Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Sweatshirt

Bring along a comfortable, warm layer for activities that find you outdoors after the sun goes down and cool breezes pick up. Our men's sweatshirts with versatile quarter-zip neck (with covered placket and neck snap) offer adjustability and a handsome look with a button-down or tee shirt. Striking interior trim, including exclusive woven-fly tape. Rib-knit trim. Banded hem. Men's sweatshirts are made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.527 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (626 reviews)
5 stars
458
4 stars
95
3 stars
34
2 stars
23
1 star
16
567 of 626(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A cut above,
December 19, 2014
By: zappa
"Superior quality, sized a bit larger than normal, and the ladies find it soft and inviting."
Review 2 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compilments,
December 18, 2014
By: Will1234
from nyc
"The Sweatshirt gets raves from
friends and new acquaintances alike.It is really comfortable and soft to the touch. People really love the color and the fit.
"
Review 3 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect smart casual!,
December 17, 2014
By: AppleCrumble
from Hampshire, UK
"Lovely high-quality material. I'm sure my husband will love it! It will be fab with jeans or chinos."
Review 4 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!,
December 17, 2014
By: pats1
from Newportville, PA
"This is the fourth color of this sweatshirt that I have purchased this year. Comfortable, washes/dries well, retains proper shape and is simply The Best!"
Review 5 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt Around,
December 14, 2014
By: JC71
from Pennsylvania
"Colors and styling are top notch. This has become my favorite sweatshirt. The touch of blue around the collar gives it a dressy look."
Review 6 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
December 14, 2014
By: Richardenda
from Wales
"This is not my first Orvis sweatshirt nor the last Great product - more coulour options please."
Review 7 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
December 14, 2014
By: Richardenda
from Wales
"This is not my first Orvis sweatshirt nor will it be the last. Excellent product wears and washes good as new each time."
Review 8 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and warm,
December 13, 2014
By: seeo2
from London
"This is the second one I have bought with just a tee shirt under it's as warm as I want, though I am fishing in Norway in March for the big cod so maybe I'll be wearing them both at once if the temperature forecast is right !"
Review 9 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Purchase,
December 12, 2014
By: jmowery
from Sedona, AZ
"My husband loves this sweatshirt! Very well made and good quality."
Review 10 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt!,
December 8, 2014
By: Joyceann3
"Nice shirt but was disappointed that no shirt boxes were included . If I knew I was not getting boxes I would not have ordered."
Review 11 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Sweatshirt,
December 7, 2014
By: Oldiesman
from Minnetonka, MN
"Looked for an Orvis sweatshirt and came upon the Signature on the web.
Thought I would try purchasing one instead of a straight crew neck sweatshirt. The quality is very good (normally for Orvis). The appearance allows me to wear this sweatshirt in actual setting where the crew neck might be too casual. Great color too.
"
Review 12 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He just loves it.,
December 5, 2014
By: CaroJ
from Colonial Beach, VA
"My hubby loved this shirt, he has it in two colors, and it launders beautifully,very little shrinkage and rich looking. The colors worked around the collar and look really sharp."
Review 13 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own three,
December 5, 2014
By: Knickles
"This signature sweatshirt if one of my favorite men's pullovers from Orvis. It is true to fit and holds form in the wash. Perfect to wear over a shirt, or layer in colder weather!"
Review 14 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
December 5, 2014
By: barb1947
from Willoughby, oh
"Hubby has 1 color missing out if this shirt collection of colors. He loves the fit great to wash and wear...
This is his favorite every time!
"
Review 15 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
December 5, 2014
By: Roadrunner1
"Good fit, good color and very comfortable.
I like its mid-weight feel and the soft fleece-like lining. I usually push my sleeves up my forearms and the sleeve elastic holds this sweatshirt in place without stretching out.
Very pleased with purchase."
Review 16 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
December 5, 2014
By: michwid
from Raleigh, NC
"Great Sweatshirt. Warm, comfortable, and stylish. Runs big so I went with a smaller size. Stitching inside the collar makes it standout among competitors. Highly recommend."
Review 17 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Winner,
December 2, 2014
By: lizzye
from Cornwall
"This is the most comfortable sweatshirt ever. It fits beautifully and washes well too.
I now have three - they are so good!
"
Review 18 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
November 28, 2014
By: todds
from NJ
"I brought one 3 years ago and two more recently. Quite stylish and durable. Wish they would bring back the black colour"
Review 19 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I was looking For,
November 24, 2014
By: Poppy6414
"I was looking to replace a favorite nautical type sweatshirt that I had enjoyed wearing for years and felt comfortable wearing whether I was out sportfishing, sailing with the family or spending casual time with friends or family. I found the perfect replacement! This sharp looking sweatshirt has plenty of room and fits well. It too, looks and feels as though it will wear well for years."
Review 20 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
liked it so much I bought it twice !,
November 23, 2014
By: penel
from Connecticut
"Bought it for my adult son who loved it and wore it and wore it til he lost it. He was so upset, I bought it again. Now he wears it all the time and if he loses it again, he has to buy it ! It is a quality product in all respects."