Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped Crew-neck Tee

Garment dyed to coordinate with the new Fleece Zip-Front Vest, our ladies striped tee shirt is made in the USA of a silky cotton/rayon knit. Long sleeves, crew neckline. Cotton/rayon tee shirt. Washable. Made in USA.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.203 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
0
53 of 64(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Crew-neck Tee
Review 1 for Striped Crew-neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy top,
May 19, 2014
By: junebugg
"This fits well and I really like the style and color. Wish it came in other colors that I wear."
Review 2 for Striped Crew-neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too Cute!,
February 7, 2014
By: DixieDrawl
from Cordova, TN
"Bought this tee and the matching vest in blue. Loved it so much I went back and got the purple tee and vest. This tee is so soft and feels so good on. Paired with the matching vest it makes a really cute outfit. It's my go-to outfit for the movies and dinner out with friends. Sizing is spot on. I'm 5'4" with a mature figure and the large fits me perfectly. So glad I was able to get it in two colors. It's a "buy"!"
Review 3 for Striped Crew-neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Tee,
February 5, 2014
By: Bohe
from Virginia
"I love the color of this tee and it fits nicely. I would like to see it in other colors like red or bright pink or blue."
Review 4 for Striped Crew-neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great top,
February 3, 2014
By: Gwynne
from Bartlett IL
"I like the way the stripes give a textured look. It's great."
Review 5 for Striped Crew-neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Striped Crewneck Tee,
February 3, 2014
By: Maevers
from Morton, IL
"I received both the turquoise and purple striped tees. I do like them; they are versatile, lightweight and dressier than just a cotton tee. I wear under suits and/or vests and they work really well. They do not shrink but are a little shorter than I would prefer since I do tuck them in---but very useful and practical for me. A good addition to my wardrobe!"
Review 6 for Striped Crew-neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
February 1, 2014
By: 1943bird
from Columbia MO
"Very comfortable tee--soft and lightweight. Love the color, dusty peacock. Bought it on sale; otherwise I though it was a bit pricey."
Review 7 for Striped Crew-neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spring vest,
January 29, 2014
By: Quilter23
from Northfield, MN
"The top and vest will be beautiful to wear if we ever have spring in MN.
THE outfit fits very well and I like all of your products.
"
Review 8 for Striped Crew-neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorites,
January 27, 2014
By: Froggy1
from Chico, CA
"This tee has a nice weight to it, blends well with the vest I bought to go with it. It is nice for golf or going to eat."
Review 9 for Striped Crew-neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable. Attractive.,
January 27, 2014
By: MaThom
"Great colors. Soft. Comfortable. Nice fit. I'm surprised the stripes don't quite match up as Orvis usually pays meticulous attention to details like that."
Review 10 for Striped Crew-neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft with comfort,
January 24, 2014
By: 1jef
from Lyndonville, VT
"I love this tee. It has a bit of stretch in the material so it holds it shape and molds to the body.
I also liked that it is a cream and black stripe. Will wear often."
Review 11 for Striped Crew-neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will buy another color too!!,
January 23, 2014
By: Bobbob
from Stewartsville n.j.
"Perfect fit,perfect color,perfectly warm and cozy?"
Review 12 for Striped Crew-neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy crew with style,
January 22, 2014
By: MSH1678
"The stripes aren't just printed on, they are part of the fabric. When you fold your arm, they gather at the elbow. . pretty neat looking."
Review 13 for Striped Crew-neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Now enjoying them both!,
January 20, 2014
By: siobud
from Urbana, Illinois
"I bought a Size Medium earlier this year -- liked it, but later realized it really was too big. It makes a good pajama top now.
Color and design and combination of vest and shirt were so appealing, that when I saw it in a current catalog II ordered a Size Small which is perfect."
Review 14 for Striped Crew-neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable and stylish tee with sleeves,
January 16, 2014
By: Mutchie
from Lawrenceville, Georgia
"I love this striped tee. I enjoy the way it feels. Looks great with or without a vest."
Review 15 for Striped Crew-neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice,
December 23, 2013
By: sissy08
"I bought the purple stripe and the vest in purple.The shirt is on the thin side on its own but with the vest very comfortable goes well with the black fleece pants"
Review 16 for Striped Crew-neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Why no small size?,
December 11, 2013
By: Ostrander
"I bought a small, the smallest available. I like the top but it is huge. Please make a size that is really small!"
Review 17 for Striped Crew-neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
only ok,
November 27, 2013
By: Lapp
"Flattering fit. Delighted to find an off-white and black mini-stripe shirt. But after one wash the black stripes are somewhat puckered and fuzzy. The fabric tends to wrinkle. It is not thick. I would be perfectly pleased if the price had been one third of what it is."
Review 18 for Striped Crew-neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual elegance,
October 22, 2013
By: idlegardener
from Connecticut
"This striped tee matches the purple vest perfectly. Both are quality made and very comfortable. Best of all, they are dressy enough to wear out to events such as dinner or church."
Review 19 for Striped Crew-neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
September 30, 2013
By: Bec552
from Durango, CO
"Recently ordered this shirt and it is comfortable and washed up nicely. The fit is true to size and it is very nice looking shirt."
Review 20 for Striped Crew-neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wardrobe staple,
February 16, 2013
By: LindaSue
from Northern NJ
"This shirt fits great, is very comfortable and washes well. What else can I say? It's perfect."