Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Plaid Fleece Toggle Jacket

One of our best-selling styles is now available in cheerful plaids for fall and the holiday season. The toggle plaid jacket has a rounded collar, two patch pockets, brown faux-suede trim, and wood toggle buttons. Women's fleece jacket in red plaid. Polyester/acrylic. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12), L(14-16); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.256 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (207 reviews)
5 stars
120
4 stars
50
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
9
176 of 207(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plaid Fleece Toggle Jacket
Review 1 for Plaid Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter warmer,
October 9, 2012
By: firefly1629
from Scotland
"Justifies everything written about it
It is very well made , extremely warm ,and an excellent fit. This is a very smart jacket for inside and out .
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plaid Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Tick Box Again,
October 3, 2012
By: Molly7seven
from South Lincs
"Since seeing the item in your catalogue and the internet, I thought it was just for me.
I was not disappointed and have now worn it twice and it exceeds my expectations. It is warm but light, ideal for autumn and cool weather wear. It is also very smart and I will be waring it in the coming months.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plaid Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
January 28, 2014
By: UmJeeves
from Surrey
"Very warm without being too hot. I ordered the size small first but found it too large, I am a UK size 10. I returned it and changed it for a xs and found the fit much better. The return procedure was fast and easy with collect+. I wear this all the time in the house now and am happy to go out in it as well. I am getting a lot of use from this purchase. It is not lined and is a very simple style but seems to be well made and robust in spite of my dog pulling on it."
Review 4 for Plaid Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wrong buy,
January 17, 2014
By: nairobi
from Peebles, Scotland
"I do not think this garment is up to Orvis standard. I certainly could not wear it outside the house. While it is warm, it is not a smart jacket. It will do for working in the garden."
Review 5 for Plaid Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My comments,
January 16, 2014
By: nairobi
from Peebles, Scotland
"This article of clothing is perfect for wearing in Scotland, but I would not wear it to town. It serves its purpose but I feel it is not up to the normally very good Orvis standard"
Review 6 for Plaid Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice little jacket,
January 10, 2014
By: Peachesandporridge
from London
"Like others, I've had my eye on this jacket for some time. I'm nearing the 14 end of a UK 12 and being new to Orvis took advice from their online assistance. I would highly recommend doing this for accuracy in Orvis sizing - my bust is 38" and this was translated into an Orvis small! I'm astonished too! But it is absolutely correct and well judged by the assistant. Once you get the sizing right the jacket itself is very cute and unusual - it's definitely not dressy but it's well made and good for everyday casual wear. Overall, I'm happy to add it to my wardrobe and will be back!"
Review 7 for Plaid Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cosy Jacket,
December 27, 2013
By: Grandma25
from Shropshire
"Lovely cosy jacket, but as I'm a bit taller than average, would have liked it to be a few inches longer....but it is still a nice jacket!!"
Review 8 for Plaid Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snuggles,
December 18, 2013
By: Anonymous
"I've had so many good comments since wearing this jacket I'm amazed. it's so comfy and warm, love it."
Review 9 for Plaid Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
October 9, 2013
By: maggs38
"Arrived promptly and in good order
little disappointed to find no lining in garment particularly as the seams abit rough,but will be fine for dog walking during the winter
"
Review 10 for Plaid Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs Large,
October 3, 2013
By: Wordsmith
from Sparta, IL
"This jacket is very warm, so I suggest saving it for winter weather. It's also attractive and looks great with jeans or brown pants. I paired it with a gold T and thought it looked terrific. Runs large, so order a size smaller."
Review 11 for Plaid Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warmth and looks,
September 23, 2013
By: Gladrags
from Sexsmith, AB. Canada
"This jacket is cosy and warm! It is such a cheerful spot of colour...just like autumns leaves. I love it."
Review 12 for Plaid Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just Plain Fleece,
September 12, 2013
By: shpeedy
"Great fall fleece. Just fleece, no lining, no extra fussiness in the detailing. Would have liked the buttons to be a little bigger to stand up to the weight of the jacket. Fit is roomy but just right for an oversweater jacket."
Review 13 for Plaid Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Ruby Fleece,
August 19, 2013
By: Minilin
from Boston, MA
"This jacket is a find. Beautifully detailed and with a different look for it is a plaid rather than a solid color as my other ones. The fact that I can wash it at home is a huge plus since during Fall and Spring fleece is perfect for walking my dogs. I plan to get a lot of use out of this beautiful jacket."
Review 14 for Plaid Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TOO BIG,
August 19, 2013
By: DD4171
"The size of Orvis jackets is too large. I never wear a small in anything but needed a small in this jacket. That is the problem with ordering."
Review 15 for Plaid Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plaid Toggle Jacket,
August 19, 2013
By: Kspj
from Columbus, MT
"We're chilly here in MT in the mornings. Warm fleece, nice shape & leather details to dress up/down for church, BBQ or get-together dinners. Classy!"
Review 16 for Plaid Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Defective,
August 19, 2013
By: Shellie68
from Albany, NY
"I purchased this as a gift. When it arrived, it didn't look new. I suspected that someone had returned it. It was in a somewhat dusty plastic bag . There were some hairs and lint on the jacket I picked them off, and then unfolded it. When I unfolded the jacket and held it up, it was clear why it had been previously returned. It said that it was a women's size medium, but it was huge. The sleeves were at least 4 inches too long, and it looked like it was made for an XL man. I plan to return it."
Review 17 for Plaid Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smaller fit than usual,
August 19, 2013
By: MarilynJean
from Labrador City, NL
"This is a lovely jacket and I would reccommend it to anyone. However, I usually find that an Orvis medium is generous on me and with this jacket this was not the case. It fit about a size smaller and was more like a petite length, both in the body and the sleeves."
Review 18 for Plaid Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Do't like it,
August 12, 2013
By: Andycanon
from Moscow
"It looks cheap and boring. I have bought it as present to my wife. She did not like it and ask me to return it."
Review 19 for Plaid Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing,
August 11, 2013
By: Klippie
from London
"Great alternative to a plain fleece, but disappointing because the inside is very stiff and scratchy. I find the pocket openings rather high up but have worn the jacket and it is nice and warm. Also have had favourable comments from friends and family."
Review 20 for Plaid Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
uncomfortable jacket,
August 4, 2013
By: jammie
"This fleece jacket looked pretty in the picture , but it is really uncomfortable fabric, the inside is treated with some sort of stiffener and is hard and scratchy, also the jacket is badly cut, I returned it."