Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Sweatshirt

Bring along a comfortable, warm layer for activities that find you outdoors after the sun goes down and cool breezes pick up. Our men's sweatshirts with versatile quarter-zip neck (with covered placket and neck snap) offer adjustability and a handsome look with a button-down or tee shirt. Striking interior trim, including exclusive woven-fly tape. Rib-knit trim. Banded hem. Men's sweatshirts are made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
5 stars
156
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
177 of 186(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
On target,
August 28, 2015
By: Riverider
from Lutherville Maryland
"This is the second sweatshirt I have bought from Orvis and it is ON TARGET. Nice weight and plenty of room. I am looking forward to "sweater weather'!"
Review 2 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Class,
August 28, 2015
By: tradewinz
from Texas
"Incredible looking sweatshirt. The colors are sharp. The fit is not "baggy" which I hate because that looks so sloppy. This sweatshirt fits like it was custom made for me.
I will no doubt buy other colors. Now, I'm just waiting for the first cold front.
"
Review 3 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm for Winter,
August 24, 2015
By: Npallas
"The signature sweatshirt is very warm and comfortable. The collar is high enough to keep your neck warm while ice fishing, keeping the cold winds at bay."
Review 4 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dressy Sweatshirt!,
August 24, 2015
By: FlipH
"This is a great sweatshirt that you can wear in place of a nice sweater in cooler weather. The nice trim makes it look much nicer than a normal sweatshirt but it is still just as comfortable and washes and wears great. One of the best deals at Orvis."
Review 5 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shirt!,
August 8, 2015
By: HighSchoolHarry
from Milford OH
"Casual upscale? Perfect for cool evenings or sitting in front of the fire on cold winter nights. More dressy than the run-of-the-mill "fleece". Fits well and comfortable. Highly recommend."
Review 6 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased Again!,
August 6, 2015
By: RepeatBuyer69
"These sweatshirts have great style and fit. The comfort of the material is fantastic. Just bought my 4 & 5 shirts to have additional colors. Buy one and you will understand my appreciation of this quality product."
Review 7 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
August 4, 2015
By: Gary03
from Southwest, Va.
"Great looking and fitting sweatshirt.
Pairs well with jeans or khakis..
I now have four!
"
Review 8 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
August 3, 2015
By: mustangcb
from Tulsa, OK
"I love the weight of this sweatshirt, not too light and not too heavy. The size is just what I expected. and the color is true."
Review 9 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 21, 2015
By: TerryBoone
from Norwich, VT
"Soft, warm and comfortable. I wear it alone and over other shirts. Really like the fabric."
Review 10 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Sweatshirt,
March 31, 2015
By: buzznicker
from Pennsylvania
"The styling is top-notch, much more than a standard sweatshirt. Sizing is spot-on with substantial fabric. I now have three of these.
Kudos to Orvis
"
Review 11 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt I've Ever Bought,
March 20, 2015
By: Johnyb123
from Chicago IL
"Not to heavy not to light. Perfect sweatshirt to wear in the winter under your jacket or in the fall in place of a jacket. Hands down the most comfortable sweatshirt I have. Best part is you can wear it for dressier occasions or casual."
Review 12 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
March 12, 2015
By: 997C2Scab
from Poland, Ohio
"Good looking sweatshirt very comfortable and looks good enough for a casual outing. Second one I bought!!"
Review 13 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
March 7, 2015
By: KenLF
from East Hampton, NY
"Great styling, fit and it keeps you warm with its high collar. Zipper closure and snap buttons add to its functionality. This is my second purchase and replaces my first one which my son borrowed. My son liked it so much, he never returned it."
Review 14 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice, but...,
March 4, 2015
By: JohnMea
from Sisters, OR
"Love the sweatshirt, very comfortable. One complaint - out of the box, there's a hole in a seam. I'm not returning it because I don't want to deal with it. Orvis stuff is always high quality - and this is quite minor."
Review 15 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
March 2, 2015
By: Alex44
from NH
"It has been perfect for these cold winter days in New England. It fits well and is very warm, while also looking good."
Review 16 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great swearshirt,
February 27, 2015
By: Gary03
from Southwest, Va.
"Only have had it for a couple of weeks, but so far very satisfied. Only issue is the sweatshirt is a little expensive."
Review 17 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
February 27, 2015
By: Youinsee
from Charlotte, NC
"Fantastic quality, great fit. Will be buying more in different colors."
Review 18 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Sweatshirt,
February 27, 2015
By: capetrekker
from Cape Cod, Ma
"This is my third purchase of the Signature Sweatshirt. As always it a perfect fit and excellent quality."
Review 19 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phenomenal sweatshirt,
February 27, 2015
By: WRandy
from Chevy Chase, Md
"Unquestionably, the best sweatshirt I've ever had. It is attractive in appearance and substantial in weight. The zipper neck adds a useful dimension, and the Orvis colors around the inside neck add subtle flair. I've already purchased another for my son."
Review 20 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality and durability,
February 27, 2015
By: prospectfarm
from jamestown, indiana
"Once again I am impressed with the Orvis products. This is a quality garment. It runs a little large but that is exactly what I wanted. Have had no trouble with shrinkage on this item when laundered."