Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Quilted Paddock Waistcoat

Made of Orvis easy-care Medway synthetic fabric, the stand-collar waistcoat has a two-way front zip with snap-close storm flap, front besom pockets with corduroy trim, and curved back hem. Orvis guncheck lining with interior patch and zip-close security pockets. Quilted waistcoat for women in garnet, olive. Shell: 97% polyester/3% elastane. Lining: 100% cotton. Fill: 100% polyester. Machine wash cold, line dry, or for best results, dry clean.Sizes: S, M, L, XL; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
25 of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quilted Paddock Waistcoat
Review 1 for Quilted Paddock Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
oooo la la,
December 27, 2013
By: rbfromop
"Great fit,good feel. Warm but not bulky. I love the detailed pockets. Reaching for it often on clear but cold days."
Review 2 for Quilted Paddock Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it, but too Large,
December 23, 2013
By: TnWildkat
from Memphis
"I had been looking for this paddock style vest for a while. I ordered a large Garnet and it was too big and now the mediums are out of stock! Bummer!"
Review 3 for Quilted Paddock Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
100% happy,
February 5, 2013
By: Sbuxgirl
from Dallas, TX
"This vest is exactly what I wanted. It has classic traditional style. I love the pockets for my keys and phone. I am plus size and the XL fits great."
Review 4 for Quilted Paddock Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Huge arm holes,
January 7, 2013
By: gusty
from Northern Virginia
"LOOKS great - even better than the photo. However, sizing is way weird. I am a small (6-8) and ordered the small. Fits in the hip area but huge in the arm holes and chest. I would have exchanged it for an extra small if it came in that size. I am now spending $35 to have it tailored and waiting for the result. There is at least one other review similar to mine so I am not alone."
Review 5 for Quilted Paddock Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 28, 2012
By: fiamma
"Excellent. Great fit and flattering. Warmth and comfort with style."
Review 6 for Quilted Paddock Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Need for a Coat,
December 28, 2012
By: brunettegal
from Richmond, VA
"This vest fits nicely. It substitutes for a coat. I just tie on a scarf and I stay warm all day. I purchased the olive shade and may order the garnet. The only drawback is the zipper. I found it difficult to zip up so once I got it, I just slip it on and off without unzipping."
Review 7 for Quilted Paddock Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why so expensive?,
December 21, 2012
By: Geli
from London and Orkney
"This is a great waistcoat - good quality, design, fit but why is it so expensive in UK. It's only $129 (roughly £86) in the US which is much more reasonable."
Review 8 for Quilted Paddock Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest,
November 28, 2012
By: LovelyBella
from So Cal California
"Love the style, pockets, and detail work on the Quilted Paddock Vest, although, for a small size it is quite large under the arms and in the chest area. More like a medium or large size. Having it taken in by a tailor so that it fits more snugly. Love the vest!"
Review 9 for Quilted Paddock Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great investment,
November 18, 2012
By: stumpy5
from Cleveland, OH
"This is a terrific vest - love the fabric, color & all the pockets, inside & out. The high neckline keeps my neck warm without a scarf. The back is slightly longer than the front which is a nice & fashionable look. Worth the money.Thank you Orvis!"
Review 10 for Quilted Paddock Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great addition to my wardrobe!,
October 29, 2012
By: krafter48
from Whittier, N.C.
"This is much prettier when you see it in person. I have the red vest. The store in Tennessee didn't have my size but gladly ordered it and arrived swiftly to my home in NC. It looks great with a variety of pants, jeans, and khakis."
Review 11 for Quilted Paddock Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Red Quilted Paddock Vest,
October 15, 2012
By: GeorgiaLou
from Georgia
"I absolutely LOVE the shade of red. It fits so well. Went into the store and without a doubt ORVIS has THE BEST selection of ladies clothing they have ever had! I bought several things and am so happy to see the return of truly classic clothing!"
Review 12 for Quilted Paddock Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Product,
August 9, 2012
By: Bassetingforever
from Far Hills, NJ
"The quilted paddock vest is, without a doubt, one of the best Orvis purchases thus far. The deep olive color is gorgeous and the over all cut of the vest, simply elegant. Veresitile, warm, thoughtful placing of the pockets (how nice!), rich, warm fabric-I can hardly wait to wear it out in the field this fall!"
Review 13 for Quilted Paddock Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really useful piece,
January 31, 2012
By: macHab
from Scotland
"Warm, comfy and with well-placed pockets. I like the fit and the finish and am very pleased with this purchase. The garnet is a great red - not too orangey."
Review 14 for Quilted Paddock Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just like the photo.....,
January 30, 2012
By: MaMo
from Pacific Palisades, CA
"Beautiful Garnet color, handy interior pockets, the Med. fits like a medium should. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the outside pickets are not angled well, and look just a little funny."
Review 15 for Quilted Paddock Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality product,
January 11, 2012
By: koot
from Canada
"This is a great vest. I liked it so much that I purchased it in both colours. And would probably buy it in any other colour available.
Fits well, nice, casual look. Both colours are good neutrals."
Review 16 for Quilted Paddock Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical and Great Looking,
January 2, 2012
By: NonMuffy
from Bethesda, MD
"This article of clothing is practical with lots of pockets, reversible and great looking on both sides, comfortable to put on, comfortable and easy to wear. It's superior to other vests in that it's also great for many occasions and feels right even if you're not the "preppy" type!"
Review 17 for Quilted Paddock Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase of the Season,
December 30, 2011
By: Tway
from Louisville, KY
"The vest is beautiful and appropriate for any casual event. It is warm, well made and very comfortable."
Review 18 for Quilted Paddock Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
December 20, 2011
By: Gremlin
from North Carolina
"Bought the jacket and loved it so much that I had to get the matching vest!
Well made, tailored for a woman so you don't look like you borrowed you husband's clothes.
Light weight but warm. A good addition to any woman's wardrobe.
"
Review 19 for Quilted Paddock Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice, soft everyday vest,
December 11, 2011
By: snaprolls
from Ohio
"I wanted a nicer, not too bulky vest for everyday use. This is perfect. The microsuede feels good, as does the cotton lining."
Review 20 for Quilted Paddock Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
November 23, 2011
By: Snuffle
from Concord, NH
"Very stylish vest. Love the garnet color. The fit, a medium in my case, is true to size. It is excellent for a cool fall day. Would buy another."