Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee

You asked for it, and we delivered a long-sleeved version of our best-selling tee shirt. Detailed with petite ruffles at the crewneck and sleeve ends, this women's rib-knit long sleeve tee shirt is shaped with our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. 100% cotton. Washable.Sizes S, M, L, XL; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.297 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (128 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
21
3 stars
20
2 stars
7
1 star
2
111 of 128(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dressed-up Tee,
October 2, 2014
By: Kayleighsnana
from Nashville, TN
"This tee shirt is very soft and comfortable and feels great next to your skin. The tee shirt washes and dries in the machine super well. My only complaint with this tee shirt is the sleeves are way too long. I have to turn them up twice every time I wear the shirt."
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a Winner!,
September 30, 2014
By: Luvya
from North Georgia
"I have this shirt in several colors. i love it because it is dressier than most knit shirts. The little ruffle at the neck and sleevers adds a feminine touch. It does run large, but shrinks a little by laudering in hot water before wearing. The long sleeve is my favorite because I like for the ruffle to peak out from my jacket sleeves."
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Endearingly Comfortable,
August 29, 2014
By: karenscorgis
from Crestview, FL
"This is fast becoming my favorite top to wear in cooler weather. It's unbelievably soft and moves right along with me ... I love it!!"
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
August 14, 2014
By: Goody2shoes
from Mystic, ct
"This is the second one I have ordered. Washes great. Holds it's shape . Pretty colors."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Sleeve Comfort,
July 16, 2014
By: Andipf
from OH
"I like to wear long sleeves even in the summer. This is cool and comfortable."
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits like a charm,
June 27, 2014
By: Dominican
"Great fit and the color is great. It is sized as described and washes and wears with needing and iron. Very comfortable and looks great."
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE these!,
June 18, 2014
By: HappySue
from Michigan
"I have been purchasing these for years. The colors are great, the fabric is wonderful and the fit is perfect."
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Shirt,
May 17, 2014
By: OrvisFan58
from Dallas, TX
"This shirt is nice quality and a pretty color. It works well with skirts or pants."
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shirt sizing,
May 14, 2014
By: craftylady
from WI
"I ordered this shirt in a small because the other shirts I have ordered in small fit perfectly, but this shirt is way too tight. I exchanged this for a medium, but it fit funny and the sleeves were too long.
They could not be shortened due to the ruffle.
"
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Could Live in These Tees!,
May 12, 2014
By: desertwomannp
from New Mexico
"I love the softness and comfort of the knit, and the slightly "dressier" look of the ruffled neck and cuffs. I have all the colors offered, and would buy more if there were other colors."
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always the good basic tee,
February 26, 2014
By: reading
from OLYMPIA , Wa.
"So happy you are making this tee in long sleeves now. The fit is good and the fabric nice. What more could one want."
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RUFFLES!!,
February 13, 2014
By: scotty12
from Rochester, New Hampshire
"A lovely tee with a difference. The ruffles on the neckline and sleeves take it out of the ordinary and give it some extra style. The color I chose is ocean and is quite nice. A good choice for anyone."
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very comfortable shirt,
January 24, 2014
By: woogal
from Wooster, Ohio
"I purchased several of these shirts and love the comfort of all cotton. I would have to say that the sleeve length seems to be quite long on some of the shirts and I had to return one for the size smaller to get the correct sleeve length thus the four stars. The 3/4 length sleeve is an option if sleeves are too long."
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy and Feminine,
January 18, 2014
By: Luvya
from North Georgia
"The ruffle touch at sleeves and neck give this tee a more feminine look. I have four of these shirts, both three-quarter and long sleeve style. I prefer the long sleeve because the ruffle finish adds a special touch peeking out from a long sleeve jacket. The shirt is full cut, very comfortable and launders well. I like wearing this style with the "world's softest sweatshirt" because of the finish at the neck. I luvya Orvis!"
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable,
January 16, 2014
By: rylie
from OH
"I love this shirt. It's very comfortable and soft. Comes out of the dryer ready to wear."
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice shirt,
December 28, 2013
By: grumpyoldpoppop
"The product is very nice but the shipping cost are too high."
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wife loves it,
December 25, 2013
By: goldman
from Waxhaw,NC
"My wife loves the Ruffled Tee. She has several and they are her favorites. We generally buy one or more a year as they get stained some way."
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prompt service,
December 4, 2013
By: jw253a
"I was impressed by how quickley the product arrived. Product is just as advertised."
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
long sleeved ruffle Tee,
October 29, 2013
By: Carrye
from West Devon
"Typical Orvis - Exactly as described in the brochure, as well as being good quality and a fair price."
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Ruffle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always a Winner with Orvis Tees!,
September 4, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I didn't realize what a fabulous blue 'Allure Blue' is. So glad I ordered this color,"