Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Sweatshirt

Bring along a comfortable, warm layer for activities that find you outdoors after the sun goes down and cool breezes pick up. Our men's sweatshirts with versatile quarter-zip neck (with covered placket and neck snap) offer adjustability and a handsome look with a button-down or tee shirt. Striking interior trim, including exclusive woven-fly tape. Rib-knit trim. Banded hem. Men's sweatshirts are made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (658 reviews)
5 stars
486
4 stars
97
3 stars
35
2 stars
24
1 star
16
598 of 658(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No surprise from Orvis,
February 17, 2015
By: ColoradoContent1
from Durango, CO
"I have been buying apparel from Orvis for many years, shorts, shirts, jackets, etc. and have always been pleased with the excellent quality. Until recently I had never purchased any sweatshirts, but after seeing the special on the "Signature Sweatshirts I ordered two, in different colors to try them out. As in the past the style, and workmanship exceeded my expectations for a sweatshirt. The weight of the material and the inner softness is great, I especially like the high zippered and snap collar. It can be made to look dressy or casual and goes with any type pants or shorts. Great value and once again not surprised by the excellent products from Orvis."
Review 2 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good according my daughter,
February 13, 2015
By: Witte
from Spain
"I have ordered this product and had it send to my daughter in the USA since i live in Spain .
She opened the package and told me that it was good looking.
She will come to Spain in April .
"
Review 3 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sweatshirt,
February 10, 2015
By: CCReview
from Canada
"This is the second of these sweatshirts that we have purchased.
First one still looks great after several washings.
If it is possible to look dressy in a sweatshirt, this one manages to do it!
"
Review 4 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality,
February 9, 2015
By: Robtrpt
from Alexandria, Va
"I loved this sweatshirt so much I bought it in e different colors. It's very soft and cozy."
Review 5 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
size issue,
February 6, 2015
By: Willf
from new orleans, la
"Too small. Get your sizing consistent please. I had high hopes for this"
Review 6 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase,
February 6, 2015
By: lonewolf
from San Antonio, TX.
"The quality, style, comfort, and workmanship was perfect. An ideal accessory for any occasion."
Review 7 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
February 4, 2015
By: MuscleCar
from Riverton, WY
"This sweatshirt has become my all time favorite - in fact I have purchased two in different colors. This sweatshirt is casual, yet with the collar, can also be a great shirt for any type of occasion."
Review 8 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features,
January 31, 2015
By: jobofishforfun
from California
"Great garment for cool days, but it needs pockets. Then it would be a 5 star."
Review 9 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Outstanding Sweatshirt!,
January 28, 2015
By: Govner
"I love this sweatshirt! I love its softness, but I especially like the zipper and snap front closure. The raised collar is also a favorite with me. Keeps the neck warm when wearing the shirt without any other outer garmet. Great ideas!!"
Review 10 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome sweatshirts,
January 26, 2015
By: StephenR
"These sweatshirts are well made, comfortable and warm. Perfect for the temperature swings in eastern NC. I bought 3 while on sale and gave 4 stars for performance over the past three months. Need more time for 5 stars."
Review 11 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature sweatshirt,
January 23, 2015
By: Chemed
"It's an upscale stylish sweatshirt that fit comfortably. Color was true and I would purchase another one in the future."
Review 12 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
January 16, 2015
By: Bekind53twall
"Well made, good colour, has washed well. Very good quality & design"
Review 13 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
January 10, 2015
By: shortcut
from Clear Lake, Iowa
"Very comfortable, one of the best
I own. Very soft lining. Right size.
"
Review 14 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
January 9, 2015
By: Ronmc
"This is an awesome sweatshirt and really more of a sweater than a sweatshirt. Heavy material, true to size and very comfortable. I purchased a second one immediately."
Review 15 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Business Casual Sweater,
January 9, 2015
By: Wedson
from Dallas, TX
"I am very satisfied with this Sweater/Shirt to wear on Business Casual days. Wear it over a white shirt or any dress shirt and you're all set."
Review 16 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Sweatshirt,
January 2, 2015
By: bone13
from Tuscaloosa, AL
"Bought this sweatshirt and had to put it on immediately. Super soft on the inside and enough weight to keep you warm with just a t-shirt underneath. Will definitely be getting more colors."
Review 17 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
December 31, 2014
By: chuck410
from Arnold, Maryland
"The sweat shirt I ordered as a Christmas gift was a great gift as my brother in-law really liked it. Fit perfect and liked the color."
Review 18 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
December 29, 2014
By: absolut0
from Chicago, IL
"Great sweatshirt to pullover any type of shirt to keep warm and look great. Worth the price. Will buy more in different colors"
Review 19 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 29, 2014
By: Rtz9hm
"Christmas Special gift
Perfect for the avid golfer in our family. He knows it will serve him long and well because of the excellent quality and well made."
Review 20 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality top,
December 29, 2014
By: shirtshirtshirt
from Phoenix, AZ
"This sweatshirt is made of high quality material. Good weight. It's well made and looks great on. Usually purchase an XL, but XL was huge. L fits perfectly."