Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket

An easy-fitting jacket that's as comfortable as an old friend. The two-button style has notched lapels, two welt pockets, and princess seams in front and back for shape. Fully lined. Jacket: 60% polyester/37% viscose/3% acrylic. Lining: 100% polyester. Dry clean.Petite US sizes 4-16; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Review 1 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for business casual,
January 15, 2014
By: computergal
from Arkansas
"Well made, nice fabric. Size as described. I wasn't thrilled with the visible stitching on the sleeves and hem but it is not noticeable at a distance. Overall I'm happy with the purchase."
Review 2 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket!,
December 10, 2013
By: Shellymc
from SC
"Love this jacket. I am petite - barely 5' - and the sleeves on this jacket fit perfectly.
It's a sort of casual type jacket, not too dressy, but great for the office!"
Review 3 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 17, 2013
By: bensmimi
from California
"This jacket is wonderful fabric and well made. Unfortunatel I need to exchange as it is cut narrow in the hips."
Review 4 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
close but not quite,
August 30, 2013
By: stacielynn
from Central PA
"i have been looking for a classic black wool blazer that has longer lines and a not fussy cut.
this one came pretty close. however, i want to wear it with layers -- shirt, sweater, jacket and there wasn't enough room left for layering. i am usually a petite, so going up a size would have meant that the sleeves would be w-a-y too long. sadly, this went back.
"
Review 5 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile,
July 3, 2013
By: Traveler365
"This Boyfriend Jacket is well made and fits true to size. I was thrilled it was available in Petite! The black-multi tweed-like material is basically monochromatic with a fleck of dark red. It is very soft and will be versatile with jeans and casual wear. As one reviewer commented, it is not particularly "feminine" and it is not. This is a 'boyfriend' cut jacket; hence the name. I'm looking forward to wearing it in cooler weather."
Review 6 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overwhelmingly Masculint,
June 19, 2013
By: TxRuby
from Fort Worth, TX
"It is always an inviting opportunity to buy when size 4P is offered but in this case, fit was not the key factor. The jacket did fit well and was very well constructed of soft, comfortable fabric. The tweed, however, was monochromatic and closely
resembled a man's suitcoat. There was no hint of a feminine presence and hence not particularly flattering. I tried it with a pastel shirt, white shirt and a chambray shirt but none enhanced or softened the masculie aura. What a shame but back it goes.
"
Review 7 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket!,
April 17, 2013
By: MayApril
from California
"I love this jacket. It works with jeans and with dress pants. The price was reasonable. The material is so soft."
Review 8 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The idea is good...,
March 21, 2013
By: LincolnCenter
"A light weight, versatile color (brown tweed), with a great length. The fit on my body was strange. I am smaller on top (8-10) than bottom (10-12). I chose a size 8 and was swimming on top--more than one would expect (more like a 10-12) and the bottom of the jacket was not proportionally large--in fact, the exact opposite! I have ordered other "boyfriend jackets" with better results for my body type, but this cut did not do it for me."
Review 9 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEAUTIFUL CLASSIC,
January 25, 2013
By: Petunias3
from Pacific NW
"I have been wearing this classic blazer for months but never get tired of it. The muted black tweed can be worn with almost any color. It also goes with anything--jeans, slacks or skirts--and will never go out of style. A good investment, especially at this price."
Review 10 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Tweed Jacket,
December 29, 2012
By: Lovinlife
"This jacket is just beautiful! It runs a little big I usually am between a 4-6. Ordered the 4 and it's prefect.. This jacket will be used for work. I like it because it is business like but still soft and feminine. Love this jacket! Color is also true to picture."
Review 11 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very classy jacket,
December 28, 2012
By: amp1arty
"I have had my eye on this jacket for a while and finally made the purchase. The jacket is so well tailored and has a classic, timeless look. It can be dressed up or down. Love it!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2