Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Sweatshirt

Bring along a comfortable, warm layer for activities that find you outdoors after the sun goes down and cool breezes pick up. Our men's sweatshirts with versatile quarter-zip neck (with covered placket and neck snap) offer adjustability and a handsome look with a button-down or tee shirt. Striking interior trim, including exclusive woven-fly tape. Rib-knit trim. Banded hem. In dark purple. Men's sweatshirts are made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
115 of 123(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy & Stylish Sweat,
October 17, 2014
By: COLMac
from Franklin, TN
"Love this sweatshirt. Bought on sale and definitely worth the price. Would be 5 stars but it has a tendency to wrinkle a bit when packed. Only wearing for the 1st time so this may change after first wash."
Review 2 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
October 15, 2014
By: Chit
"An excellent product! Fits nicely and I've received several compliments on it. It's a nice orange-red color, but not blaze as described. I associate blaze with hunter orange. Not a problem, though, as the actual color looks better!"
Review 3 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
October 11, 2014
By: MJO1975
from Fennville, MI
"This is my 4th sweatshirt. Its quality made and does not fade with machine washings. Just love it."
Review 4 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this classy sweatshirt,
October 8, 2014
By: Rustydog3
from Saginaw Bay Michigan
"I really like the collar design. You can wear it unzipped or when it gets colder zip it up and it looks and fits perfect. Very classy trim around the collar too."
Review 5 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Third Signature Sweatshirt,
October 7, 2014
By: JOHNROMA
from East Syracuse, NY
"This is my third Signature Sweatshirt. They fit and feel great. Totally satisfied with all the products and customer service of Orvis.."
Review 6 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
October 3, 2014
By: Louie56
"The item arrived within the promised time and was just as it appeared in the catalog. It runs true to size, the color was bright and vibrant."
Review 7 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I won't have it long,
September 19, 2014
By: Matchman
from Ottawa Canada
"Love this sweatshirt. It is great looking and really comfortable. It won't be long before one of my kids runs off with it!"
Review 8 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
September 19, 2014
By: wahootoyou
from Flint, MI
"I bought two of these sweatshirts and could not believe how light they are. I don't like heavy hot clothing so this sweatshirt is perfect."
Review 9 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Item Good, But ..........,
September 18, 2014
By: Fly2fsh
from Montana
"I've never had problems ordering Items from Orvis -- in 28 years.
This time everything & more went wrong!!!
This purchase came through -OK
Color Purple not crazy about but they were out of Black & Navy - not available.
"
Review 10 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish sweatshirt,
September 18, 2014
By: MaryAnnthesecond
from Oregon Coast
"This is a nice sweatshirt to wear to be warm enough and look better than casual. The colors are rich. We have ordered three of these for picky family members who seem to like them, since we see them wear them!"
Review 11 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Double your Pleasure..,
September 16, 2014
By: Bill5
from St.Paul, MN
"I already owned one of these sweatshirts and when the chance to buy another color presented itself, well, I jumped at it, great fitting and quality garment."
Review 12 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
September 16, 2014
By: timreviewsky
"Soft and warm. You won't be unhappy with this if you are looking for a sweatshirt."
Review 13 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wrong Color,
September 15, 2014
By: JohnH18
"The color for this sweatshirt was listed as Blaze Orange. When I received the sweatshirt it was clearly Red.
I did not try it on or examine it further. It has been returned."
Review 14 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Pleased,
September 15, 2014
By: TravTX
from Texas
"It's not cold yet in Texas so haven't had a chance to wear it out but I've tried it on plenty of times and it looks great. Very soft and comfortable on the inside"
Review 15 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks Great,
September 11, 2014
By: RCRC
"Purchased the lime signature sweatshirt. Fits well when I wore it in the house but it is presently too hot for outside wear. Well put together and stylish."
Review 16 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More than a sweatshirt,
September 10, 2014
By: HUNTandFish2
from Alexandria, LA
"When I finally decided to buy my first Signature Sweatshirt I was pleasantly surprised how many ways this could be worn. It is dressy, it is casual, it can be layered, the material is of high Orvis quality and many color options make this more than a sweatshirt."
Review 17 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOOO comfy!,
September 9, 2014
By: exit0
"My husband can be very hard to please ....and he loves this shirt!"
Review 18 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dressy Sweatshirt,
September 9, 2014
By: GradyWhiteFan
from Midlothian, VA
"I bought 2 of these last year and loved them. Dressy casual -- very soft cotton. Love the tangerine color."
Review 19 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Little Too Bulky,
September 3, 2014
By: FranFalcon66
from Palestine, Tx
"I actually returned this product because it the fabric seemed heavy and it was too boxy. I was hoping for something a little more fitting.
Also probably better suited for a more colder climate than we have.
"
Review 20 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt.,
September 2, 2014
By: Louis23
"Great quality and fit. Got one of these a couple of years ago and just ordered another. I would recommend this garment to anyone."