Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Sweatshirt

Bring along a comfortable, warm layer for activities that find you outdoors after the sun goes down and cool breezes pick up. Prewashed for a great fit and a soft hand from the first wearing, this versatile quarter-zipneck (with covered placket and neck snap) offers adjustability and a handsome look with a button-down or Tee shirt. Striking interior trim, including exclusive woven-fly tape. Rib-knit trim. Banded hem. 80% cotton/20% polyester. Washable.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.695 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (141 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
133 of 141(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 6, 2014
By: Apruitt592
"This sweatshirt works like a casual sweater. It looks great and is very comfortable. Not too soft, but very cozy"
Review 2 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Orvis Quality,
December 6, 2014
By: edjiu
from Greenbush, Mi
"A very comfortable and stylish
sweat shirt. It is nice to go from
drab to bright. Great quality,
as usual.
Edijiu
"
Review 3 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweatshirt,
December 5, 2014
By: jimben
from maine
"made very well, lovely color, this "sweatshirt" should be called a sweater. It's certainly nicer than any other sweatshirt i've ever had before."
Review 4 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
December 2, 2014
By: keds91
"Of the many sweatshirts offered by Orvis, I consider this the best. Super soft and comfortable to wear. Great for lounging at home or even a night on the town. Very true to size. I'm a 46 chest and 6'2". The XL fits perfectly. I've got three colors and can't wait for my fourth. If you're thinking of a pullover sweatshirt, this is the one."
Review 5 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A sweatshirt with class,
December 1, 2014
By: Jimboland
from Lake Ray Roberts, Sanger Texas
"I was extremely happy with this purchase! Great fit keeps the chill out and the open collar with stitching makes it stand out. superb quality will order several more."
Review 6 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome fit, color, comfort and look!,
November 28, 2014
By: JohnnyB2Good
from Charlton, MA 01507
"I was impressed by the quality, fit, look, comfort, and color of this sweatshirt. First night I wore it to a house party and all the girls commented on how nice it looked on me. I will be purchasing more of these."
Review 7 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 23, 2014
By: orvisbuyer1
"love this sweatshirt! My husband looks great in it"
Review 8 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 17, 2014
By: Harry1357
"Excellent for the afternoon walk. Great quality and very flashy."
Review 9 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
November 17, 2014
By: willfishman
"This is a must have sweatshirt! Perfect as a stand alone or as a layer."
Review 10 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just the job for these chillier times,
November 14, 2014
By: mulsanne
from Devon UK
"A wonderful Sweatshirt, soft, warm and I can certainly be seen comeing, I bought an orange one.(Iam not a small person)"
Review 11 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature sweatshirt,
November 14, 2014
By: Johngcarbrooke
from Norfolk u k
"As usual from orvis quality ,looks and fit!
Also very good value in sale.
"
Review 12 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prices,
November 14, 2014
By: Morty10
from North Yorkshire
"Your products are excellent, however ,currently your UK prices are not competitive and I therefore try to source via the US if I wish to purchase a particular item"
Review 13 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One is not enough,
November 14, 2014
By: fivelnote
from New Forest
"Signature Sweatshirt, super quality, very comfortable, great and distinctive styling.
After buying my first one, I have purchased another 4 in different colours."
Review 14 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb sweater,
November 13, 2014
By: Bob118
from Milford Haven, UK
"Great styling, soft and warm. Gives a high feel good factor."
Review 15 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for fall,
November 1, 2014
By: DaveGinMtVernon
from Mount Vernon, OH
"This is my new favorite sweatshirt - warm and comfortable.Great quality, color and fit. It's hard to find a size medium that fits this well without being tight around the shoulders. I also love the tangerine color."
Review 16 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt Ever,
October 23, 2014
By: Pacific6
from Cataula, GA
"Most sweatshirts are just that. This one looks classy and can be worn alone our with something under it that makes it function as a sweater. It is also at home with jeans, cords or chinos. Definitely a first-class product."
Review 17 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Sweatshirt,
October 21, 2014
By: BobKaru
from Amsterdam, NY
"Warmest, most comfortable piece of outwear I have ever owned! Very stylish and crafted of quality materials. A must have for any fall/winter wardrobe"
Review 18 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy & Stylish Sweat,
October 17, 2014
By: COLMac
from Franklin, TN
"Love this sweatshirt. Bought on sale and definitely worth the price. Would be 5 stars but it has a tendency to wrinkle a bit when packed. Only wearing for the 1st time so this may change after first wash."
Review 19 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
October 15, 2014
By: Chit
"An excellent product! Fits nicely and I've received several compliments on it. It's a nice orange-red color, but not blaze as described. I associate blaze with hunter orange. Not a problem, though, as the actual color looks better!"
Review 20 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
October 11, 2014
By: MJO1975
from Fennville, MI
"This is my 4th sweatshirt. Its quality made and does not fade with machine washings. Just love it."