Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Endura Breathable Women's Bootfoot Waders

The comfortable neoprene-lined boot features a raised and vented removable insole to circulate air and give comfort with every step. Plus, a felt sole for solid, safe traction. Built around a new three-layer fabric system with a fourth layer of polyester microfiber reinforcing the knees to give added protection where a wader takes most of its abuse. The main three-layer fabric is of a tightly woven, polyester face fabric coated with a layer of breathable polyurethane, with a breathable membrane and a nylon Tricot backing to handle all you dish out when fishing. A full-time wader for all levels, built to last, unlike similarly priced waders. Adjustable suspenders with opposing buckles easily convert the wader to waist-high. Wader safety belt included. In tan. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 of 14(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Endura Breathable Women's Bootfoot Waders
Review 1 for Endura Breathable Women's Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
September 6, 2014
By: Gilly200
from sussex
"I am not impressed with these waders, i have only used them half a dozen times and the felt sole is coming away from the boot already"
Review 2 for Endura Breathable Women's Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Need more information and a warning,
June 22, 2014
By: mtyfher
"My sister bought these and there is nothing on the web site that indicates these boots have felt soles. The web site should briefly list that felt soles can no longer be used for fresh water fishing in the states that prohibit them. She comes up to fish with me in Vermont where this product is not allowed. She had no choice but to return them."
Review 3 for Endura Breathable Women's Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like these waders!,
April 29, 2014
By: tyerlady
from Darien, Ct.
"I fish alot, and have had good luck with Orvis waders.These bootfoots are comfy, warm, and durable.Decent bootfoots are getting harder and harder to find-I don't know why-but these are the best I've ever had.Easy off and on.Wish they had belt-loops,but minor.Availability limited, so buy early!Store assoc. very helpful in tracking down right size for me."
Review 4 for Endura Breathable Women's Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great durable product,
January 24, 2014
By: MTKJinLOLO
from Lolo, MT
"Nice quality product, I don't envision needing a different set in my lifetime. Easy on and off and breathable - nice job Orvis!"
Review 5 for Endura Breathable Women's Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
New ladies waders,
June 24, 2013
By: Nangal
from Birmingham, Mi
"These new waders look great and are sized very poorly!!! I' m 5'6" and ordered a petite and they're long enough for a 6' gal. The boots on mine were 1 1/2" longer than the same size boots on my old ones. I've just received my second pair which still don't fit properly and will be sending them back. So disappointed! Can't imagine who they got all their input from."
Review 6 for Endura Breathable Women's Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Womens boot waders,
June 5, 2013
By: CI2Y
from Montréal Canada
"I ordered these after having discussed the product sizing with a representative over the phone. They arrived quickly at the store and they fit perfectly! I have not used them yet and look forward to seeing them 'in action'. My brother is an expert fly fisherman and he highly recommended Orvis because of the quality of their merchandise. I really like Orvis because they have a good selection of products for women who love to fish :)"
Review 7 for Endura Breathable Women's Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
misled by catalog display,
April 24, 2013
By: Narragansettplanter
from South County Rhode Island
"While the Endura waders may be excellent, as most Orvis products are in my experience; the women's Endura waders are of no use in Rhode Island which now prohibits felt sole waders in its fresh water streams. The catalog entry I looked at didn't describe the sole , but displayed the waders above an entry for River Guard wading boots."
Review 8 for Endura Breathable Women's Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Make waders for real women,
January 10, 2013
By: Flyfisherbill
from Sonoma, CA.
"Few American women over 50 are wearing petite sizes, yet most "women's waders" seem to assume that any women's wader, size medium and up, must mean the woman also has a bigger foot – wrong. You need to make your women's waders overall with boots that are closer to women's average size feet - 7 to 7.5 (not 8 to 10). You need to make the shape and general fit of women's waders more conforming to women's bodies. Women will pay more for a better fit. Make them and they will buy them even if they cost a little more."
Review 9 for Endura Breathable Women's Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not breathable,
September 17, 2012
By: Fishbetter
from Corrales, NM
"The three stars I give these waders are for the ease and fit of the boot foot and wader itself.
The waders are not breathables, however. They are very hot! Those fishing in cooler climates will love them, but those who have a hike in 80 degree plus weather to a cold tailwater fishery, will melt in them. This creates an uncomfortable situation, your now drenched inside the waders and standing in very cold water.
"
Review 10 for Endura Breathable Women's Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Almost not quite,
July 19, 2012
By: deblaur
"This product is almost but not quite perfect. The material and fit are good - at least, I don't look absolutely horrible in these waders (which is the best I can hope for). Two things prevent these from being perfect; one big the other small:
1. Small thing is there are no instructions on how to convert the waders to waist high. I have no experience with these so can't figure it out on my own.
2. Big thing is that the boots are BIG and HEAVY and CLUMSY. I haven't yet tried to fit them into my flippers for my belly boat, but I doubt they will fit or feel comfortable. This is so unnecessary. There are great dive boots that do not have felt and that are a much better fit and lighter.
Too bad; I was really looking forward to a completely happy experience with these waders."
Review 11 for Endura Breathable Women's Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy & Dry!,
July 3, 2012
By: JudyJM
from Singapore
"I was in the London store to get myself fitted out for a pair of waders. Although they did not stock it in my size, the sales person went out of her way to get the ones I needed sorted out and I paid for them and had them mailed to me in SIngapore! I tried them on and they work wonderfully! Very comfy! Really happy I decided on these! The boots were my exact size, so no "flopping" around. I would recommend these!"
Review 12 for Endura Breathable Women's Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
waders for women,
May 10, 2012
By: fishinbum
from morehead city, nc
"Finally I found a wader really made for women. I am short and was having a difficult time finding waders to fit. These are lightweight and actually fit pretty good. Can't wait to try them."
Review 13 for Endura Breathable Women's Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful waders,
November 3, 2011
By: HUPP
from Martha's Vineyard , Ma.
"Used the waders for the first time last Saturday. Great fit, light, and very comfortable."
Review 14 for Endura Breathable Women's Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect fit,
April 26, 2011
By: ellyn
from St Louis, MO
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I almost gave up finding waders that fit. I am 5'3
and a size 8 foot. We just returned from trout
fishing -- didn't catch any trout but the pleasure of
my wader's that didn't hurt my feet more than made
up for an uneventful fishing trip. These are the very
best well designed waders I have ever had.
"