Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Sweatshirt

Bring along a comfortable, warm layer for activities that find you outdoors after the sun goes down and cool breezes pick up. Our men's sweatshirts with versatile quarter-zip neck (with covered placket and neck snap) offer adjustability and a handsome look with a button-down or tee shirt. Striking interior trim, including exclusive woven-fly tape. Rib-knit trim. Banded hem. Men's sweatshirts are made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (669 reviews)
5 stars
495
4 stars
99
3 stars
35
2 stars
24
1 star
16
609 of 669(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good,
March 29, 2015
By: Maoloop
from Como - Italy
"I love it.
It is very soft and I think My brother should be very happy for present!
"
Review 2 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Two Good,
March 24, 2015
By: fishinadesert
from New Hampshire
"Ordered one for myself. Love it - so warm and feels wonderful against the skin. I ordered 2 more.
My daughter saw it and loved. Got one for her. Got another one for her!
The collar is so cool with the smooth zipper and great fit to keep your neck warm. The little fishes on the inside of the collar makes it look neat and the layered colors on the collar and inside look very classy.
Great shirt guys or gals."
Review 3 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Purchase,
March 12, 2015
By: JendeGuzman
"Pullover is great quality. Only complaint is that it looks a bit purple in person, which is not accurately represented online."
Review 4 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distinctive look,
March 12, 2015
By: privacy
from Michigan
"My husband now has 3 of them. Quality, comfortable fabric and no ironing needed!."
Review 5 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got me through this LONG Icey Winter,
March 10, 2015
By: Dukman
from North Carolina
"Excellent Quality---does well as a second layer in extreme weather. I have 5 of them."
Review 6 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt/Sweater,
March 9, 2015
By: cwallinwhg
from Wheeling, WV
"Warm, yet not too warm. Great to wear with Jeans or khakis.
I have three colors.
"
Review 7 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!,
March 7, 2015
By: fishinadesert
from New Hampshire
"I AM a sweatshirt wearer, however this is my first Orvis sweatshirt. WOW! I love the soft underside against my skin. It is very easy to operate the zipper and the stand up collar/turtle neck feature is killer. I ordered this shirt in the color "flamingo" and have had many compliments on the looks. I have now ordered 3 more of these beautiful sweatshirts. Feels great - looks great - the quality is superb - what more?"
Review 8 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and warm,
March 5, 2015
By: hscpa
"The product is indeed comfortable and will keep you warm. I am pleased with the product."
Review 9 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice!,
March 4, 2015
By: Madone
from Ada, MI
"Excellent quality, fit, and finish. Very comfortable and sized correctly. Would buy again."
Review 10 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
March 4, 2015
By: Aily
from Scotland
"Delighted with purchase. Super quality, design and detail. Size was perect and true to descripton given. Well worth the money."
Review 11 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No surprise from Orvis,
February 17, 2015
By: ColoradoContent1
from Durango, CO
"I have been buying apparel from Orvis for many years, shorts, shirts, jackets, etc. and have always been pleased with the excellent quality. Until recently I had never purchased any sweatshirts, but after seeing the special on the "Signature Sweatshirts I ordered two, in different colors to try them out. As in the past the style, and workmanship exceeded my expectations for a sweatshirt. The weight of the material and the inner softness is great, I especially like the high zippered and snap collar. It can be made to look dressy or casual and goes with any type pants or shorts. Great value and once again not surprised by the excellent products from Orvis."
Review 12 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good according my daughter,
February 13, 2015
By: Witte
from Spain
"I have ordered this product and had it send to my daughter in the USA since i live in Spain .
She opened the package and told me that it was good looking.
She will come to Spain in April .
"
Review 13 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sweatshirt,
February 10, 2015
By: CCReview
from Canada
"This is the second of these sweatshirts that we have purchased.
First one still looks great after several washings.
If it is possible to look dressy in a sweatshirt, this one manages to do it!
"
Review 14 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality,
February 9, 2015
By: Robtrpt
from Alexandria, Va
"I loved this sweatshirt so much I bought it in e different colors. It's very soft and cozy."
Review 15 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
size issue,
February 6, 2015
By: Willf
from new orleans, la
"Too small. Get your sizing consistent please. I had high hopes for this"
Review 16 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase,
February 6, 2015
By: lonewolf
from San Antonio, TX.
"The quality, style, comfort, and workmanship was perfect. An ideal accessory for any occasion."
Review 17 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
February 4, 2015
By: MuscleCar
from Riverton, WY
"This sweatshirt has become my all time favorite - in fact I have purchased two in different colors. This sweatshirt is casual, yet with the collar, can also be a great shirt for any type of occasion."
Review 18 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features,
January 31, 2015
By: jobofishforfun
from California
"Great garment for cool days, but it needs pockets. Then it would be a 5 star."
Review 19 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Outstanding Sweatshirt!,
January 28, 2015
By: Govner
"I love this sweatshirt! I love its softness, but I especially like the zipper and snap front closure. The raised collar is also a favorite with me. Keeps the neck warm when wearing the shirt without any other outer garmet. Great ideas!!"
Review 20 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome sweatshirts,
January 26, 2015
By: StephenR
"These sweatshirts are well made, comfortable and warm. Perfect for the temperature swings in eastern NC. I bought 3 while on sale and gave 4 stars for performance over the past three months. Need more time for 5 stars."