Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Quilted Paddock Jacket

An updated version of the women's classic Paddock Jacket, made of soft Country Suede® and lined in Orvis guncheck cotton. Princess seams create the flattering shape to this faux suede jacket. New features include a stand collar, two front besom pockets, one front zippered pocket, one interior patch pocket, and one interior zippered security pocket. The two-way antiqued brass zipper is hidden behind a snap-close placket to shut out wind and cold. Women's faux suede jacket in garnet, olive. Polyester/spandex. Machine wash cold, line dry, or for best results, dry clean. Imported.Sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quilted Paddock Jacket
Review 1 for Quilted Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket!,
December 29, 2012
By: Imy33
from Alva, OK
"This jacket is very warm. It can be worn for casual wear with the plaid lining showing or for a more dress-up look, without the lining showing. I especially like the faux belt (inserted) in the back. Gives it a very expensive look. It fits close to the body and can be worn with a lightweight sweater. For a looser fit, order a size up."
Review 2 for Quilted Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZeeZ,
December 14, 2012
By: ZeeZ
from NW Ct.
"The quality of this jacket & detail on pockets is excellent."
Review 3 for Quilted Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Make Your Mom Happy,
November 26, 2012
By: bos1988
from boston. ma
"I bought this coat for my Mom and she loves it. Enough said!"
Review 4 for Quilted Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Jacket,
November 5, 2012
By: CCGram
from Cape Cod, Ma.
"I really like this jacket. It fits well and is exactly as descibed."
Review 5 for Quilted Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Casual Jacket,
November 3, 2011
By: Corvette
from MA
"The quilted paddock jacket :
-well made
-excelent quality fabric
-stylish for a variety of wear
-true to size
-great fall and spring weight jacket
"
Review 6 for Quilted Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfy, warm jacket,
October 24, 2011
By: Line
from Western Mass.
"The size I usually wear was too small. Once I got a bigger size in return, I grew to love it. It seems to be a perfect fall into winter jacket. The garnet color seems so nice with my predominately black wardrobe."
Review 7 for Quilted Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quilted paddock jacket,
August 4, 2011
By: hattie13
"I like this jacket very much and look forward to using it more as the weather gets cooler"
Review 8 for Quilted Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It came already musty,
April 20, 2011
By: penguin
from Arlington, VA
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The coat smelled of mold and mildrew when it arrived. I tried it on, it fit well, but I couldn't even keep it on. We repacked it quickly, and returned it to the local Orvis. It was a disappointing order, very unlike the merchandise we find in the store."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMay 19, 2011
We appreciate this feedback and based on these comments, we are further evaluating our stock to be certain this is rectified. Our goal is to make sure this jacket is absolutely right and you can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 9 for Quilted Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Almost perfect!,
February 16, 2011
By: gemmasgirl1968
from Yorkshire, England
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a beautiful jacket - lovely soft fabric in a rich colour (I bought the red) and beautifully tailored and made. The checked lining is a lovely touch and the jacket sits beautifully. It is, perhaps, a little thinner than I was expecting from the picture, and certainly not a cold weather coat. However, apart from this it is lovely - practical, light and stylish!"
Review 10 for Quilted Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Really nice jacket but bad fit,
January 18, 2011
By: Lotfegirl
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I love this jacket! But there is a problem with size M being 10-12. I am really a Medium size person--5 feet 5 inches tall, 134 pounds, very fit. I am not small enough for a size 6 but in no way am I a size 12! When did 12 become Medium? So this jacket was just way too big, falling off the shoulders, arms too long, etc. So I had to send it back."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Service TeamJanuary 25, 2011
Orvis Customer Care contacted this customer to apologize this jacket did not fit as expected. We appreciate this feedback and did gladly offer to exchange or refund this purchase. We stand behind all our products with our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Quilted Paddock Jacket
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2