Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Ruffled Fleece Pullover

A longtime customer-favorite style, our women's ruffle-neck pullover shirt is now available in fleece! A small ruffle trims the crew neckline. Polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: L(14-16); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffled Fleece Pullover
Review 1 for Ruffled Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Petite Sizes Needed,
January 16, 2013
By: gram1231
from Surburban Phila., PA
"I returned the whole order of tops as they all were too long. I had hoped they would somehow be okay but I obviously need petite. I like the styles of Orvis clothing but can't seem to work out the proper fit for me."
Review 2 for Ruffled Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest fleece,
December 28, 2012
By: sonji
from the midwest
"I love this fleece shirt. I have two, of course they are the same color but I will have one to wear for years. Wish they had more colors. They are soft as a feather."
Review 3 for Ruffled Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go to shirt!,
November 10, 2012
By: KMarieG
from Orient, NY
"This is without a doubt my go to shirt on a Saturday, with jeans! So comfortable lightweight, yet warm. I have it in two colors. Typical Orvis quality! Love it!"
Review 4 for Ruffled Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, warm not bulky,
November 4, 2012
By: Patilou
from Coast of Lake Michigan
"This replaces one of the same color from another store. It was too stiff and bulky. This is very comfy and cozy."
Review 5 for Ruffled Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute Ruffles!,
October 13, 2012
By: Wren
from Florida
"Made of nice winter-weight cotton. I will wear alone now, and layered later. Sleeves are about 3 inches too long, and would be a problem to shorten and maintain the ruffled sleeves. Other than the too-long sleeves, it is a very nice top. I ordered black and it looks dressy."
Review 6 for Ruffled Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nicely Done Orvis,
September 27, 2012
By: jeno
from Michgan
"I found this item on sale and it was the usual Orvis quality...nicely made..nice fabric.
Unfortunately, I had to return it because the sleeves were too long..a common problem with Orvis tops.
"
Review 7 for Ruffled Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not as expected,
November 4, 2011
By: guberfrog
"I didn't like the fit or material of this sweatshirt and it looked way better in the picture than in person. I am glad there is a store nearby where I could return it without paying shipping costs. Not up to Orvis's usual standards."
Review 8 for Ruffled Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit and Comfort,
August 18, 2011
By: southernhomesusie
"The style and comfort of the fabric make this a winning purchase."
Review 9 for Ruffled Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Cool Weather Top,
May 18, 2011
By: VAMissy
from Virginia
"I first bought this shirt in the peacock color and loved the color and cute ruffles; however, I thought the price was a little high for the quality. (In my opinion, the quality is mid-range, and not worth the orignial price.) So when I saw this top on sale, I scooped up another in the lavender color, which is more of a dusty lavender...still very pretty, though. I don't think the shirt necessarily looks like a pajama top--it's all how you wear it and dress it up with accessories. I have received compliments on the top."
Review 10 for Ruffled Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright and ready for a New England Spring,
March 9, 2011
By: Maize
from Newport, ME
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this top. I have many fleece tops and most of them make me feel unlovely but the ruffles at the neck make this so pretty and I feel like I can shovel snow with a little style!
True to size
"
Review 11 for Ruffled Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good stuff,
March 8, 2011
By: mrslippyfist
from memphis, tn
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this has slowly slipped into my wife's weekly wardrobe. it's soft and she loves the way it feels. I'm just happy I bought her something she likes....."
Review 12 for Ruffled Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fleece!,
January 14, 2011
By: destiny
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I ordered this shirt in lavender. It is great to wear to work (it's casual, but I teach school and we can wear jeans everyday). The ruffle adds a nice touch and makes it look a little different than other fleece tops I own. I've received several compliments on it. (It never occurred to me that it looked like a pajama top, as one person mentioned:) I ordered the large and it was quite roomy (you could wear a t-shirt underneath)."
Review 13 for Ruffled Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
REALLY casual,
January 10, 2011
By: TheOkieKid
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This product gets a qualified 4 star rating. It's wonderfully soft and the ruffle is a nice touch. However, the overall fabric is more along the lines of what I'd expect in sleepwear, rather than a true fleece top. That means that, from a fabric perspective, this is for VERY casual wearing. I enjoy wearing this around the house, but I would hesitate to wear this out in public for fear that folks would think that I was wearing my PJ top! However, I purchased this while it was on sale, so it was a good value for the money."
Review 14 for Ruffled Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfy,
November 24, 2010
By: CTW1
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Soft and comfortable and nicer than a sweatshirt. Not too light or too heavy. Great for lounging!! I wish it were a few inches longer, so it did not accentuate the wideness of my hips so much. I bought the yellow, blue and purple colors -- the blue and purple shades are more muted than shown on the web, but that is not a problem unless you prefer brighter colors."
Review 15 for Ruffled Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful,
November 16, 2010
By: chaka
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Well made and better looking than a sweatshirt. I wear a 16 but ordered and XL for a little room for a turtleneck underneath. It fits well..steamlines the midsection-no bulk! Love it in lavender."
Review 16 for Ruffled Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft as a cloud,
October 13, 2010
By: thanx
from Texas
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my Mom, but really tested outed for me! I bought a medium for her, but it is a bit snug. We kept it anyway, but I think a large would offer a bit more room. It is so soft and will certainly keep the winter chill off. In a slightly larger size, its great for a thin layer undershirt and will be great for travel. Wish it was offered in petite for shorter sleeve length. Great product."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ruffled Fleece Pullover
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2