Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Sweatshirt

Bring along a comfortable, warm layer for activities that find you outdoors after the sun goes down and cool breezes pick up. Our men's sweatshirts with versatile quarter-zip neck (with covered placket and neck snap) offer adjustability and a handsome look with a button-down or tee shirt. Striking interior trim, including exclusive woven-fly tape. Rib-knit trim. Banded hem. Men's sweatshirts are made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (689 reviews)
5 stars
513
4 stars
101
3 stars
35
2 stars
24
1 star
16
629 of 689(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
May 14, 2015
By: Insvest
"This fits well and has a great amount of room for comfort"
Review 2 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value,
May 12, 2015
By: TKell
from Wirral
"Looks good, feels good, very satisfied.
Postal system excellent.
Chat line excellent
"
Review 3 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable sweatshirt ive owned,
May 11, 2015
By: richcat7
from herts
"The signature sweatshirt is the warmest hard wearing, best washing sweatshirt i have experienced yet
so good i bought another, then one for my daughter ,and she loves it too!
"
Review 4 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for our new england summer and early fall,
May 11, 2015
By: 1vietnam
from Naples, fl
"this sweatshirt can be worn with jeans or casual slacks. many compliments on the contrasting colors on the collar. light enough to wear over just a tee shirt. i really like its soft feel."
Review 5 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As usual the quality is excellent,
May 8, 2015
By: Bordershomebuilder
from Scottish Borders
"This one of the smartest casual tops on the market just now. My wife even likes me in it!"
Review 6 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability. Color. Quality,
May 7, 2015
By: PHLprep23
"What more can be said regarding this sweater. The ultimate in color, quality and durability. Have had this sweater for about 3 weeks and put it through its paces already.
Thick construction and great weight regardless of time of season. Great for late night fires or heading out on a boat for those early mornng/evening runs."
Review 7 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
May 7, 2015
By: Stanton1957
from Massachusetts
"High quality product, good material and well designed.
Only complaint is that the garment needs pockets. It is awkward without.
"
Review 8 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
May 6, 2015
By: hjannarbor
"Hands down one of the best "sweatshirts" I have owned. I now have 2. I feel weird calling it a sweatshirt, as it is just too nice to have that label. Highly recommend"
Review 9 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Comfortable,
April 28, 2015
By: GregoryW
from Boston, MA
"I bought this sweatshirt in the Fall and it's now late Spring so I've had it for a number of months. This shirt is obviously not meant to be worn as an outer layer in the winter, but it's certainly warm enough for your typical Fall and Spring weather. It's a very comfortable shirt, well-made, and it looks great. I love everything about it so far."
Review 10 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Sweatshirts,
April 27, 2015
By: BobSaymwa
from Gatwick near London UK
"Bought two having had an "ordinary" sweatshirt for about 4 years and worn it to destruction (cuffs and side seams eventually gave out).
New ones very well made and fit perfectly. The blue is a bit bright but otherwise very satisfied with the purchases.
"
Review 11 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Orvis Winner,
April 27, 2015
By: outdoorno1fan
from Cheshire
"Beautiful quality and detailing. Light yet warm. Have been an Orvis customer for many years, their products and service never disapoints"
Review 12 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
April 20, 2015
By: KJH1
from PA
"This is the second one of these that I have purchased. Very comfortable to say the least and look great out of the dryer for any event. I will buy others."
Review 13 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice comfy sweatshirt,
April 18, 2015
By: Tinman1234
"The product is nicely finished and that little bit different"
Review 14 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I I wanted,
April 14, 2015
By: VicMc
from Co Down
"Fits well and very comfortable.
Perfect for cool casual evenings
"
Review 15 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd one of these, love it !,
April 6, 2015
By: coolhand1
"I first bought this sweatshirt about 6 years ago, absolutely love it ! saw the new white one and had to have it."
Review 16 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
April 3, 2015
By: Jegillil
from Syracuse, NY
"The quality of this product is outstanding. The interior stitching on the collar and attention to detail really sets it apart from similar products at this price point. Highly recommended"
Review 17 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful,
March 31, 2015
By: crazychef
from oregon
"at first I thought it was a bit too much to spend on a sweatshirt.
but
it felt GREAT, it feels like that old very favorite shirt that you just love.
it looks great but kind of feels broken in
"
Review 18 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not really a sweatshirt,
March 31, 2015
By: jackson
from Grand Prairie TX
"I have purchased several of these "sweatshirts" (more like sweater quality and appearance) in different colors. Excellent product- proper fit, good workmanship, good looks, and comfortable."
Review 19 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good,
March 29, 2015
By: Maoloop
from Como - Italy
"I love it.
It is very soft and I think My brother should be very happy for present!
"
Review 20 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Two Good,
March 24, 2015
By: fishinadesert
from New Hampshire
"Ordered one for myself. Love it - so warm and feels wonderful against the skin. I ordered 2 more.
My daughter saw it and loved. Got one for her. Got another one for her!
The collar is so cool with the smooth zipper and great fit to keep your neck warm. The little fishes on the inside of the collar makes it look neat and the layered colors on the collar and inside look very classy.
Great shirt guys or gals."