Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fleece Zip-Front Vest

Indoors or out, you'll want to layer with this plush fleece vest for women wherever you go. Princess seams create the feminine shape. Stand collar, full zip front. Fleece vest for women in shell coral, marigold, dusty peacock, pearl, medium purple, black. Polyester fleece. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
0
39 of 49(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fleece Zip-Front Vest
Review 1 for Fleece Zip-Front Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and warm,
July 3, 2014
By: Kodi1
from Alaska
"I'm very pleased with this vest. This is my second. It keeps my core warm. This is not a vest for outdoor wind warmth but lightweight and comfy for indoors. Can be dressed up or down."
Review 2 for Fleece Zip-Front Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Looking Outfit,
April 4, 2014
By: chinagirl43
from Lincoln NE
"Shirt is a thinner fabric (not as warm) as I expected. Fit & size were perfect. I needed one size larger for the vest; shirt & vest are about one size different. Really like the look but my arms get a bit chilly in 30 degree windy weather."
Review 3 for Fleece Zip-Front Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 7, 2014
By: DixieDrawl
from Cordova, TN
""Bought this vest and the matching tee in blue. Loved it so much I went back and got the purple vest and tee. This vest is so soft and warm. Paired with the matching tee it makes a really cute outfit. It's my go-to outfit for the movies and dinner out with friends. Sizing is spot on. I'm 5'4" with a mature figure and the large fits me perfectly. So glad I was able to get it in two colors. It's a "buy"!""
Review 4 for Fleece Zip-Front Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a WOW of a buy!,
February 7, 2014
By: bigbuyerforever
from CA
"This cozy vest is a dream.
Easy to care for, just pop it in the washer and dryer and it is ready for another day.
The color is true to the catalog picture.
I love it!"
Review 5 for Fleece Zip-Front Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wearing it as I write,
February 4, 2014
By: 120ribbons
from Maine coast
"This cozy vest is my new uniform.
It fits well and keeps me toasty warm. It's a typical Orvis product, nice looking and well madel
"
Review 6 for Fleece Zip-Front Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good comfortable vest,
February 3, 2014
By: Gwynne
from Bartlett IL
"Good color and fit. Very comfortable. With the shirt it's a good look"
Review 7 for Fleece Zip-Front Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
February 1, 2014
By: 1943bird
from Columbia MO
"Very soft and comfortable--great color, dusty peacock. I bought the vest a size larger than the tee and both fit very well. Bougth both the vest and tee when on sale...otherwise, I think both were a little pricey."
Review 8 for Fleece Zip-Front Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal,
January 30, 2014
By: mauibabe
"Just the right amount of warmth to wear on chilly winter days"
Review 9 for Fleece Zip-Front Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfied....but VERY lightweight,
January 28, 2014
By: pepi
from Hyde Park, VT
"True to Orvis sizing, but both shirt and vest are lightweight, but wash beautifully"
Review 10 for Fleece Zip-Front Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice one!!!,
January 27, 2014
By: Froggy1
from Chico, CA
"So soft, light weight, and blends with the tee that I bought with it. Fun to wear many places and with other outfits. Washes nicely."
Review 11 for Fleece Zip-Front Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fleece vest just the right weight,
January 22, 2014
By: MSH1678
"Some fleece vests are too thin. Some look like you're off to the slopes. This one is between--and it's just right. Comfortable to wear indoors, and just right for slightly cooler weather outdoors."
Review 12 for Fleece Zip-Front Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
January 20, 2014
By: Carbenjack
"Fleece vest and t-shirt fit me perfectly. Also , the color is true to the picture in the catalog."
Review 13 for Fleece Zip-Front Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cute black vest,
January 16, 2014
By: Mutchie
from Lawrenceville, Georgia
"Loved this vest. It is lightweight and washes well. Can wear it with khakis or jeans well."
Review 14 for Fleece Zip-Front Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ran big,
December 29, 2013
By: DianeFromNJ
from NJ
"For the premium price, I had expected it to be extra soft or extra something. It was nice but not special enought to match it's high price, it also ran quite large, so I had to return it. Color was also a little blah."
Review 15 for Fleece Zip-Front Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable,
December 23, 2013
By: sissy08
"Really like this vest bought the purple with the striped shirt and black fleece pants"
Review 16 for Fleece Zip-Front Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product,
May 21, 2013
By: Eraserhead
"Soft, cozy, great pocket placement. Runs little small; might need to go up a size"
Review 17 for Fleece Zip-Front Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Vest!,
February 26, 2013
By: conniew
from Abilene, TX
"I love this Vest! I've been looking for a lightweight black vest for a couple months, and was excited to find this one from Orvis! It fits perfect and is very good quality!"
Review 18 for Fleece Zip-Front Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this vest!,
February 16, 2013
By: LindaSue
from Northern NJ
"It fits great and is so comfy. It can be worn with jeans or I have even worn it to work with the coordinating shirt and it looked just fine. I would recommend it to anyone. I love the pockets too."
Review 19 for Fleece Zip-Front Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lighter weight fleece,
January 30, 2013
By: Troutweiners2
from Alhambra, CA
"Bought purple & black vests. They fit well and made well but a little more light weight than I expected. But these were good for indoors when weather is cold and you need a little "something" to take they chill off but not real heavy to be bulky."
Review 20 for Fleece Zip-Front Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
January 28, 2013
By: Luce2
"I liked the vest But of the two colors I ordered the black one was fine but I did not like the purple one. The color was not at all what I expected. I returned it."