Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt

Gokey® leathersmiths and bootmakers are artists with a 150-year heritage of making the finest leather products in the world. This belt is the proof. A beautiful rodeo belt of impeccable artistry, inspired by bootmaker Stacy Doss's love of bull riding. Hefty 1⅝" wide. Buckle is a big three-piece western style, etched and engraved nickel-silver with matching keeper and tongue.Leather. Made in USA. Even waist sizes: 32-46. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.064 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
7
46 of 62(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Review 1 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best belt,
June 10, 2014
By: OBGO
from New York City
"Matches most casual slacks
Great looking buckle great quality leather
One of my best belts"
Review 2 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 28, 2014
By: Pawshandler
from California
"The belt is as described. It is wider than it looks in the catalog. The quality is excellent. I am very satisfied."
Review 3 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gokey Belt,
May 19, 2014
By: robster
from denver, colorado
"I went to Cherry Creek retail store to use a coupon for the belt's purchase. AS ALWAYS, the Orvis store personnel were extremely helpful. The belt was not in stock so we ordered it online so that I could use the coupon. The belt arrived as expected. My only concern is the buckle is larger than I expected so I may return it. My perception is at fault not Orvis, the belt or its quality."
Review 4 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Purchase,
May 8, 2014
By: feats
from Houston,Texas
"The Gokey rodeo belt is much better than I thought it would be! the leather is very soft and broken in.The buckle and keeper are outstanding! Thanks for a great product."
Review 5 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed,
May 6, 2014
By: infantry
from Liberty Township, OH
"The buckle on this belt is way to big to be used for a dress belt and I was disappointed in the tooling of the belt itself. For the money I expected the belt to be of much higher quality tooling and I don't believe the entire belt is leather. This belt is not a good value for your money and it was returned."
Review 6 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lifetime belt...,
April 29, 2014
By: Resoboy
from Allen, Texas
"Nice belt with exquisite buckle and hardware. All around fine quality for casual wear with a western flavor. Should be the last leather belt I will ever need."
Review 7 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Western belt,
April 11, 2014
By: BobOM73
from Upstate NY
"The metalwork isn't hand-tooled, but its very high quality, handsome, with details in high relief. The tooling on the leather is a good imitation of real tooling, though up close the difference is pretty obvious. Still, a great belt. I find my self standing with my thumbs hooked in it, looking off into the sunset."
Review 8 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not so gokey great my opinion,
April 1, 2014
By: craigrrr
from Houston
"I would buy this belt but not for $150.00.
More like $60.00.
Orvis however is a gracious and good store to shop. They took my return no questions asked. I will shop them again.
Best Regards
"
Review 9 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hey cowboy,
March 26, 2014
By: Strider45
from Wasatch Mountains
"I love this belt. Looked way too new and I figured it would take years to look broken in. A bit of sandpaper and some light distressed followed by some conditioner, I look like I've been in the saddle for years."
Review 10 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not real leather,
February 26, 2014
By: macmo
"I took this belt to my saddle maker to have the tip shortened. When he cut into it he pointed out that the base of the belt is made from a leather composite, like leather chip board. I have complained to Orvis but have yet to receive and answer. Orvis is a good company but this is a slip up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belts West,
February 11, 2014
By: cowboy5
from mens assessories
"Great product, one of a kind product. Am enjoying the compliments. Belt appears to be original western vintage."
Review 12 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality,
December 29, 2013
By: Seattleslew
from Houston, TX
"We really expected more from Orvis and were really disappointed when the belt arrived. The silver buckle was nice but the leather belt felt and looked so cheap. The western "tooling" is flat and stamped, several areas the detail appeared smeary.
Will not trust leather goods again!
"
Review 13 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rodeo Belt,
December 28, 2013
By: Reno
from Reno, NV
"Nice belt. I ordered a sized larger than my pant side and it aligned the cap just about even with the buckle."
Review 14 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a belt,
October 7, 2013
By: Tobique
from Edmonton, AB
"This is a great belt, very sturdy and looks amazing. The quality of craftmanship is very evident. I wear it on every occasion."
Review 15 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made,
September 4, 2013
By: 9118
from Voorhees , n . j.
"While the buckel was a little larger then noted in the ad , the overall product is well made and a great addition to my wardrobe . Thank you Orvis !"
Review 16 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I wanted,
May 14, 2013
By: Frnak
from Denver, CO
"The detail and workmanship are very good for what I believe is a machine-made belt.
The buckle and keeper are exceptional!
"
Review 17 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
April 30, 2013
By: GBurdell
"This is the perfect replacement for a belt my father wore for many years. The buckle, keeper and tip are beautifully made and very solid, while the belt is nicely tooled. It all may look a little larger than you expect, but it is a handsome belt."
Review 18 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent.,
March 19, 2013
By: canty
"I hd been searching for a decent belt for the past few years and had purchased a few only to still keep lucking. I was not familiar with ORVIS until visiting the store in Destin, FL. where I picked up a catalog. I ordered this belt and the first one was returned as I had given a wrong address. I called ORVIS and they were extremely helpful. The gentleman I spoke with sent a replacement immediately with no cost to me. I love the belt and the service."
Review 19 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Jeans Belt Ever,
February 21, 2013
By: bordercollieman
"This belt is well made and solid. The mterials are first class and eye catching. The workmanship is very good; should last for years. I agree, you should order one (1) size larger than your normal belt size."
Review 20 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RODEO BELT,
January 9, 2013
By: proto
from OCEAN VIEW VIRGINIA
"I SEARCHED FOR A RUGGED BELT THAT WAS STURDY ENOUGH FOR HUNTING AND GUNSLINING APPLICATIONS. THE ORVIS RODEO BELT WAS THE BEST ONE AVAILABLE AT A REASONABLE PRICE. JUST ONE NOTE, THE LISTING RECOMMENDS PURCHASING ONE SIZE UP FROM YOUR WAIST MEASUREMENT. I WOULD DISAGREE WITH THIS. BUY THE SAME SIZE AS YOUR PANTS WAIST. THE BELT WILL STRETCH TO FIT. I WOULD ALSO RECOMMEND BREAKING IT IN BY PREFITTING THE BUCKLE FOLD TO THE TIGHTEST SETTING YOU EXPECT IN CONSIDERATION OF BELT STRETCH. IN THIS WAY THE COSMETIC APPEARENCE WILL NOT BE AFFECTED BY A LINE WERE YOU WORE THE BELT AT A LONGER HOLE BEFORE IT WAS BROKEN IN. YOU CAN ALSO FIT AN ADDITIONAL KEEPER TO THE BUCKLE FLAP, LIKE I DID, IF YOU WANT TO TRICK OUT THE RODEO SILVER FEATURES. EXCELLENT BELT BY ANY STANDARD."