Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Sweatshirt

Bring along a comfortable, warm layer for activities that find you outdoors after the sun goes down and cool breezes pick up. Our men's sweatshirts with versatile quarter-zip neck (with covered placket and neck snap) offer adjustability and a handsome look with a button-down or tee shirt. Striking interior trim, including exclusive woven-fly tape. Rib-knit trim. Banded hem. Men's sweatshirts are made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (543 reviews)
5 stars
385
4 stars
86
3 stars
33
2 stars
23
1 star
16
484 of 543(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt,
April 22, 2014
By: mec2invest
"Great quality and style. Exactly what I look for in a sweatshirt"
Review 2 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweater I own,
April 21, 2014
By: AidanC
"This is the most comfy sweater that I owm. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great everyday pullover."
Review 3 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A Travesty,
April 18, 2014
By: Boychik
from Seattle, WA
"I own 2 original Montana Morning sweatshirts which are showing their age but have been perfect for casual wear. I see they are no longer available in Men's Clothing, so I chose that which appeared to resemble them most closely. The Signature Sweatshirt is a disaster. It still has the soft, comfortable fabric, but the absurd contraption of a collar negates anything positive about it. The previous simple collar is replaced by one which can be worn up, requiring that it be checked and adjusted frequently so it stands properly; or it can be worn down (if you can figure out how to operate the button/zipper combination) which will allow you to look like a walking advertisement for Orvis. The flashy collar lining has bright stripes and many fishing flies which would embarrass the wearer in town or in a stream. It's a shame that the original has been replaced by this perversion."
Review 4 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent pullover,
April 17, 2014
By: BuddyMac
from North Carolina
"This is my 5th purchase of this model.Warm,confortable and good looking.Great for casual gatherings."
Review 5 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort at its best,
April 16, 2014
By: Kyle3me
from Chicago, IL
"This sweater is hands down the most comfortable I've ever worn. It's is stylish, comfortable and affordable. Highly reccomemed."
Review 6 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
April 15, 2014
By: Spyder123
from Greenville SC
"Thank you so much for such great service and a great product I will be buying more of your products in the near future."
Review 7 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfortable,
April 15, 2014
By: DrRockChalk
from Winchester, VA
"Great softness in a great looking sweater. Mine is green which is a wonderful spring touch. Fits me great at 6'3", 200 lbs. and 35 in. sleeve length. Also has snug wrist openings and bottom which I appreciate."
Review 8 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Sweat shirt,
April 14, 2014
By: Dave7669
from NJ
"Comfortable without binding. Probably would wear it in sub zero temps but it does the trick in the spring & fall. Non-binding and the collar looks great,"
Review 9 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product,
April 11, 2014
By: bdosadowy
from Queens,New York
"This sweatshirt is very well made.Looks great even after numerous washings.This is my 3rd one.I have it in 3 colors.And very comfortable.Perfect for this time of year instead of a jacket."
Review 10 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good bang for the buck,
April 11, 2014
By: Lackhorn
from Exeter, NH
"Money well spent. Good fit and superior quality of product."
Review 11 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as advertised,
April 9, 2014
By: DTors
from West Orange, NJ
"The sweatshirts purchased were soft and comfortable. They look as good on me as they appear in your catalog. Would not hesitate to make additional purchases from Orvis"
Review 12 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
April 4, 2014
By: TonyT123
from Holland, MI
"I love this sweatshirt and plan to buy it in one or two different colors."
Review 13 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most stylish sweatshirt ever,
April 4, 2014
By: WolfpackerinNC
from Raleigh, NC
"I found this sweatshirt to be a cut above your normal sweatshirt. I can wear it for casual activities or business functions, It is well made, comfortable with a classy look. I bought two different colors and will buy a couple of other colors in the future. Love all of the Orvis clothing I have."
Review 14 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wearing it right now,
April 3, 2014
By: Bob2271
"This is a great sweatshirt. I bought two-Navy-Gold. They are comfortable, good looking and warm for this horrible spring in the upper Midwest."
Review 15 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
March 25, 2014
By: Coxsackie
"Comfortable and great looking
Plan to get another for traveling
"
Review 16 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these sweatshirts,
March 21, 2014
By: behrendprof
from Erie, PA
"These sweatshirts are terrific. What separates these from any others is the design: the collar and henley type neck are distinctive and very attractive. I especially like the contrasting lining in the collar - it really makes the shirt stand out. The material is dense and soft, better than other sweats I've owned. The colors are rich and seem true to how I see them online. Fit: I'm about 5'7" and 140 so the small is right on the nose. Like these enough to have several."
Review 17 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A solid choice,
March 18, 2014
By: styleguy
"This was a well made garment that was well made and was one of the more comfortable sweatshirts that I have owned. The only problem I had with it is that the two buttons on the collar had to be done up. If it was left open, the collar was so high that it was annoying."
Review 18 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Son-in Law,
March 17, 2014
By: GrannyFamilyShopper
from Boston, MA
"I sent this shirt to my son-in-law for his birthday. In his thank you note he said, Thanks for the shirt, it's the only sweatshirt your daughter likes for me to wear. I love it too!"
Review 19 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality Sweatshirts,
March 17, 2014
By: bonefish101
from Shennandoah Valley
"These really are top quality sweatshirts, I ordered a couple for myself and I am very satisfied with the quality.
I was a little unsure on what size to order after reading the reviews so let me see If I can add to the mystery.
I ordered size large, I am 6'4", 212 lbs and fairly slender (Athletic would be a stretch of literary license...). I was worried that they may fit too tightly around my tummy and that the arms may not be long enough. No problem in either department, cuffs are turned and still fit great and the sweatshirt has plenty of room to fit me in the middle without being too snug. The detail on the neck and collar is a really nice touch and I've received several compliments already. All in all, highly recommended.
"
Review 20 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great look,
March 17, 2014
By: herb4
from Phila., PA
"Looks and feels great with either turtle neck or collared shirt underneath,"