Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Sweatshirt

Bring along a comfortable, warm layer for activities that find you outdoors after the sun goes down and cool breezes pick up. Our men's sweatshirts with versatile quarter-zip neck (with covered placket and neck snap) offer adjustability and a handsome look with a button-down or tee shirt. Striking interior trim, including exclusive woven-fly tape. Rib-knit trim. Banded hem. Men's sweatshirts are made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (560 reviews)
5 stars
400
4 stars
88
3 stars
33
2 stars
23
1 star
16
501 of 560(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding quality, good value,
August 29, 2014
By: MichaelAG
from Norwood, MA
"This is my second "Signature Sweatshirt". I enjoyed the first one (navy) so I bought another (maroon). It is that simple!"
Review 2 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 26, 2014
By: Nellster1660
from Milwaukee, WI
"For the Dad that has everything, this is the gift to buy. That was our thought last Christmas. This Father's Day we had déjà vu and bought him the same sweatshirt in the navy. Holding up beautifully, colors staying true. Great fit. Your favorite weekend sweatshirt that looks a little nicer."
Review 3 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
August 25, 2014
By: Coxsackie
"I like the style, only my high school Grandson, Andrew, takes it from me as he likes it also!"
Review 4 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More than a Sweatshirt,
August 19, 2014
By: Sammy408
from Staunton, VA
"A great garment for casual wear with a tee shirt or to the office with a button down oxford with khaki slacks and leather boat shoes or chukkas. Distinctive colors with the signature light blue trim on the collar and quarter zip; designed for style but also for that brief winter snow flurry, very durable, you find no other like it."
Review 5 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new uniform for fall,
August 19, 2014
By: Silvrdr
from Morgantown WV
"Great zip sweater, very comfortable and warm, looks good with nothing under it but looks great with a polo or collared shirt .
Will be good addition for fall golf and football games
"
Review 6 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of the best I own,
August 9, 2014
By: yankeelawyerct
from killingworth, ct
"3rd orvis sweatshirt I own. Love this... comfortable and cozy feeling... but can wear it in either winter or summer and it still feels comfortable."
Review 7 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only time will tell,
August 8, 2014
By: 60jack
from Boston
"I had a similar sweatshirt not orvis that I had for ten years and I wore it out. Very excited to see if I can outlive this one also"
Review 8 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool sweatshirt,
May 30, 2014
By: Gary45140
from Cincinnati, OH
"Very stylish sweatshirt that is roomy enough to wear over a shirt or by itself. Excellent quality, soft plush cotton, color fast."
Review 9 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweatshirt,
May 28, 2014
By: RD47
from Connecticut
"This sweatshirt is true to size, it is not bulkey nor do I feel any restraints wearing this sweatshirt. I have worn it on cool spring evening and it's warm enough"
Review 10 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice,
May 19, 2014
By: RobManch
from Manchester, NH
"These sweatshirts came and were exactly what I was looking for. The colors were very good, the sizing was proper and the material was very comfortable. I will end up purchasing more colors. I do wish they had pockets, though."
Review 11 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QUALITY AND STYLE,
May 19, 2014
By: thomku
from Rochester, MI
"The item I purchased not only looks good, but feels good and is of the upmost style and quality."
Review 12 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
May 13, 2014
By: McGow
from Richmond, VA
"Great price for a staple piece.. Will be able to wear thsi on chilly summer nights, and into the fall/winter."
Review 13 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase,
April 30, 2014
By: Bergqpet
"Warm, excellent fit, nice design probably one of my best buy"
Review 14 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth a 'Signature',
April 29, 2014
By: Ned47
from Bellevue, WA
"This is a superior garment in every way ... lovely material, well made, and distinctive. I wore it to dinner over a dress button-down shirt at a five-star resort in Incline Village, NV earlier this week ... and I was not out of place ... in fact, rather natty."
Review 15 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt!,
April 29, 2014
By: Los64
from Rochester, NY
"Excellent fit. Very comfortable. Many compliments on it whenever I wear it. Very flexible as to when and where it can be worn. It's a winner!"
Review 16 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product, good value,
April 29, 2014
By: MichaelAG
from Norwood, MA
"the signature sweatshirt is a perfect addition to my casual wardrobe. It is top quality and provides comfort while allowing me to dress stylishly casual."
Review 17 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt,
April 22, 2014
By: mec2invest
"Great quality and style. Exactly what I look for in a sweatshirt"
Review 18 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweater I own,
April 21, 2014
By: AidanC
"This is the most comfy sweater that I owm. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great everyday pullover."
Review 19 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A Travesty,
April 18, 2014
By: Boychik
from Seattle, WA
"I own 2 original Montana Morning sweatshirts which are showing their age but have been perfect for casual wear. I see they are no longer available in Men's Clothing, so I chose that which appeared to resemble them most closely. The Signature Sweatshirt is a disaster. It still has the soft, comfortable fabric, but the absurd contraption of a collar negates anything positive about it. The previous simple collar is replaced by one which can be worn up, requiring that it be checked and adjusted frequently so it stands properly; or it can be worn down (if you can figure out how to operate the button/zipper combination) which will allow you to look like a walking advertisement for Orvis. The flashy collar lining has bright stripes and many fishing flies which would embarrass the wearer in town or in a stream. It's a shame that the original has been replaced by this perversion."
Review 20 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent pullover,
April 17, 2014
By: BuddyMac
from North Carolina
"This is my 5th purchase of this model.Warm,confortable and good looking.Great for casual gatherings."