Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee

You asked for it, and we delivered a long-sleeved version of our best-selling tee shirt. Detailed with petite ruffles at the crewneck and sleeve ends, this women's rib-knit long sleeve tee shirt is shaped with our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (118 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
20
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 star
2
101 of 118(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always the good basic tee,
February 26, 2014
By: reading
from OLYMPIA , Wa.
"So happy you are making this tee in long sleeves now. The fit is good and the fabric nice. What more could one want."
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RUFFLES!!,
February 13, 2014
By: scotty12
from Rochester, New Hampshire
"A lovely tee with a difference. The ruffles on the neckline and sleeves take it out of the ordinary and give it some extra style. The color I chose is ocean and is quite nice. A good choice for anyone."
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very comfortable shirt,
January 24, 2014
By: woogal
from Wooster, Ohio
"I purchased several of these shirts and love the comfort of all cotton. I would have to say that the sleeve length seems to be quite long on some of the shirts and I had to return one for the size smaller to get the correct sleeve length thus the four stars. The 3/4 length sleeve is an option if sleeves are too long."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy and Feminine,
January 18, 2014
By: Luvya
from North Georgia
"The ruffle touch at sleeves and neck give this tee a more feminine look. I have four of these shirts, both three-quarter and long sleeve style. I prefer the long sleeve because the ruffle finish adds a special touch peeking out from a long sleeve jacket. The shirt is full cut, very comfortable and launders well. I like wearing this style with the "world's softest sweatshirt" because of the finish at the neck. I luvya Orvis!"
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable,
January 16, 2014
By: rylie
from OH
"I love this shirt. It's very comfortable and soft. Comes out of the dryer ready to wear."
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice shirt,
December 28, 2013
By: grumpyoldpoppop
"The product is very nice but the shipping cost are too high."
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wife loves it,
December 25, 2013
By: goldman
from Waxhaw,NC
"My wife loves the Ruffled Tee. She has several and they are her favorites. We generally buy one or more a year as they get stained some way."
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prompt service,
December 4, 2013
By: jw253a
"I was impressed by how quickley the product arrived. Product is just as advertised."
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
long sleeved ruffle Tee,
October 29, 2013
By: Carrye
from West Devon
"Typical Orvis - Exactly as described in the brochure, as well as being good quality and a fair price."
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always a Winner with Orvis Tees!,
September 4, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I didn't realize what a fabulous blue 'Allure Blue' is. So glad I ordered this color,"
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice shirt,
September 3, 2013
By: gasgirl
"This shirt is great-very comfortable and can be worn either casual or a little dressier . I have purchased several colors and would highly recommend this product"
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 29, 2013
By: tottymou
"Bought this in the sale. Great value and great quality."
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all-rounder,
August 20, 2013
By: Lisbet
from Newcastle upon Tyne
"Love these t-shirts. Bought two as the quality is great ... along with the price!"
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
way too big!!,
August 19, 2013
By: size8
from Chicago, IL
"The quality of Orvis shirts is great, but they run so big---and there are no extra smalls, let alone petites.
The "small" fit like a generous sized medium----and the sleeves are very long, too----and can't be shortened because of the ruffle.
Orvis needs to review its sizing!
"
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sleeves too long,
August 1, 2013
By: foxymama
from Lubbock, Texas
"Great fabric, love the style. I need a petite! Wish Orvis would carry more clothing in petite size, because I really like styles and quality."
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
plaited cotton cardigan,
May 7, 2013
By: bayman
"very pleased with all my orvis purchases. this sweater is very confortable, the peppermint color is beautiful, not to bright- cooling like peppermint. i have worn it with black and have received many questions has to where it was bought.I would certainly recommend it I had medium and it fits perfect. please keep sending me updates on all orvis clothes."
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Watch for the ruffles!,
April 21, 2013
By: dinkyd
from Scotland
"This was of the usual high standard I expect from Orvis and the colour selection is great. However, I found when I wore mine that the ruffles at the neck caused slight irratation as the edges rubbed a little on any movement. Maybe that is just me though."
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed,
April 8, 2013
By: KeystoneBobbie
from Shrewsbury PA
"I purchased the long-sleeved ruffle tee shirt in double cream, which is really a medium yellow, and turquoise. The double cream is not what I had envisioned. This yellow is not becoming on me, a fair senior. I ordered a small which is the size I always order from Orvis, and it is much too big and it doesn't come in an extra small. The ruffled neck and sleeves are OK,, but the sleeves have more fulness in the wrist than I would like. I will be returning or exchanging these."
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A study in comfort and femininity!,
March 18, 2013
By: Helena
"This top is perfect for warm weather. The comfort of cotton and the delicacy of ruffles give this shirt
ease of wear and good looks. The coral cloud is a lovely color, too.
Thanks, Orvis!
"
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ruffled tee,
March 11, 2013
By: miatagal
from Roswell, GA
"The ruffled tee I purchased is a lovely color & style, but it is not the kind of cotton I thought it would be. It says on the tag that it's cotton, but it has a lycra or stretch fabric in it & I was looking for a genuine, old-fashioned 100% cotton tee. It also runs big. It's a pretty style, but I will have to return it because the material is "stretchy" and the size (L) is waaaaay too big."