Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Sweatshirt

Bring along a comfortable, warm layer for activities that find you outdoors after the sun goes down and cool breezes pick up. Our men's sweatshirts with versatile quarter-zip neck (with covered placket and neck snap) offer adjustability and a handsome look with a button-down or tee shirt. Striking interior trim, including exclusive woven-fly tape. Rib-knit trim. Banded hem. Men's sweatshirts are made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.716 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (176 reviews)
5 stars
146
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
167 of 176(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 21, 2015
By: TerryBoone
from Norwich, VT
"Soft, warm and comfortable. I wear it alone and over other shirts. Really like the fabric."
Review 2 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Sweatshirt,
March 31, 2015
By: buzznicker
from Pennsylvania
"The styling is top-notch, much more than a standard sweatshirt. Sizing is spot-on with substantial fabric. I now have three of these.
Kudos to Orvis
"
Review 3 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt I've Ever Bought,
March 20, 2015
By: Johnyb123
from Chicago IL
"Not to heavy not to light. Perfect sweatshirt to wear in the winter under your jacket or in the fall in place of a jacket. Hands down the most comfortable sweatshirt I have. Best part is you can wear it for dressier occasions or casual."
Review 4 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
March 12, 2015
By: 997C2Scab
from Poland, Ohio
"Good looking sweatshirt very comfortable and looks good enough for a casual outing. Second one I bought!!"
Review 5 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
March 7, 2015
By: KenLF
from East Hampton, NY
"Great styling, fit and it keeps you warm with its high collar. Zipper closure and snap buttons add to its functionality. This is my second purchase and replaces my first one which my son borrowed. My son liked it so much, he never returned it."
Review 6 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice, but...,
March 4, 2015
By: JohnMea
from Sisters, OR
"Love the sweatshirt, very comfortable. One complaint - out of the box, there's a hole in a seam. I'm not returning it because I don't want to deal with it. Orvis stuff is always high quality - and this is quite minor."
Review 7 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
March 2, 2015
By: Alex44
from NH
"It has been perfect for these cold winter days in New England. It fits well and is very warm, while also looking good."
Review 8 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great swearshirt,
February 27, 2015
By: Gary03
from Southwest, Va.
"Only have had it for a couple of weeks, but so far very satisfied. Only issue is the sweatshirt is a little expensive."
Review 9 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
February 27, 2015
By: Youinsee
from Charlotte, NC
"Fantastic quality, great fit. Will be buying more in different colors."
Review 10 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Sweatshirt,
February 27, 2015
By: capetrekker
from Cape Cod, Ma
"This is my third purchase of the Signature Sweatshirt. As always it a perfect fit and excellent quality."
Review 11 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phenomenal sweatshirt,
February 27, 2015
By: WRandy
from Chevy Chase, Md
"Unquestionably, the best sweatshirt I've ever had. It is attractive in appearance and substantial in weight. The zipper neck adds a useful dimension, and the Orvis colors around the inside neck add subtle flair. I've already purchased another for my son."
Review 12 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality and durability,
February 27, 2015
By: prospectfarm
from jamestown, indiana
"Once again I am impressed with the Orvis products. This is a quality garment. It runs a little large but that is exactly what I wanted. Have had no trouble with shrinkage on this item when laundered."
Review 13 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
February 26, 2015
By: CareyB
"Gave this as a gift. It was a big success. The birthday guy said it looked and felt great. Fit perfect - true to size."
Review 14 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality and comfort,
February 26, 2015
By: backer
"A very well made and comfortable shirt. It acts as a very good wind-stop and is non-restrictive for movement. It holds its form and the fabric doesn't crush in a wash. Sizes run true and compensation for cut is not necessary."
Review 15 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Third One,
February 18, 2015
By: DSmith852
from St. Louis, MO
"I love the Signature Sweatshirt. In fact, I have three of them: one in blue, one in green, one in purple. I wear them often. Great value."
Review 16 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Comfort,
February 11, 2015
By: Edel
"I purchased this sweatshirt for my son. He loves it. It's very comfortable, the Merlot color is stylish, and the quality and workmanship is excellent."
Review 17 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatshirt,
February 11, 2015
By: Beadroux2
from Knoxville, TN
"Love this sweatshirt. Great design and well made. It certainly follows the Orivis brand in terms of quality."
Review 18 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase,
February 10, 2015
By: mm625
"One of the best clothing purchases I've made. These jackets are warm, comfortable, and come in almost every color. If you're looking for comfort and style and inexpensive, then this is the product."
Review 19 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure comfort!,
February 10, 2015
By: DaveHill
from Toronto, Ontario
"As usual great quality, style and fit. My go to for warmth and comfort."
Review 20 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy!,
February 10, 2015
By: Adella
from Muncie, IN
"This "sweatshirt" is like a wonderful and comfortable sweatshirt, but it looks so classy iI am hard pressed to call it a sweatshirt!
It looks good anywhere and feels good everywhere.
"