Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee

You asked for it, and we delivered a long-sleeved version of our best-selling tee shirt. Detailed with petite ruffles at the crewneck and sleeve ends, this women's rib-knit long sleeve tee shirt is shaped with our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.258 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
23
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 star
3
114 of 132(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointing,
December 4, 2014
By: lbooth4
from Michigan
"I have high expectations and even though the fabric is very nice, the fit was huge (I usually take a medium), the color was not flattering for me. I usually just LOVE anything Orvis."
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs large,
November 20, 2014
By: Smak
from Philadelphia
"I love everything about the shirt except the sizing. The size L runs very large."
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sleeves way too long,
November 12, 2014
By: ILnana
from IL
"I like the ruffle tees and have several of the 3/4 length sleeve length. I ordered a large in the long sleeve and it is loose fitting which is fine, but the sleeves are past my finger tips. I will keep it but will have to roll up the sleeves. I will remember this next time I order a long sleeve tee and either order a medium or petite."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely,
November 3, 2014
By: Izthewhiz
from Charlotte, NC
"Fine tee with a little feminine touch. Soft and silky fabric that launders well and maintains shape. I have this tee in various colors - all pretty - but the white is my favorite. I would rate five stars if the ruffle maintained it original shape."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dressed-up Tee,
October 2, 2014
By: Kayleighsnana
from Nashville, TN
"This tee shirt is very soft and comfortable and feels great next to your skin. The tee shirt washes and dries in the machine super well. My only complaint with this tee shirt is the sleeves are way too long. I have to turn them up twice every time I wear the shirt."
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a Winner!,
September 30, 2014
By: Luvya
from North Georgia
"I have this shirt in several colors. i love it because it is dressier than most knit shirts. The little ruffle at the neck and sleevers adds a feminine touch. It does run large, but shrinks a little by laudering in hot water before wearing. The long sleeve is my favorite because I like for the ruffle to peak out from my jacket sleeves."
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Endearingly Comfortable,
August 29, 2014
By: karenscorgis
from Crestview, FL
"This is fast becoming my favorite top to wear in cooler weather. It's unbelievably soft and moves right along with me ... I love it!!"
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
August 14, 2014
By: Goody2shoes
from Mystic, ct
"This is the second one I have ordered. Washes great. Holds it's shape . Pretty colors."
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Sleeve Comfort,
July 16, 2014
By: Andipf
from OH
"I like to wear long sleeves even in the summer. This is cool and comfortable."
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits like a charm,
June 27, 2014
By: Dominican
"Great fit and the color is great. It is sized as described and washes and wears with needing and iron. Very comfortable and looks great."
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE these!,
June 18, 2014
By: HappySue
from Michigan
"I have been purchasing these for years. The colors are great, the fabric is wonderful and the fit is perfect."
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Shirt,
May 17, 2014
By: OrvisFan58
from Dallas, TX
"This shirt is nice quality and a pretty color. It works well with skirts or pants."
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shirt sizing,
May 14, 2014
By: craftylady
from WI
"I ordered this shirt in a small because the other shirts I have ordered in small fit perfectly, but this shirt is way too tight. I exchanged this for a medium, but it fit funny and the sleeves were too long.
They could not be shortened due to the ruffle.
"
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Could Live in These Tees!,
May 12, 2014
By: desertwomannp
from New Mexico
"I love the softness and comfort of the knit, and the slightly "dressier" look of the ruffled neck and cuffs. I have all the colors offered, and would buy more if there were other colors."
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always the good basic tee,
February 26, 2014
By: reading
from OLYMPIA , Wa.
"So happy you are making this tee in long sleeves now. The fit is good and the fabric nice. What more could one want."
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RUFFLES!!,
February 13, 2014
By: scotty12
from Rochester, New Hampshire
"A lovely tee with a difference. The ruffles on the neckline and sleeves take it out of the ordinary and give it some extra style. The color I chose is ocean and is quite nice. A good choice for anyone."
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very comfortable shirt,
January 24, 2014
By: woogal
from Wooster, Ohio
"I purchased several of these shirts and love the comfort of all cotton. I would have to say that the sleeve length seems to be quite long on some of the shirts and I had to return one for the size smaller to get the correct sleeve length thus the four stars. The 3/4 length sleeve is an option if sleeves are too long."
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy and Feminine,
January 18, 2014
By: Luvya
from North Georgia
"The ruffle touch at sleeves and neck give this tee a more feminine look. I have four of these shirts, both three-quarter and long sleeve style. I prefer the long sleeve because the ruffle finish adds a special touch peeking out from a long sleeve jacket. The shirt is full cut, very comfortable and launders well. I like wearing this style with the "world's softest sweatshirt" because of the finish at the neck. I luvya Orvis!"
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable,
January 16, 2014
By: rylie
from OH
"I love this shirt. It's very comfortable and soft. Comes out of the dryer ready to wear."
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice shirt,
December 28, 2013
By: grumpyoldpoppop
"The product is very nice but the shipping cost are too high."