Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket

A longtime Orvis customer-favorite style, our toggle jacket is now available in solid colors. Made of cozy Berber fleece with faux-suede trim, the jacket features wood toggle button closures, two front patch pockets, and a rounded collar that can be turned up to keep the chill off your neck. Berber fleece toggle jacket in ivory. Polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
25 of 31(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Review 1 for Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
End of season purchase for myself,
January 19, 2013
By: Sugarbear
from Greensboro, NC.
"The style is cute and the garment is cozy and warm for cold wintery days. However, (and this is minor), some stitching was missed on the sleeve seam. Instead of returning the item, I had a repair made and I'm looking forward to wearing it."
Review 2 for Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite coat,
January 3, 2013
By: Payney
"Warm and lightweight, goes with everything, dressy and casual, and best of all it is washable"
Review 3 for Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect purchase,
December 28, 2012
By: magna1066
from Shallowater, Texas.
"This absolutely the best jacket I have ever purchased! It is exactly what I want in regards to fit & warmth, & is not too bulky; Ihate bulky clothing! Thanks so much."
Review 4 for Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cute style,
November 9, 2012
By: lemongrass
from MN
"I just received the berber jacket in red plaid and am very disappointed in the quality of the berber. I was hoping it would be a true fleece and not bonded and scratchy on the inside. The colors of the plaid are pleasant and the fit is ok. Am debating whether or not to return it."
Review 5 for Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good,
November 6, 2012
By: Mary3
"I like this jacket. I was going to order a large but ordered a medium based on the product description. It claimed to take into account it is a jacket and would be worn over other clothing. I wish I had ordered the Large. I kept the medium because I did not want to deal with the hassle & expense of returning"
Review 6 for Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful jacket,
November 3, 2012
By: Simplyscott
from Fredericksburg, Va.
"I received the plaid Berber jacket like this one last year for Christmas, and I liked it so much that I bought this one in blue. I simply love wearing because it feels so good - cozy, very comfortable and soft to the touch. Pockets are nice and roomy and the style is versatile enough to go with either jeans or nicer pants and skirts. Toggle buttons are a spiffy touch and the fit is true. This and the plaid Berber are my favorite jackets."
Review 7 for Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Cute!,
October 1, 2012
By: Acquirer
from Burlington, VT
"This jacket looks even better in person. I wasn't even looking to buy this type of jacket, but the picture was so cute I just had to have it. The quality is the usual Orvis excellent quality. The sizing is perfect. I haven't washed it yet so I can't speak to that.I looks very nice on. I can't wait for the cooler weather to wear it!"
Review 8 for Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Scratchy + chemical smell,
September 8, 2012
By: Scrabble24
from New York, NY
"Cute, cozy little jacket - I would have liked to keep it, BUT - as other reviewers have mentioned, this jacket was scratchy and had a chemical smell. I wanted to take a shower after I tried it on - it was like old dusty horse hair - with chemicals. Not good quality at all, so I sent it back."
Review 9 for Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket.,
September 3, 2012
By: SharonLynn
from Retired and living in Iowa.
"I just got this cream berber jacket and I love how it fits and looks. It is so soft. I got the plaid berber jacket last year and liked it so much, I ordered this one. Am looking forward to wearing it as soon as the weather gets cooler."
Review 10 for Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed,
August 21, 2012
By: MBurr
from Tucson AZ
"The poor quality of material and workmanship is not what I'm used to with Orvis clothing...back it went!"
Review 11 for Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous for fall,
August 20, 2012
By: shorebird2
from South Carolina
"Bought during warm months in preparation for fall/winter wear. Well made, true to size, soft, and stylish. Expect it will be favorite."
Review 12 for Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
March 2, 2012
By: Benigna
from New York, NY
"I am very happy with the jacket. It is very warm and elegant. I had received many compliments. It is very well made. I got it on sale at a drop dead price! Delivery was very fast. All in all, I am delighted with this jacket. I love it!"
Review 13 for Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hope Orvis carries this forever.,
February 16, 2012
By: AliciaLovesClothes
from California
"I wore an earlier version in a different color into the ground, I loved it so much. This time I ordered ivory. Orvis has IMPROVED the jacket. The trim is better and the buttons are better.
The sleeves are long for me, as they always are, but with the trim at the cuff it looks nice turned up."
Review 14 for Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
XS was much too large,
February 15, 2012
By: jt1001
from KC, MO
"Jacket was too big in shoulders, arms and body. I offered it to my mother.
Orvis seems to be like many other retailers that no longer offers accurate sizing. Back in the 80s, I was a size 6. In the 90s I was a size 4. Good thing I can still fit into my old clothes, because some size 0 petites, and size 00 jeans are too large for me today.
Is there a retailer who has clothes that fit someone 5'1"-5'2" and 100-105 #?"
Review 15 for Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good choice,
February 8, 2012
By: Deckwren
from Brevard. NC
"Good looking, easy to wear and so soft, this jacket has already become my favorite amd been through the washing machine and dryer . It came out like new, only softer."
Review 16 for Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase,
February 6, 2012
By: dugg
from Tobaccoville, NC
"The Berber jacket is well made and comfortable, like all the other products I have purchased from Orvis.
I would have liked the jacket to be lined.
Size ran a little larger than the mediums I usually buy, but not too big.
"
Review 17 for Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a favorite,
January 27, 2012
By: Mammalu
from Minnesota
"This will be my favorite in-betweener
jacket come Fall. The sleeves are
a tad too long, & because of the trim
cannot be shortened. A lining would
be nice to hold the fabric's shape
better. I will use this a lot!
"
Review 18 for Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delightful light-weight jacket,
January 25, 2012
By: olderpreppie
from Clemson, South Carolina
"I was very pleased with this jacket. It's the perfect solution for a mid-weight jacket for the mild South Carolina winter we're having. It can be worn either with jeans or look a bit more dressy with nice slacks. Ireceive compliments whenever I wear it."
Review 19 for Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great jacket,
January 17, 2012
By: October
from Brentwood, California
"I received my jacket a few days ago. I like it very much & its not too heavy. I just wish it came in a petite size because the sleeves are long on me. I wish you had more petite sizes. There are more of us out there than you think. Thank you."
Review 20 for Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Happy,
January 11, 2012
By: Shogun
"I'm happy with the Jacket, I only wish it were lined."