Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cozy Fleece Zip Vest

Ideal over a tee on warmer days, or under a jacket when chilly winds blow, our cozy fleece vest for women has a stand neck, zip-front closure, and welt pockets. Cotton/polyester fleece vest for women. In dove. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12), L(14-16); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
46 of 55(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cozy Fleece Zip Vest
Review 1 for Cozy Fleece Zip Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice 'n comfy,
November 27, 2012
By: PaxEtBonum
from Washington, DC
"Nice, comfy, practical. And has pockets. Fits well. Especially around the waist---you can actually zip it up, even if you have a little tummy. Washes easily & retains its shape. This is perfect to throw on when the days are chilly but you don't quite need a wool sweater but you still need a little something. This is an Orvis good buy."
Review 2 for Cozy Fleece Zip Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Vest,
November 26, 2012
By: Vestywoman
from Roanoke, Va.
"This vest is just the right weight for inside, or outside on a nice day. It's just the right length, not too long. Love the pockets. It washes beautifully- no shrinking."
Review 3 for Cozy Fleece Zip Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizing,
November 24, 2012
By: ongo
from NY
"I ordered a size S, which is my usual size. The vest was too small . Please let customers know when items run large or small.
I gave this item 3 stars because the style and material are very nice.
Too bad the sizes are so off.
"
Review 4 for Cozy Fleece Zip Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice vest,
November 12, 2012
By: ILnana
from IL
"I was pleased with this vest when it arrived. I was concerned about the fit based on a couple of reviews, but it fit nicely and I like the black color. I have not washed it yet but will wash it in cold and air dry."
Review 5 for Cozy Fleece Zip Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy Plus!,
October 31, 2012
By: Luvya
from recently moved to north GA
"I put this on the minute I opened the package and have not taken it off! I love the fact that it will look great with so many items in my wardrobe. The black (really dark charcoal, black with a little white blended into the fabric) looks good with grey, red, and many other colors. It is warm and cozy, well made, and comfortable. I wear XL, and the sizing is true to 18-20, perfect for large busted women. It fits me perfectly and I love it! Another Orvis find!"
Review 6 for Cozy Fleece Zip Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cozy Fleece Zip Vest,
October 31, 2012
By: JnCB
from Steilacoom, WA.
"Very satisfied with this vest. Fits nicely under windbreaker and for layering clothes. Winter weather in the Northwest, you need to dress warm."
Review 7 for Cozy Fleece Zip Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
favorite vest,
October 30, 2012
By: Materof3
"This has been one of my favorite vests of all time. Comfy and cozy and stylish. I just wish it had deeper zippered pockets and one inside and it would be the ideal travel vest. I took it on a long trip to Europe and it was perfect. It even dressed up with a scarf and pretty necklace."
Review 8 for Cozy Fleece Zip Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
10 star Vest!!,
October 4, 2012
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"This is without a doubt my favorite vest in my closet! I even bought both colors as the weight is just perfect and so flattering with its' shape and fabric. Try it! You'll like it!"
Review 9 for Cozy Fleece Zip Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy and classy,
September 24, 2012
By: themiddleone
from Kansas City, MO
"this vest is both comfortable and classy so it works well for both casual and dressy events. it's fit is exact with enough thickness to take off the chill and leave you warm and toasty. it really must be tried! you'll love it."
Review 10 for Cozy Fleece Zip Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy,
September 20, 2012
By: Ellenann
from Seattle,WA
"This vest is just what I've been looking for- not structured and stiff but soft and so cozy. Love the rounded front curves at hemline. and the dark color is a lovely rich shade."
Review 11 for Cozy Fleece Zip Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing fit,
September 19, 2012
By: miso
"The style and color were perfect.
The armholes were much, much, too big in the size S and I hesitate to try the XS because I don't want to have to send it back a second time.
"
Review 12 for Cozy Fleece Zip Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Comfy!!,
September 18, 2012
By: SCBean
from SC
"Just received this and wore it on vacation to the west coast beach. The perfect weight, fit and looks great. Would definitely recommend to others."
Review 13 for Cozy Fleece Zip Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfy vest,
August 27, 2012
By: threadsgal
from Maine
"I ordered this vest in Dove grey and love it. It did shrink some in the first wash, however it still fits well.
This garment will come in handy once those chillier autumn days arrive.
"
Review 14 for Cozy Fleece Zip Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fleece Vest,
August 22, 2012
By: Sensibility
from Sequim, WA
"It is both very comfortable and sharp looking. It sheds a little when worn over a dark T, so washing first might be good.
Sensibility"
Review 15 for Cozy Fleece Zip Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor sizing,
August 15, 2012
By: MEL7
"I have recently purchased two other vests in size large that are more than ample. The same size in this vest is too small. I have to return it."
Review 16 for Cozy Fleece Zip Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives up to its name,
August 14, 2012
By: Bromgirl
from Mentor OH
"This is a great purchase that totally fits my lifestyle and beautifully marries comfort and style.I bought both colors because I know that I will be reaching for them very often and each color has a distinct look."
Review 17 for Cozy Fleece Zip Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this vest,
August 13, 2012
By: Merkker
from Snohomish, WA
"This vest was just what I expected. I hae worn it several times and I just love it"
Review 18 for Cozy Fleece Zip Vest
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
won't recommend this vest,
August 10, 2012
By: CCHH
"The vest is too large all over, especially the arm holes."
Review 19 for Cozy Fleece Zip Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Vest,
July 30, 2012
By: NgaioMarsh
from New Jersey
"Looks just like the photo. Soft comfortable fabric. Since there are no bust darts, on me, there is a little extra fabric around the arm holes."
Review 20 for Cozy Fleece Zip Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great looking vest,
May 25, 2012
By: appeeds
from Worcester, MA
"I just love this vest. Wore it for the first time the other day. I live in the north east and this vest is great for the fall, winter and early spring weather up here. Great fit, color, quality and style. I loved the looks with a long sleeve blouse and long pants for a casual look."