Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Brighton Tweed Jacket

Our ladies jacket offers a colorful twist on classic Donegal tweed. Our new three-button jacket is tailored with notched lapels, three welt pockets, and shaping seams for fit. Fully lined in polyester. Ladies tweed jacket in purple. Polyester/wool. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: 16; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brighton Tweed Jacket
Review 1 for Brighton Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matches the skirt,
March 1, 2013
By: Prisca
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
"The fabric and muted colour are nice, and now I have a little suit."
Review 2 for Brighton Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not like fabric,
January 28, 2013
By: bardfan
from Virginia
"I expected the fabric to contain more wool than 30%. The fabric feels rough and scratchy, not like pure wool tweed would feel. And I did not think it looks like the photo. I expected it would be a heathered tweed, not a dot pattern of green and purple. It's going back."
Review 3 for Brighton Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow,
January 23, 2013
By: mothermary
from Basking Ridge, NJ
"Size was perfect. Thought size 6 might be too big....but perfect with a light sweater. The colors are beautiful - subdued but better than black and grey. Perfect for a conservative workplace. Just a hint of color and perfect fit.
Thansk
"
Review 4 for Brighton Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice material, sleeves too long,
January 18, 2013
By: nanaonline
from Sacramento, CA
"While I kept this jacket because I like the material, I had to have the sleeves taken up which isn't cheap. Also, on this and the expensive camel hair jacket I bought from Orvis, the sleeves are inserted rather oddly into the shoulders so there is a bit of a bump on each shoulder. I find it odd they would both have the same issue. The fabric on both is very nice, and the fit, other than the sleeves was good, so I kept them both."
Review 5 for Brighton Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic!!,
January 10, 2013
By: beamish
from Haddonfield, NJ
"Looking for the classic blazer with a bit of color and style. buy this blazer. Goes with casual clothes as well as business attire. Comfortable fit and length. Wear it during the fall, winter and spring. Lightweight"
Review 6 for Brighton Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Deal and Great Jacket,
January 4, 2013
By: Dragonnonie
"I wasn't sure about the color. When it came, I loved how it was a tweed and the colors blended together. It was amazing."
Review 7 for Brighton Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket!,
December 29, 2012
By: Olneygirl
from Olney, MD
"I am always looking for jackets that I can wear to work and this one fits the bill. It is a nice shade of purple and looks nice on. It fits well too!"
Review 8 for Brighton Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely jacket,
May 9, 2011
By: Orlando
"A high quality jacket. Fit is true to size and figure flattering. I got the green and it's working out nicely for cooler Spring days. My only complaint is that the wool is a little itchy against bare skin. I have to wear it with a blouse with a collar."