November 5, 2013
By: Lemmy
from Dallas, TX
"It's a great sweatshirt, and I have no complaints. I'm usually between L and XL, so I ordered an XL. It runs a bit big, but only a bit. Overall, I'm very happy with it."
Review 8 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and comfort,
November 4, 2013
By: Revp
from Runcorn UK
"The look, feel and finish of this sweatshirt is excellent. Indeed I liked it so much that I bought a second one."
Review 9 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its superb!,
October 22, 2013
By: Crispsting
from Rayleigh, Essex, UK
"Great quality, good fit, warm and good looking, in fact every box is ticket!"
Review 10 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right,
October 21, 2013
By: callyg49
from London
"Comfortable and stylish. High quality casual look. Fits the bill perfectly."
Review 11 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweatshirt,
October 3, 2013
By: JES12
from Long Island, NY
"I purchased the sweatshirt when it was on sale. The quality of the sweatshirt for the sale price was good. I don't think I would feel the same if I had purchased the sweatshirt for the regular price. I like the sweatshirt."
Review 12 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
September 26, 2013
By: TieFlyer
from Caffeine Central, WA
"I've been looking for a replacement for my tattered favorite sweatshirt for more than a year. This one is a great upgrade. Terrific quality, well-made and true to size. Not to mention I can wear it out in public instead of just around the house."
Review 13 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweater,
September 24, 2013
By: wphjfh
"I have now bought 3 siginature sweatshirts. Navy, Black and Emarld. They are soft and warm and fit true to size. I wear them all the time.I would highly recommend them."
Review 14 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality with superb service too boot,
September 23, 2013
By: Dogloveer
from Spokane, WA
"These are the most comfortable sweats. It's finally cool enough here in the Great Northwest to don these perfectly fitting garments. I've ordered more in different colors."
Review 15 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional Sweatshirt,
September 18, 2013
By: ValueConscious
from Washington State
"Layered look receives attention and the sweatshirt hangs on the body well. The material is soft and resilient and did not shrink upon drycleaning."
Review 16 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt Ever,
September 17, 2013
By: DarrellF
from Philadelphia, PA
"I have multiple colors of this sweatshirt, and they are all my favorite. Best thing I've bought from Orvis."
Review 17 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatshirt Review,
September 17, 2013
By: DC45
from Phoenix, AZ
"I live in Phoenix, AZ so I haven't gotten to wear this shirt. It seems very well made and very soft. If it every gets under 105 degrees here I will be able to wear it. I bought two by the way, in different colors."
Review 18 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great,
September 17, 2013
By: coal160
"Very comfortable and true to fit. The detail around the collar is nice looking."
Review 19 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a very nice sweatshirt,
September 16, 2013
By: LMLM
from Charlottesville, VA
"My husband was pleased with the sweatshirt. It feels soft and is warm. the collar styling lifts it above the ordinary."
Review 20 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
September 10, 2013
By: esk7
from Knoxville, TN
"Good fit. Size large fits as it should. Not skimpy. Very comfortable and high quality. Can't wait to wear it this fall."