Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket

An easy-fitting jacket that's as comfortable as an old friend. The two-button style has notched lapels, two welt pockets, and princess seams in front and back for shape. Fully lined. Women's boyfriend jacket in black multi, brown mix. Polyester/rayon/acrylic. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: 6-20; about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
14 of 19(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Review 1 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boyfreind Jacket,
January 29, 2013
By: Valmc
from Berkeley, CA
"Soft, comfortable and easy to wear. It came out of the delivery box and I wore it out to dinner that night. It can be worn to work with a skirt or worn to meet friends over a pair of jeans. Love, love, love this jacket!"
Review 2 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
January 24, 2013
By: lyne
"I'm sorry, but the quality of this jacket was very poor and I returned it."
Review 3 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seriously comfy jacket,
January 23, 2013
By: Parma
from London
"This jacket is just right - quite casual, yet smart, good-looking and light in weight -very comfortable to wear for almost any occasion."
Review 4 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
October 18, 2012
By: kack
"I returned the jacket. Material much stiffer than expected for a boyfriend jacket. Did not fit well."
Review 5 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
hoped for more,
October 13, 2012
By: shotzy
from Michigan
"The jacket I bought in petite had a unfortunate and unflattering fit. The mid back kind of poufed out over the waist and then caught at the hips - something I could have seen in the photo but did not catch. The lapels were oddly shaped and kind of dated. The fabric is very nice and the sleeve length good. Wish it had worked."
Review 6 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent blazer!,
September 24, 2012
By: Maritimer
from New Brunswick, Canada
"This is the perfect blazer - comfortable from the get-go, drapes nicely, with a nice long line. (The sleeves were a tad long, but that was easily fixed.) I wore it for the first time today and had lots of compliments.
The fabric is substantial - surprisingly weighty, yet the blazer's not overly warm. A real find!"
Review 7 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic piece,
August 20, 2012
By: Leanore
from Nashville, TN
"This is a good early autumn piece for warm climates. It looks tweedy, but is actually quite lightweight. It is good with black or grey pants, and is basic enough to go with many other colors. I was relieved to be able to order it in petite -- I don't have to get the sleeves shortened."
Review 8 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jacket,
March 13, 2012
By: sue4pack
from McHenry, Ill
"I loved this jacket so much that I bought one in this brown. I wish that there was one in a blue mix. They wear will and I use them instead of a winter coat. In the spring."
Review 9 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looking good, but not exactly what I was expecting,
February 28, 2012
By: Sugie
from Sebastopol, CA
"Just a little disappointment. I like the material and I have gotten compliments but I thought the fit would be longer. No harm/no foul: maybe I didn't pay close enough attention to the description. I work for a company with a casual dress code and this jacket is great for a little more fashionable twist when customers are expected."
Review 10 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Jacket,
January 18, 2012
By: Lovequality
from Eagle Point, OR
"This is the ideal jacket! It looks classy with jeans and a t-shirt as well as with black pants and a silk blouse. The lines are clean and traditional and the quality is wonderful. The fit is perfect and allows room to wear over a lightweight pullover sweater. I'm 5'5", 110 lbs, and the size 8 fits just right. I definitely recommend this jacket!"
Review 11 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Fit,
December 31, 2011
By: AbbysBF
from Hudson, WI
"This jacket is comfortable, the right length, and good looking. Also, true to size. I have received many compliments on this gift."
Review 12 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
quality not there,
November 28, 2011
By: tggg
"I was very excited to find a boyfriend jacket that I thought I would like. However, when I got it, it was just not the quality I expect from Orvis. While it felt good, it did not fit well and hung funny. Seams didn't quite seem right. The jacket had no pizazz."
Review 13 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 21, 2011
By: christie20
"Rec'd wrong size, customer service
great at getting right size in just a
couple of days. Very nice jacket.
True to size and a great traveling
piece. No wrinkling!!
"
Review 14 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely jacket,
October 25, 2011
By: Chemung
"As it just turned cool-I needed a casual yet dressy jacket-this is it! The jacket is described perfectly/sizes true/material soft/ and it feels comfy and relaxed on. I can dress up slacks, jeans, anything really. The jacket works from office to football game tailgating-love it."
Review 15 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket!!,
October 18, 2011
By: wordkrafter
from Chicago area
"Very well-constructed and has a nice fit. So, so glad I ordered this. As usual, Orvis means quality!!"
Review 16 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boxy and low cut,
October 9, 2011
By: ActiveNYCMom
from New York, NY
"I found this jacket to be very boxy and unfitted in any way. The front v hit me below the bra line and I am 5'9" tall. The material was very nice though and the jacket seemed to be very high quality. I sent it back."
Review 17 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable yet stylish,
October 3, 2011
By: KYSue
"This is a great jacket that goes well with jeans and dresses up for more formal trousers as well. The sleeves are long enough for tall people and the cut is generous. It could be worn over a light sweater easily. Definitely my new favorite go-to jacket for fall."
Review 18 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Casual Jacket Ever,
September 27, 2011
By: DogsRBest
from Roland, AR
"If you want to throw something on and look good running out the door, this is the jacket for you. This jacket is soft, comfortable, and looks good with just about anything you in the mood to wear that day. Just a great all around jacket. Love it!"
Review 19 for Soft Tweed Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Is A Must Have!,
September 9, 2011
By: Jbnbelle
from Bellevue, Washington
"This classically designed blazer is THE must have of the season! It has a nice cut which allows for ease of layering underneath without the fabric feeling tight and restrictive. The princess seaming adds just the right amount of feminine shaping. The jacket looks appropriate with jeans, dress pants or even skirts of varying lengths. I am 5'4" and I don't feel like I'm being swallowed in it. Do yourself a favor and take advantage of Orvis' Live Chat help to obtain the fabric measurements before ordering your usual size. I was ably to order a size down and the jacket fits perfectly!"